Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. D3200

Nikon Inc. D3200

Take your photos and videos to the next level. Unrivaled 24.2 megapixel DX-format CMOS sensor for truly dazzling photos and Full HD 1080p movies in any light. Innovative Guide Mode to help you master the camera. HD-SLR power; point-and-shoot ease. <img width="1" height="1" alt="" src="http://tr.webantenna.info/_webantenna.png?ga=WABnVM-1&jse=0&cv=USA_lineup" mce_src="http://tr.webantenna.info/_webantenna.png?ga=WABnVM-1&jse=0&cv=USA_lineup">
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 138 reviews
5 stars
120
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
132 out of 138(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
215 Questions | 279 Answers
Customer Reviews for D3200
Review 1 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent camera. Period.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Opsev
Location Upstate New York
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
For an "entry-level" product the Nikon D3200 sure doesn't show it!
Photo quality is unbelievable and the camera operates fast in almost any lighting condition. I got the kit which comes with an additional lens (55-200mm zoom lens) and I really like both it and the default 18-55mm lens. Switching between lenses is fast, easy and I'd say even fun. The bag the kit comes with is also very nice. Make sure you get a large-capacity class 10 sd card and you're good to go. Battery life isn't bad either when you're just using the viewfinder but you also have the option to use the camera like a point-and-shoot as well (live view mode.)
I'd say this camera is great for anyone. Novice, intermediate and professional photographers alike, the D3200 is easy to operate but has enough features there to please anyone who wants to gain a higher understanding or make use of things like aperture, shutter speed, manual focusing image adjustment etc..
This digital wonder is affordable and worth every penny.
I am so happy with it!
+10points
Review 2 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything you need to work with and more.............................

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Billhenry
Location Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Well set up, easy to follow, has great HD...........
+2points
Review 3 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Realizando um sonho!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Ferfoto!
Location Campinas - SP, Brasil
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Eu estou muito FELIZ com a D3200! Ela mostrou que posso fazer e pensar em melhores fotos! Ela aguçou minha vontade de querer mais em fotografia! Captura desde os menores detalhes até as mais grandiosas construções.
+5points
Review 4 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it for a beginner photographer!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
HorseCrazyPhotographer
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I've recently bought this for Christmas 2013. I've been using a Nikon D80. VERY different as in buttons. Looks and feels different. I'm now used to my camera and it's weird using my dads.
I've been taking pictures with my Nikon Coolpix, but it doesn't do the job. I do ride horses and this it's light and small, it is easier to take to the barn! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the wifi part! I did buy the $60 dollar Wifi thing that goes with it. Makes it a whole lot easier instead of emailing yourself 200 pictures.
I defiantly recommend this! I plan on buying some more lenses as I want telephoto lenses for action pictures. The lenses that come with the camera (AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR) doesn't really take "good" action pictures in my opinion.
+12points
Review 5 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

D3200

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Virgílio
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
Comprei recentemente uma D3200, minha primeira DSLR. Ainda estou fazendo cursos pela internet (youtube), e já possível aproveitar parte dos seus recursos. Recomendo a câmera e as instruções/dicas disponíveis na internet.
+7points
Review 6 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

D3200

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
HOTANKA
Location Northeast Montana
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Awesome camera! I am very pleased to have purchased a Nikon digital camera, finally. I recommend this one for any newbie photographer, it is very easy to operate, thank you Nikon!
+16points
Review 7 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bastaria dizer que é Nikon, mas é FANTÁSTICA!!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Claudio agora profissional
Location Mairiporã - SP, Brasil
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Você brinca um pouco com ela e percebe que nunca antes fez fotos tão boas.
+5points
Review 8 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pequena e com tantos beneficios

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Bob
Role Just getting started with photography
Muito boa, a própria marca já diz, sim recomendaria a um amigo, pois só assim faria parte de mais um a solicitar nos fins de semana
+2points
Review 9 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

La mejor elección

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
NikAm
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Aparte de que Nikon tiene la mejor imagen que conozco, esta cámara cumple con las expectativas que todo fotógrafo principiante y avanzado puede esperar.
Aparte de ser un gran producto simplemente es la mejor elección a un precio accesible para todo aquel aficionado de la fotografía que desee inducirse a este magnifico trabajo.
Sigan mejorando día con día, para de esta manera seguir siendo los numero 1!!
+8points
Review 10 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Una calidad de fotografías que están unos pasos adelante de cualquier cámara compacta

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
albertoquiroz
Location Pachuca, HGO, México
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Llevo poco tiempo usando está cámara réflex y estoy satisfecho con su desempeño y versatilidad, una interfaz fácil de manejar, excelente desempeño. La he puesto a prueba en distintos escenarios, cambios de velocidad de obturación etc.
Se pueden obtener resultados profesionales con los ajustes adecuados.
+4points
Review 11 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome features

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
NikonLover
Location Philippines
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Just getting started with photography
Cool! It captures sharp images. I can now take wonderful moments with its 24 mp :) The best DSLR camera. :D Thank you Nikon! \m/
+2points
Review 12 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nikon D3200

PostedDecember 30, 2013
GraceGabii
Location Dallas, TX, USA
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
This is a great product to buy! If your beginning in Photography or Film Making its the perfect camera to start with. Its an excellent camera.
+7points
Review 13 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Camera in an Affordable Package

PostedDecember 30, 2013
JDMueller
Location Bahia de Caraquez, Ecuador
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Just getting started with photography
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I am new to photography and I must say that I am impressed with this camera. We purchased all the add ons such as a bluetooth GPS and Wifi adapter. After taking about 400 shots I decided to start taking some interesting photos. With just the kit lens this camera can take pictures that are so amazing that people didn't even believe me when I told them I took it. I thought I would need to spend thousands on a full frame camera with a good lens to get pictures that look like this. After I got these shots I went online and purchased the VR 55-200mm lens for $109 refurbished. To wind everything up... I had no idea that you could take pictures of this quality without spending far more money. I had played with DSLRs many years back and it never really amazed me. I have to say that for what I paid on Black Friday, I am amazed. This camera has me involved in a new hobby that I really enjoy. I feel great about taking this with me knowing that every picture I capture has the potential to be printed and framed on the wall.
 
My product recommendations
 
+27points
Review 14 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simply the best

PostedDecember 29, 2013
AJ
Location Ontario, Canada
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Just getting started with photography
I loved this product, It's worth more than the price I paid.
+3points
Review 15 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no tengo palabras

PostedDecember 27, 2013
NIKON D3200
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
mi primer cámara fotográfica para recuerdos de tipo, nunca imagine que algo tan pequeño pudiera reflejar algo extraordinario, con ese tipo de instrumento te dan ganas de fotografiar a cuanta gente pase y que sepan que ese tipo de cámaras son las mejores, nunca me arrepentire de la compra que he realizado.
+6points
Review 16 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Reflex pour débuter :o<3

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Danica Arseneault
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
Je vien de l'avoir hier le 24 décembre & j'ai déjà commencer a le comprendre et tout j'ai pris qu'elles que photo & je les trouve vraiment réussis mon premier appareil a été un canon sx160 , & J'ai tout de suite compris le D3200 il est si simple maime en mode Manuel , il est léger et le body est vraiment beau *.* je n'aurais pu demander mieux pour mon premier reflex :D Sur ce je vous laisse en vous disants que je ne regrette pas de l'avoir eu et tout aller vous le procurer , ses vraiment un beau jouet de photo :) PS je n'est que 14ans
+1point
Review 17 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Maksim123
Location Montreal, QC, Canada
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I bought this camera in order to achieve great pictures and it does a great job so far. Using automatic with a dslr is probably the biggest mistake. You have to learn to use it in manual in order to get the results that you want. The only problem is that it only has 11 focus points like the previous version (d3100). Otherwise it's a great product. Lean every single aspect of your camera and use it as your advantage in order to get stunning pictures.
+2points
Review 18 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excente camara para tan pequeño diseño

PostedNovember 26, 2013
CESAR
Location Estado de México, México
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Just getting started with photography
EXCELENTE CAMARA, iniciandome en el mundo de la fotografia
-1point
Review 19 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tudo do o que esperava de uma câmera

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Claudio
Location Porto Alegre - RS, Brasil
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Já fazia algum tempo que queria comprar uma DSLR e não me arrependo. Excelente câmera.
-3points
Review 20 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best camera ever!!!

PostedNovember 9, 2013
d3200
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
this camera is best camera for begainner and it has lots of good features
-3points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>