Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. D3200

Nikon Inc. D3200

Nikon Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 megapixel DX-format and Full HD 1080p movies. A Digital SLR Camera with Innovative Guide Mode to help you master the camera.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 157 reviews
5 stars
133
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
150 out of 157(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
230 Questions | 296 Answers
Customer Reviews for D3200
Review 1 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful beginner camera

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Kennith
Location Tacoma, WA, USA
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
The quality of the pictures are excellent. Nice and clear, color is almost exact, it has great manual options that are easy to use, and is nice and light. The video however, is kind of difficult. It is nice and clear but almost every time I try and record something, it goes for about 5 seconds then says "Recording interrupted" and I have lost some good videos because of that. All that needs to change is the video problem, and the 55-200 kit coming in red.
0points
Review 2 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent camera!!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
CMP89
Absolutely stunning photos, full HD video and very easy to use! After doing research for quite some time I decided on the D3200, glad I did....cant beat the price either.
+1point
Review 3 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shooting with ease

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Mountaineer
Location Muscat, Oman
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I have bought this camera few days back, and m new to Nikon family, it is a great pleasure using this camera, easy to operate and finest at the quality
+3points
Review 4 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NIKON IT'S THE BEST

PostedJune 20, 2014
GADZ
Location Durban, South Africa
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought it 4 months ago and change the small camera and my old film SLR...
Now I have excellent pictures was taken with this camera, it's very easy to use and allows being creative. With a tripod, remote control and these basic lenses it's enough to start in this beautiful world of photography.
But if you want to make more professional pictures in movement it's better to think to buy lenses with VR and now I bought a new lens with VR and the pictures in action are perfect.
Good camera and good basic lenses by Nikkor.
This is the cheapest bundle for to start with SLR cameras.
Enjoy your pictures by NIKON.
+7points
Review 5 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ejemplo de calidad

PostedJune 16, 2014
the_hothit
Location mexico
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Just getting started with photography
perfecta en tamaño y diseño, totalmete hergonomica. si la fotografia es lo tuyo no hay mejor forma de empezar con fotos mas profecionales que nikon y en exclusiva esta camara a la cual acompañas de un tripod y lograras lo deseado en menos de lo que imaginas. consejo si vas a tomar video quita el autoenfoque por que el servo se escucha en el video.
0points
Review 6 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must camera,"camcorder"

PostedJune 9, 2014
aguie
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Simple to operate, You will feel like a professional..
-2points
Review 7 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente custo beneficio!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Pedro Passos
Location Betim - MG, Brasil
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Muito boa câmera!
Ótima para qualquer situação que um usuário comum possa enfrentar e um bom corpo para backup de baixo custo para usuários avançados.
Bem intuitiva e de fácil configuração, Cada centavo gasto valeu a pena.
+5points
Review 8 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great camera! easy to use

PostedMay 28, 2014
silverfox96
Location Pennsylvania, USA
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
This was the first DSLR camera i bought and i must admit im glad i got it. plus i love the detail it gets, people say that megapixels dont matter but the more mega pixels, the more detail, plus if you need to crop the image, its not going to lose much if any quality/detail.
the 1080p video is nice feature and it even has a really good built-in mic unlike most cameras, it was abe to catch voices from the other end of the room with no problem, and sounds great! it was at an anniversary where i was recording a video for a surprise guest, and it turned out great! not audio problems what-so-ever. now, the only down side is the focusing while recording, it doesn't really focus good, plus the sound of it focusing can be heard in the audio a bit. that could use some improvement. but overall this camera is wonderful, and easy to use, i would recommend getting it if your new to photography and a looking for a good, cheap, beginner/amateur starter DSLR camera, this one is for you. or maybe one of the newer D300s that are coming out.
+18points
Review 9 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gran cámara para empezar

PostedMay 19, 2014
aalfaroc
Location Ciudad de México, D.F., México
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Llevo poco mas de medio año con la que es mi primer reflex y sin duda estoy muy contento con ella, me ha dejado gran sabor de boca aunque debo decir que hacen falta algunas opciones.
Acompañada de buenas lentes sin duda ofrece resultados impresionantes y que no le piden nada a fotos tomadas con equipos de una gama mas alta, los objetivos kit también ofrecen resultados muy buenos por el precio.
Una gran compra.
+2points
Review 10 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera, great price!!

PostedMay 14, 2014
soobahk
Location Washington, DC, USA
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
This was my very first D-SLR camera and I am very impressed with it. I have owned a few point and shoot cameras to use for photography as a hobby. However, I wanted to step up a little bit and I decided to get this and I can't put it down. It's very easy to get know how to use and the picture quality is great I have bought several filters and lenses to enhance the my photos as well.
+19points
Review 11 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving this camera

PostedMay 14, 2014
JIMK
Location Northern, VA, USA
Experience Less than a month
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I've only had the camera a week or so now, but it has allowed me to take pictures I never knew I could take. I haven't even scratched the surface of it's capabilities yet, but am learning quickly. I have the kit 18-55mm lens and also the f/1.8 35mm lens, which is phenomenal. A little reading, and a little experimenting, and I'm already taking pictures that I'm proud of.
 
My product recommendations
 
+8points
Review 12 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the ease of this comfortable camera!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Aquaholic
Location Colorado
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
I just received my camera today and have already played with it and will get a lot of use out of it. It's comfortable to hold and very easy to understand the buttons and such. Will add more after taking more pictures and printing them.
+1point
Review 13 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wife loves it = I love it!

PostedApril 27, 2014
GYSGTSends
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Needed a DSLR for the wife to learn on and one that I'd enjoy using from time to time. The D3200 has impressed us both with it's ease of use and simple to detailed settings.
 
My product recommendations
 
-3points
Review 14 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent camera. Period.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Opsev
Location Upstate New York
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
For an "entry-level" product the Nikon D3200 sure doesn't show it!
Photo quality is unbelievable and the camera operates fast in almost any lighting condition. I got the kit which comes with an additional lens (55-200mm zoom lens) and I really like both it and the default 18-55mm lens. Switching between lenses is fast, easy and I'd say even fun. The bag the kit comes with is also very nice. Make sure you get a large-capacity class 10 sd card and you're good to go. Battery life isn't bad either when you're just using the viewfinder but you also have the option to use the camera like a point-and-shoot as well (live view mode.)
I'd say this camera is great for anyone. Novice, intermediate and professional photographers alike, the D3200 is easy to operate but has enough features there to please anyone who wants to gain a higher understanding or make use of things like aperture, shutter speed, manual focusing image adjustment etc..
This digital wonder is affordable and worth every penny.
I am so happy with it!
+8points
Review 15 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything you need to work with and more.............................

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Billhenry
Location Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Well set up, easy to follow, has great HD...........
+4points
Review 16 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Realizando um sonho!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Ferfoto!
Location Campinas - SP, Brasil
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Eu estou muito FELIZ com a D3200! Ela mostrou que posso fazer e pensar em melhores fotos! Ela aguçou minha vontade de querer mais em fotografia! Captura desde os menores detalhes até as mais grandiosas construções.
+8points
Review 17 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it for a beginner photographer!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
HorseCrazyPhotographer
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I've recently bought this for Christmas 2013. I've been using a Nikon D80. VERY different as in buttons. Looks and feels different. I'm now used to my camera and it's weird using my dads.
I've been taking pictures with my Nikon Coolpix, but it doesn't do the job. I do ride horses and this it's light and small, it is easier to take to the barn! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the wifi part! I did buy the $60 dollar Wifi thing that goes with it. Makes it a whole lot easier instead of emailing yourself 200 pictures.
I defiantly recommend this! I plan on buying some more lenses as I want telephoto lenses for action pictures. The lenses that come with the camera (AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR) doesn't really take "good" action pictures in my opinion.
+23points
Review 18 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

D3200

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Virgílio
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
Comprei recentemente uma D3200, minha primeira DSLR. Ainda estou fazendo cursos pela internet (youtube), e já possível aproveitar parte dos seus recursos. Recomendo a câmera e as instruções/dicas disponíveis na internet.
+13points
Review 19 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

D3200

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
HOTANKA
Location Northeast Montana
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Awesome camera! I am very pleased to have purchased a Nikon digital camera, finally. I recommend this one for any newbie photographer, it is very easy to operate, thank you Nikon!
+19points
Review 20 for D3200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bastaria dizer que é Nikon, mas é FANTÁSTICA!!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Claudio agora profissional
Location Mairiporã - SP, Brasil
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Você brinca um pouco com ela e percebe que nunca antes fez fotos tão boas.
+9points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>