Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. COOLPIX S9300

Nikon Inc. COOLPIX S9300

A world traveler deserves a world-class camera. Make stunning photos and Full HD (1080p) movies of your journeys. Bring far off horizons near with a powerful 18x zoom, and built-in GPS to track your travels.
Average Customer Rating:
3.529 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 51 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
7
31 out of 51(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 67 Answers
Customer Reviews for COOLPIX S9300
Review 1 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

surpreendente

PostedOctober 20, 2013
arkanjo-rio
Location rio de janeiro
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
otimo equipamento, valendo lembrar que precisa atenção quando muda de ambiente mais claro para mais escuro, dai o fl
ash salta pra fora de dando susto, no mais ela e perfeita.
0points
Review 2 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for size

PostedApril 19, 2013
Nikon COOLPIX S9300
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I love my Nikon Coolpix s9300; it does very well for the price and size. I use it as often as I can and am very happy with my purchase.
+2points
Review 3 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my camera :)

PostedApril 2, 2013
niki Aj
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
one of the best camera in the world,i`ve funn & good time with nikoon
0points
Review 4 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Little Camera

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Nikon Ry-no
Location Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Professional photographer
User submitted photo
I really love this camera. I was tired of carrying my big DSLR camera around so I thought this would be a good camera to get. I love the video and the zoom. I've taken a lot of cool pictures with this camera and have made a lot of cool movies too. I also love the actual feel of this camera, it has this sort of rubber feel to it that makes it feel like you are not going to drop it. Overall, this is amazing.
+4points
Review 5 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
refjones
Location Salinas, CA, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Regardless of size this is a great camera. The zoom is awesome it gets you right there.Can't say anything bad about it.
-1point
Review 6 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice worth the money

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Cris
Location upstate NY
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
This is an excellent little camera. The zoom feature will get you so close you will need a rest to shoot the picture. Pictures are very good and clear. The few bad shots were operator error.
The only drawback is when the battery indicator say's low battery it means NOW.
I could not figure out the GPS feature
+6points
Review 7 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Love It!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Nikon Loyalist
Location Israel
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I was moving overseas and wanted a replacement for my Nikon 80082 (lenses and SB Flash), something more compact and not have to worry about developing 35mm film. I finish the day and upload photos to my laptop and can show them to my family and friends right away. I purchased the S9300 and LOVE IT! The pictures come out beautiful, the face recognition is Cool, and I am learning a new type of photography and enjoying myself while doing it. I still am learning the features of the S9300, but it is a please to use, yet I can sometimes figure out what I want to do without referring to the User Manual. I highly recommend this camera.
I also purchased the waterproof AW100 camera for when I go to the beach or a water or humid environment. The photos are just as good and I do not have to worry about the S9300 getting "water logged." I have a camera for all uses. I highly recommend this camera also.
Maybe I am "spoiled" but I am a life long Nikon product user.
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+3points
Review 8 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent features and resolution

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Retoucher
Age 45-54
Experience 1-3 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
I got this camera because it was lightweight and I could take it anywhere. The image quality is fantastic. I am a 20-year Photoshop pro, so for me to say this about any camera is quite the compliment. The only thing it does not have is a flash seat so you cannot add an external flash, but if you are putting it in your pocket anyway, it doesn't matter much. The wide angle is perfect for taking pics of buildings and landscapes.
+16points
Review 9 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedNovember 5, 2012
S9300
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
My sis has this camera and raves about it, I bought it when I saw it onsale, and LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. I so love the selective color and for a point and shoot it has amazing effects. I would highly recommned this camera, as amatter of fact I have some friends going to buy one today.
-3points
Review 10 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around camera !!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Gamerboy4
Location Castro Valley, CA
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Just getting started with photography
User submitted photo
I first got started into getting into cameras after seeing a friend start taking breath taking pictures. I bought my self this camera with no prior experience with a camera, other than my phone before, and it was quick and easy to use. It took spectacular pictures that were clear and crisp. the zoom is amazing. I video my friend scootering and the video quality and auto focus is great ! I hope to use this for a long time. If i do get another camera im definitely sticking with nikon
-5points
Review 11 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply wonderful + Service was amazing!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Ricknikon77
Location Lives in the beautiful Charlevoix region, Quebec
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Bought this wonderful camera 2 months ago. Had a little accident with it,....forgot the camera on car rooftop and left,...couple corner later the camera slip on the street, wasn't working anymore. Sent it to Nikon Montreal Office and got it back 1 week later, working. Simply WOW i was expecting charges for the repair and got it back quickly without any charges!
Thank you Nikon for wowing me and congratulations for this affordable camera that gives me the opportunity of having quick pics of our kids, you take the picture, it takes it right away, no waits like other similar apparels from the competition!
-36points
Review 12 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Americasian
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I have owned my S9300 for less than 4 hours and am already impressed. I went to zoom in to take a picture of an empty tree, only to get a crystal clear picture of a male bluebird I didn't even know was in the tree! I travel all over the world, and am so excited to see what this camera captures next!
-56points
Review 13 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Camera for adjusting insurance claims.

PostedJune 27, 2012
Independent Adjuster
Location All over the USA doing insurance catastrophe claims
Age Over 65
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Semi-professional photographer
Great camera for inspecting roof damage where a small and light weight camera is desirable. Zoom is fast and precise. Macro capability good fore close up of shingle damage from impacts. Interior photographing of interior damage clear and auto selection of flash nice. This camera is a replacement for a P80 which died after taking more than 28,000 pictures in about 1.5 years. The only negative I find on the camera is that the selector dial on the top right of the camera is too easy to accidentally rotate off of the selected position. A little more positive detent would solve the problem.
+12points
Review 14 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I wanted in a camera!

PostedJune 24, 2012
kristinjustin
Location Washington State
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
So easy to use AND has ALL of the features I wanted in a more technical camera. I can play with color and effects, I can choose a single color and make everything else black-and-white, I can zoom in to an amazing amount, I can easily switch between scenery, portrait, backlit, and everything else. Screen is huge, the detail is unbelievable, the zoom is amazing, I can't stop raving about it!
-21points
Review 15 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GPS....i

PostedJune 9, 2012
GiGi
Location Texas, USA
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Just purchased the 9300 and it is great! Question re: GPS......does it print the location on the photo? If so, have not been able to make it do so. Would definitely recommend this camera.....It's An All In One!!! Only feature that is a little bothersome is the location of the "Flash" but it can work around that. Thanks to all....
+17points
Review 16 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW what a camera

PostedMay 31, 2012
buck
Location Washington state
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I've owned the S9100 for some time and felt it was time to update my wife's camera, ie: give her my 9100 and upgrade myself to the 9300. What an upgrade, they changed the position of the hook-up - very nice. GPS, good addition, How about a pad for your thumb while your taking pictures, On and on the 9300 is a great upgrade over and 9100 which is a outstanding camera. Overall the S9300 is one outstanding camera which I'm proud to own.
-10points
Review 17 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Complete, close to perfect

PostedMay 16, 2012
S2
Location Geneva, Switzerland
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I have had Nikons all my life, from 35mm reflex cameras to digital reflex cameras.. I love shooting pictures, but then I had to carry my reflex camera along with three lenses, just in case. So I decided to look around for a small one.
Now I have this 'toy', or this is what I thought when I bought it. A small camera, easy to use, good for snapping pictures..
I slowly discovered how wrong I was as I got to know the camera, superb close ups, portraits, scenery, videos. Have not stopped experimenting.
Conclusion, superb compact BIG camera with almost unlimited potential.
Only regret is the absence of view finder for those of us used to big reflex cameras..
+13points
Review 18 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera!

PostedApril 24, 2012
NikonFan
Location Lake Zurich, IL, USA
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I walked in to store to get any camera for vacation in Florida.
I picked this one.... and now the more I use it the more I like it and the more of a "picture taking enthusiast" I become. Thank you NIKON!!!
Really nicely designed stuff (Full of features).
0points
Review 19 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Nikon Camera Yet!

PostedApril 15, 2012
afsilverman
Location Delray Beach, FL, USA
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I am a huge Nikon person. I have had SLR to point and shoot cameras and love them all. I just got this new Coolpix S9300 and its the best camera from Nikon yet. Its compact and easy to use right out of the box. Camera features are fantastic and the panoramic view and 3d is great. Low lighting and zoom are a plus. I take this camera everywhere fits in my pocket. Bravo Nikon.
+19points
Review 20 for COOLPIX S9300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FEATURES IN A SMALL PACK!!!

PostedApril 5, 2012
R@J
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Really this is best of all the camera's i have brought till now..
no words to explain how good it is..!!
i love carrying it everywhere i go & though i exactly don't know how to use GPS tracking , it really sounds to good to have a it in camera..!!!
really it's kooolpixx.. :)
experience great fun n joy with this!!
excellent features all packed up together in a small, smart, stylish supeb camera n it is easy to carry !!
WORTH BUYING..!!!
our all thanx to NIKON (again proved to be the best) !!
-12points
1 2 3 next>>