Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. D3200

Nikon Inc. D3200

Nikon Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 megapixel DX-format and Full HD 1080p movies. A Digital SLR Camera with Innovative Guide Mode to help you master the camera.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 165 reviews
5 stars
140
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
157 out of 165(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
238 Questions | 309 Answers
Customer Reviews for D3200
Review 1 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Intuitiva, compacta y con grandes prestaciones.

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Isaac
Location México
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Es una muy buena cámara, la recomiendo ampliamente.
Yo antes de está cámara no sabia nada de fotografia pero La D3200 al ser muy intuitiva y fácil de usar me ayudo mucho para aprender sobre este maravilloso mundo aparte de tener una gran calidad de imagen.
+1point
Review 2 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Una gran foto de recuerdo tomada con facilidad, sera un fantasma con calidad.

PostedOctober 19, 2014
ACERO
Location Edo. de Mex. Valle de Chalco solidaridad.
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Ligera y compacta D3200, para dejar un legado de emociones y momentos personales capturados sin tanta experiencia como fotógrafo !.
Muy intuitiva en su manejo, recomendable para descubrir imágenes desapercibidas.
y algo mas........simplemente una creación maravillosa en nuestras manos D3200
Recomendada.
-1point
Review 3 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best beginner camera I hoped for

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Bell
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
This is called a beginners camera but I can't imagine anything better.
Must get if you are just starting out like me!
+10points
Review 4 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfeita

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
lety lima
Location Araçoiaba da Serra - SP, Brasil
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
maquina ótima, perfeita para varias ocasiões. agora só troco as lentes que quero para devidas ocasiões.
amei!
+2points
Review 5 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fácil de manusear, resultados impressionantes!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Nikonsero
Location Rio de Janeiro - RJ, Brasil
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Não sabia o poder de uma NIKON até ter uma.
Tem sido uma experiência incrível.
Fico surpreso com os resultados.
-4points
Review 6 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fotografías increíbles

PostedAugust 14, 2014
yo soy nikon
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
esta cámara toma fotografiaras en ata resoluciones y de calidad profesional la recomiendo mucho
-3points
Review 7 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Qualidade maravilhosa!!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Johnatan Pires
Location Conceição de Macabu - RJ, Brasil
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
ótima camera qualidade impressionante, ótimo manuseio. Recomendo a todos.
Simplesmente Fácil
Simplesmente Impressionante
NIKON É NIKON!!!!!!
+4points
Review 8 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful beginner camera

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Kennith
Location Tacoma, WA, USA
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
The quality of the pictures are excellent. Nice and clear, color is almost exact, it has great manual options that are easy to use, and is nice and light. The video however, is kind of difficult. It is nice and clear but almost every time I try and record something, it goes for about 5 seconds then says "Recording interrupted" and I have lost some good videos because of that. All that needs to change is the video problem, and the 55-200 kit coming in red.
+4points
Review 9 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent camera!!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
CMP89
Absolutely stunning photos, full HD video and very easy to use! After doing research for quite some time I decided on the D3200, glad I did....cant beat the price either.
+21points
Review 10 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shooting with ease

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Mountaineer
Location Muscat, Oman
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I have bought this camera few days back, and m new to Nikon family, it is a great pleasure using this camera, easy to operate and finest at the quality
+18points
Review 11 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NIKON IT'S THE BEST

PostedJune 20, 2014
GADZ
Location Durban, South Africa
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought it 4 months ago and change the small camera and my old film SLR...
Now I have excellent pictures was taken with this camera, it's very easy to use and allows being creative. With a tripod, remote control and these basic lenses it's enough to start in this beautiful world of photography.
But if you want to make more professional pictures in movement it's better to think to buy lenses with VR and now I bought a new lens with VR and the pictures in action are perfect.
Good camera and good basic lenses by Nikkor.
This is the cheapest bundle for to start with SLR cameras.
Enjoy your pictures by NIKON.
+12points
Review 12 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ejemplo de calidad

PostedJune 16, 2014
the_hothit
Location mexico
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Just getting started with photography
perfecta en tamaño y diseño, totalmete hergonomica. si la fotografia es lo tuyo no hay mejor forma de empezar con fotos mas profecionales que nikon y en exclusiva esta camara a la cual acompañas de un tripod y lograras lo deseado en menos de lo que imaginas. consejo si vas a tomar video quita el autoenfoque por que el servo se escucha en el video.
+9points
Review 13 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must camera,"camcorder"

PostedJune 9, 2014
aguie
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Simple to operate, You will feel like a professional..
-20points
Review 14 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente custo beneficio!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Pedro Passos
Location Betim - MG, Brasil
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Muito boa câmera!
Ótima para qualquer situação que um usuário comum possa enfrentar e um bom corpo para backup de baixo custo para usuários avançados.
Bem intuitiva e de fácil configuração, Cada centavo gasto valeu a pena.
+10points
Review 15 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great camera! easy to use

PostedMay 28, 2014
silverfox96
Location Pennsylvania, USA
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
This was the first DSLR camera i bought and i must admit im glad i got it. plus i love the detail it gets, people say that megapixels dont matter but the more mega pixels, the more detail, plus if you need to crop the image, its not going to lose much if any quality/detail.
the 1080p video is nice feature and it even has a really good built-in mic unlike most cameras, it was abe to catch voices from the other end of the room with no problem, and sounds great! it was at an anniversary where i was recording a video for a surprise guest, and it turned out great! not audio problems what-so-ever. now, the only down side is the focusing while recording, it doesn't really focus good, plus the sound of it focusing can be heard in the audio a bit. that could use some improvement. but overall this camera is wonderful, and easy to use, i would recommend getting it if your new to photography and a looking for a good, cheap, beginner/amateur starter DSLR camera, this one is for you. or maybe one of the newer D300s that are coming out.
+20points
Review 16 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gran cámara para empezar

PostedMay 19, 2014
aalfaroc
Location Ciudad de México, D.F., México
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Llevo poco mas de medio año con la que es mi primer reflex y sin duda estoy muy contento con ella, me ha dejado gran sabor de boca aunque debo decir que hacen falta algunas opciones.
Acompañada de buenas lentes sin duda ofrece resultados impresionantes y que no le piden nada a fotos tomadas con equipos de una gama mas alta, los objetivos kit también ofrecen resultados muy buenos por el precio.
Una gran compra.
+4points
Review 17 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera, great price!!

PostedMay 14, 2014
soobahk
Location Washington, DC, USA
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
This was my very first D-SLR camera and I am very impressed with it. I have owned a few point and shoot cameras to use for photography as a hobby. However, I wanted to step up a little bit and I decided to get this and I can't put it down. It's very easy to get know how to use and the picture quality is great I have bought several filters and lenses to enhance the my photos as well.
+21points
Review 18 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving this camera

PostedMay 14, 2014
JIMK
Location Northern, VA, USA
Experience Less than a month
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I've only had the camera a week or so now, but it has allowed me to take pictures I never knew I could take. I haven't even scratched the surface of it's capabilities yet, but am learning quickly. I have the kit 18-55mm lens and also the f/1.8 35mm lens, which is phenomenal. A little reading, and a little experimenting, and I'm already taking pictures that I'm proud of.
 
My product recommendations
 
+10points
Review 19 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the ease of this comfortable camera!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Aquaholic
Location Colorado
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
I just received my camera today and have already played with it and will get a lot of use out of it. It's comfortable to hold and very easy to understand the buttons and such. Will add more after taking more pictures and printing them.
-2points
Review 20 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wife loves it = I love it!

PostedApril 27, 2014
GYSGTSends
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Needed a DSLR for the wife to learn on and one that I'd enjoy using from time to time. The D3200 has impressed us both with it's ease of use and simple to detailed settings.
 
My product recommendations
 
-7points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>