Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. D3200

Nikon Inc. D3200

Nikon Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 megapixel DX-format and Full HD 1080p movies. A Digital SLR Camera with Innovative Guide Mode to help you master the camera.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 195 reviews
5 stars
162
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
185 out of 195(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
281 Questions | 367 Answers
Customer Reviews for D3200
Review 1 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it .

PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Location Toronto, ON, Canada
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Just getting started with photography
It is my first DSLR. I bring always my camera to any trips. It takes really good pictures. It worth more then actual price.
0points
Review 2 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedJanuary 31, 2016
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I'm so glad I got this camera, it has really helped expand my knowledge of photography!! It took a while playing around with different the iso, shutter speed and aperture settings, but once I got that down i was able to create beautiful pictures. It has really has made my love for photography a lot bigger!
+2points
Review 3 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for beginners

PostedJanuary 6, 2016
Location Burlington, ON, Canada
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
its is a perfect camera for beginners! it is a great weight and is easy to use.
0points
Review 4 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features for not a lot of money.

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Great features for not a lot of money! Great value also.
+2points
Review 5 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value and image quality

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Location Sharon, CT
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Professional photographer
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Purchased this kit as a request for a small camera with interchangeable lenses. The other option was going mirrorless and buy a different brand. After discussing the true weight of both systems, this is the best startup kit for future upgrading. One of the criteria was the flash system and having 30+ years experience with Nikon cameras and flash (I'm a big flash person), you can't get the accuracy in quick situations with any other brand camera/flash system. We used my SB910 for the flash pictures and I recommended the SB500 as a starter flash. Remember this is a compact entry level camera and does not have some of the menu options or features of more expensive cameras.
 
My product recommendations
 
+5points
Review 6 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pequena e poderosa

PostedSeptember 14, 2015
Location Ribeirão Preto - SP, Brasil
Age 18-24
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Professional photographer
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Produto surpreendente. Ótima para quem ama fotografia e está começando, leve, super portátil, mas mesmo assim robusta e com todas as funções que um profissional precisa. Destaque para as belas cores, grande resolução, entrada pra microfone, vídeo em fullHD e HD 60p. Assim como todos os produtos dessa marca que sou fã, a Nikon, a D3200 é de altíssima qualidade e certamente satisfará a todos. Super recomendo.
Todas as fotos que enviei foram tiradas por mim com uma Nikon D3200 com a Kit Lens 18-55mm e estão sem edição.
+23points
Review 7 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Experienced photographers and new!

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I bought the Nikon D3200, just getting into photography, and I had heard that the D3200 was great for beginners. They were right! This camera is easy to use whether you're experienced or just touching a DSLR for the first time and is even EASIER to use thanks to its integrated GUIDE mode. It is a very affordable DSLR and one of the bigger things that sold me about it, is that it has a mic input which I like because I often use it to shoot video.
+44points
Review 8 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Camera

PostedAugust 30, 2015
Location Canada
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
It takes clear/crisp images, beautiful scenery shots, great portraits and amazing videos. Definitely recommend this camera!
+7points
Review 9 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great beginner lense

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I developed an interest in photography and received this camera and both lenses for my 15th birthday. It has fulfilled all of my expectations and does everything I need it to do. I mostly take outdoor shots -- flowers, trees, landscapes, etc. -- a lot of magnification, which it does wonders with. Images are sharp and clean and the color and background blur are phenomenal. It's easy to focus and achieve desired results.
+32points
Review 10 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A melhor que já toquei

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Location Brotas - SP, Brasil
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Uma excelente camera, fiz questão de adquirir uma assim que foi possível. Todos os meus amigos e amigas que são fotografos profissionais me indicaram ha muito tempo atras e eles só usam produtos Nikon ❤
+6points
Review 11 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uma Ótima câmera, mesmo sendo uma linha básica. Recomendo a todos.

PostedJune 25, 2015
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Just getting started with photography
mesmo se tratando de uma câmera de entrada da nikon, ela tem uma ótima qualidade de imagem. quanto a isso não tem o que falar, está me ajudando mt que estou começando na carreira de fotógrafo.
-1point
Review 12 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente Equipo

PostedJune 22, 2015
Location México
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
Adquirí la cámara Nikon D3200 y me ha parecido una excelente cámara. La calidad de las imágenes es muy buena.
+9points
Review 13 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Camera for a Novice Like Me!

PostedJune 21, 2015
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased this camera to step my game up. I own a Coolpix and like it but wanted more natural looking pictures. I must admit it is little more work but it pays off in the long run. The pics come out great and are more detailed. Makes for better prints. I am by no means a professional but this camera helps me along the way.
+39points
Review 14 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MINHA PRIMEIRA DSLR, A MELHOR!

PostedJune 12, 2015
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Comprei esta câmera a pouco tempo para começar na área de fotografia, ela tem me surpreendido com tamanhos recursos e facilidades de executá-los, simplesmente fantástica e com os resultados das fotos muito além do que imaginava.
+8points
Review 15 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy a kit and enjoy the best for a great price. Excellent value.

PostedMay 17, 2015
Age 55-65
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Professional photographer
I've owned this camera for a week and it's incredible. Having been a professional commercial photographer for 25 years I naturally owned Nikon so I was drawn to this when I saw the deals that are available, The kit came with the 18 to 55 zoom and the 55 o 200 zoom. Both lenses perform amazingly. They focus quickly and the exposures have been dead on. It's been awhile since I've had anything but a Nikon Coolpics, which takes nice snaps but having the extra power and versatlity is a great feeling. I've already taken some really nice photos. Look for the deals and kits and go with it if you want a really great camera. Enjoy.
+67points
Review 16 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Práticas é versátil

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Location Brasília
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Just getting started with photography
Não sou um especialista em fotos , mas tenho obtidos excelentes fotos com esta máquina , por ser fácil de manuseá-la nas operações básicas .
-13points
Review 17 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

versatile

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Location Long Island, New York, USA
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
Beautiful camera! kit lens doesn't do the sensor justice, upgrade on the glass and you'll see beautiful pictures you won't regret. overall great quality pictures!
+36points
Review 18 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT CAMERA FOR THE RIGHT PRICE

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
I bought the Nikon d3200 18-55mm and 55-200mm bundle and wow am I impressed. The price was practically a steal. There are no doubts that this camera meets a beginners expectations. I brought my d3200 on a trip and got breath taking photos with the supplied lenses in the bundle. Overall this camera has exceeded my expectations with both photo and video quality and to add that its lighter than other DSLR cameras I have used. Perfect camera for the price if I do say so myself.
+52points
Review 19 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My First Nikon

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
I love the camera. It's very user friendly. It's easy to use as well. It takes beautiful pictures. I use it for going on trips, pictures of my nieces/nephews and their functions as well as my pets (horses & dogs). Its amazing!
+28points
Review 20 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My second Nikon camera

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Location Arlington, VA, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience More than 10 years
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought the bundle with 2 lenses during Thanksgiving and love it. The pics speak for itself. I ended up only using the 18-55mm lens.
My next purchase shall be 10mm wide angle lens and/or fish eye lens. (http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Nikon-Products/Camera-Lenses/Travel-and-Landscape/index.page).
 
My product recommendations
 
+14points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>