Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. D3200

Nikon Inc. D3200

Nikon Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 megapixel DX-format and Full HD 1080p movies. A Digital SLR Camera with Innovative Guide Mode to help you master the camera.
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 175 reviews
5 stars
147
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
166 out of 175(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
247 Questions | 322 Answers
Customer Reviews for D3200
Review 1 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Práticas é versátil

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Ronaldo
Location Brasília
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Just getting started with photography
Não sou um especialista em fotos , mas tenho obtidos excelentes fotos com esta máquina , por ser fácil de manuseá-la nas operações básicas .
-1point
Review 2 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

versatile

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
jmart
Location Long Island, New York, USA
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
Beautiful camera! kit lens doesn't do the sensor justice, upgrade on the glass and you'll see beautiful pictures you won't regret. overall great quality pictures!
+4points
Review 3 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT CAMERA FOR THE RIGHT PRICE

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Artist16
I bought the Nikon d3200 18-55mm and 55-200mm bundle and wow am I impressed. The price was practically a steal. There are no doubts that this camera meets a beginners expectations. I brought my d3200 on a trip and got breath taking photos with the supplied lenses in the bundle. Overall this camera has exceeded my expectations with both photo and video quality and to add that its lighter than other DSLR cameras I have used. Perfect camera for the price if I do say so myself.
+9points
Review 4 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My First Nikon

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Kate
I love the camera. It's very user friendly. It's easy to use as well. It takes beautiful pictures. I use it for going on trips, pictures of my nieces/nephews and their functions as well as my pets (horses & dogs). Its amazing!
+5points
Review 5 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My second Nikon camera

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
safnurse
Location Arlington, VA, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience More than 10 years
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought the bundle with 2 lenses during Thanksgiving and love it. The pics speak for itself. I ended up only using the 18-55mm lens.
My next purchase shall be 10mm wide angle lens and/or fish eye lens. (http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Nikon-Products/Camera-Lenses/Travel-and-Landscape/index.page).
 
My product recommendations
 
+10points
Review 6 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great beginner camera

PostedDecember 23, 2014
TishJW13
Location Houston, Texas
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I love this camera. I bought it as a bundle during Thanksgiving and I'm very satisfied with my purchase. It's great if you're considering photography as a hobby or a semi pro. Very easy to use and user friendly. I'm always excited to use this camera and would recommend it to anyone looking to take great photographs.
+4points
Review 7 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ótima Maquina Fotográfica

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Renato dos Anjos
Location São Paulo
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
Uma ótima SLR perfeitas imagens,qualidade de vídeo surpreendente perfeita
+1point
Review 8 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Intuitiva, compacta y con grandes prestaciones.

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Isaac
Location México
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Es una muy buena cámara, la recomiendo ampliamente.
Yo antes de está cámara no sabia nada de fotografia pero La D3200 al ser muy intuitiva y fácil de usar me ayudo mucho para aprender sobre este maravilloso mundo aparte de tener una gran calidad de imagen.
+6points
Review 9 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Una gran foto de recuerdo tomada con facilidad, sera un fantasma con calidad.

PostedOctober 19, 2014
ACERO
Location Edo. de Mex. Valle de Chalco solidaridad.
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Ligera y compacta D3200, para dejar un legado de emociones y momentos personales capturados sin tanta experiencia como fotógrafo !.
Muy intuitiva en su manejo, recomendable para descubrir imágenes desapercibidas.
y algo mas........simplemente una creación maravillosa en nuestras manos D3200
Recomendada.
-3points
Review 10 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best beginner camera I hoped for

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Bell
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
This is called a beginners camera but I can't imagine anything better.
Must get if you are just starting out like me!
+29points
Review 11 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfeita

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
lety lima
Location Araçoiaba da Serra - SP, Brasil
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
maquina ótima, perfeita para varias ocasiões. agora só troco as lentes que quero para devidas ocasiões.
amei!
+8points
Review 12 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fácil de manusear, resultados impressionantes!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Nikonsero
Location Rio de Janeiro - RJ, Brasil
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Não sabia o poder de uma NIKON até ter uma.
Tem sido uma experiência incrível.
Fico surpreso com os resultados.
-3points
Review 13 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fotografías increíbles

PostedAugust 14, 2014
yo soy nikon
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
esta cámara toma fotografiaras en ata resoluciones y de calidad profesional la recomiendo mucho
-3points
Review 14 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Qualidade maravilhosa!!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Johnatan Pires
Location Conceição de Macabu - RJ, Brasil
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
ótima camera qualidade impressionante, ótimo manuseio. Recomendo a todos.
Simplesmente Fácil
Simplesmente Impressionante
NIKON É NIKON!!!!!!
+4points
Review 15 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful beginner camera

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Kennith
Location Tacoma, WA, USA
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
The quality of the pictures are excellent. Nice and clear, color is almost exact, it has great manual options that are easy to use, and is nice and light. The video however, is kind of difficult. It is nice and clear but almost every time I try and record something, it goes for about 5 seconds then says "Recording interrupted" and I have lost some good videos because of that. All that needs to change is the video problem, and the 55-200 kit coming in red.
+15points
Review 16 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent camera!!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
CMP89
Absolutely stunning photos, full HD video and very easy to use! After doing research for quite some time I decided on the D3200, glad I did....cant beat the price either.
+32points
Review 17 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shooting with ease

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Mountaineer
Location Muscat, Oman
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I have bought this camera few days back, and m new to Nikon family, it is a great pleasure using this camera, easy to operate and finest at the quality
+14points
Review 18 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NIKON IT'S THE BEST

PostedJune 20, 2014
GADZ
Location Durban, South Africa
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought it 4 months ago and change the small camera and my old film SLR...
Now I have excellent pictures was taken with this camera, it's very easy to use and allows being creative. With a tripod, remote control and these basic lenses it's enough to start in this beautiful world of photography.
But if you want to make more professional pictures in movement it's better to think to buy lenses with VR and now I bought a new lens with VR and the pictures in action are perfect.
Good camera and good basic lenses by Nikkor.
This is the cheapest bundle for to start with SLR cameras.
Enjoy your pictures by NIKON.
+18points
Review 19 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ejemplo de calidad

PostedJune 16, 2014
the_hothit
Location mexico
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Just getting started with photography
perfecta en tamaño y diseño, totalmete hergonomica. si la fotografia es lo tuyo no hay mejor forma de empezar con fotos mas profecionales que nikon y en exclusiva esta camara a la cual acompañas de un tripod y lograras lo deseado en menos de lo que imaginas. consejo si vas a tomar video quita el autoenfoque por que el servo se escucha en el video.
+14points
Review 20 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must camera,"camcorder"

PostedJune 9, 2014
aguie
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Simple to operate, You will feel like a professional..
-20points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>