Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. COOLPIX S6200

Nikon Inc. COOLPIX S6200

The Nikon COOLPIX S6200 Compact Digital Camera a small pocket sized point and shoot camera with versatility, quality, and style. 10x zoom & 16mp will allow you to capture every moment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 77 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
14
54 out of 77(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for COOLPIX S6200
Review 1 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

if you get it on sale = great value

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
...
we previously owned two canons and were set on getting a third but the $125 sale price was too low to pass up. it has a lot of options that aren't terribly hard to find in the camera's OS once you get used to it. the pics are great looking, it doesn't weigh much, and the battery life is good. we bought a red one (only color in stock) and almost a year later none of the red has rubbed off. pretty well made little camera!
+7points
Review 2 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Investment

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
GenuineHeart
Location Pensacola, FL
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
My first Nikon camera and I absolutely love it! It is well worth the investment for those priceless photos. I have had it for several months now and am highly impressed with the quality of the pictures and ease of use. I received excellent feedback when I sent my first set of pictures via email such as what kind of camera do I have and highly impressed with the beauty of the pictures. I took photographs of new plants and every detail was caputred of its unique beauty as if the viewers were seeing it person. I'm still learning more features about this camera and the more I learn the higher my impression. I highly recommend this camera.
+10points
Review 3 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Lot Of Camera In A Small Package

PostedAugust 24, 2012
geminiharry28270
Location Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The blue Coolpix.S6200 that I purchased for my birthday has been a real pleasure. I am used to a Nikon SLR film camera with a long telephoto-macro lense, but this little camera has really surprised me with its sensitivity and versatility. I use it for natural light and close-up shots and in a croud, I can elevate it to take almost any kind of subjects.
Thank you, NIKON
+2points
Review 4 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY NICE SIZED CAMERA, LOTS OF FEATURES

PostedAugust 19, 2012
DENNIE
Location REDDING, CA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I REALLY LOVE MY NEW CAMERA, IT TAKES BEAUTIFUL PICS AND I LOVE ALL OF THE FEATURES AND THE EASE OF USING IT, TOTALLY THE BEST CAMERA I HAVE EVER HAD
+1point
Review 5 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this camera

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Nikon first time user
Location Rochester NY
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I bought this camera from Best Buys and I got it on sale for 129.99 it was a really great buy I really like the camera it takes very nice pics this in my first Nikon and I think it is a really nice camera and it was really nice for the price. It dose all that I expected and much more I use it for my work and I needed a camera that takes nice pics and can have the date and time both stamped on the pic And this dose it all.and it very compact to carry in your pocket.
+2points
Review 6 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera - easy to use

PostedAugust 6, 2012
cookie
Location Greenwood, IN, USA
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I love the camera. It takes great pictures and is very user-friendly. I love how many different "scene" shots you can choose from.
+2points
Review 7 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new camera.

PostedAugust 5, 2012
cats2
Location Chathan, VA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I love this camera. It takes great pictures and the zoom works really well. I can snap, snap pictures. My old Kodak seemed to take forever before I could take the next picture. By the time it was ready the subject would have moved and I had to wait for another opportunity to get my shot.
0points
Review 8 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
coolpixlover
Location GA
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
This is my second Nikon Coolpix camera and i couldn't be happier! I haven't had the chance to play around with all of the different features but what i have played with i love so far!
+3points
Review 9 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this camera!!!!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Buckeye Girl
Location Ohio
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I am still trying to figure everything out on this camera, but so far I love it. The picture is awesome....so much clearer than my old kodak. The zoom is great and the amount of different screen selections is really nice. I really like having the option to take black and white pictures. The battery life is amazing. I will save soooooo much money not buying AA batteries all the time. I have used this camera about 5 different times now and it still shows full battery life. The only thing I don't like is it is a little slow. It takes a little longer to take a picture and the wait time after taking a picture to take another picture is longer than I would like. This is the first nikon camera I have owned and I am sold!!! This will certainly be my brand from now on!!!
0points
Review 10 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of Feature packed fun for a point and shoot

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Nikon Advance Beginner
Location Appleton, Wisconsin
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I purchased my S6300 Nikon CoolPIX because I wanted pictures that give the WOW! factor. I use to have a HP M537 digital camera and it was okay for someone who is just starting out. But a friend of mine who has been doing photos for years, said I should try a Nikon or just look at the photos it produces. So I Checked out his photos (mostly outdoor shots on a S9300 CoolPIX Nikom), my engineering friend who has a Nikon but I do not know the model and he shoots a lot of sports stuff(aka packer training camp) and the daughter of my accountant who shoots a lot of family pictures. I was sold. The Nikon S6300 CoolPIX has everything you need to take Pro quality photos (check out the spec's on this one!!)and not spend a lot of money. Please give it a try and you will see the WOW factor.
0points
Review 11 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice camera!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
luluj72
Location illinois
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Got this camera for my son for a trip to Washington DC. He has never really done much with a camera before but gave him a brief run thru of the features and sent him off. He came back with fantastic pictures! Out of more than 700, only 2 came back blurry. He was sightseeing sun up to sun down and he never had battery issues.Don't know of anything negative to say about this camera.
0points
Review 12 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelentes resultados y compacta

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Nanhy
Location Mexico
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Es sumamente eficiente para su tamaño, no le pide nada a una cámara profesional fotográfica el zoom funciona mejor que muchas otras cámaras del mercado ( la he comparado con 5 de tras marcas) y respecto su vídeo en HD; es de excelente calidad, excede la expectativas sobre cualquier cámara comercial.
It is most efficient for its size, does not ask anything to a professional photo camera zoom works better than many other cameras on the market (I compared with 5 of following brands) and for its HD video, is of excellent quality, exceeds the expectations for any commercial camera.
+14points
Review 13 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

S6200 Nikon

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Nikon s6200
Location Fort Wayne, IN.
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I've had the camera about a 1 week, seems to be working great .
Takes very clear picture and fast.
Thanks Tom
-2points
Review 14 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Camera

PostedJuly 23, 2012
simone_chick
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
This camera takes good pictures and it once the pictures are the developed the color is amazing. I love this camera and I will enjoy taking pictures in the near future.
0points
Review 15 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little camera

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Artboy
Location Wisconsin
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I took this camera along with my Canon EOS Elan to a local car show this last weekend. I soon found out that the Nikon was getting the most use even though I am more of a film camera guy. Its ease of use and small size for pockets makes it my favorite camera now. Its pretty much dummy proof and the functions work great. Downloading is a snap and I don't have to use my Adobe Elements to color correct. Perfect little camera.
0points
Review 16 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

¡ESTUPENDA!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
nikon666
Location mexico
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
para lo que esta camara hace es super compacta , los 16mp te permiten tomar las mismas fotos que una camara profesional de mayor costo. Muy recomendable
-6points
Review 17 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small, Simple, Great Pictures

PostedJune 24, 2012
PoorJohnn
Location Oklahoma City, OK USA Thunder Up!!!!
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I received mine as a Fathers Day gift. I used it the same day at a family reunion. No time to read the instructions put the battery in put it on the charger and 30 minutes later I was taking pictures and loving this camera, I am shy of many of the cameras I was looking at too many bells & whistles confuse me. Not this camera as I said did not read the instructions till later.
Movie taking was a snap as well great picture and the sound was much better than I expected.
Great easy to use camera.
0points
Review 18 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice camera

PostedJune 22, 2012
Nikonloveit
When I first received it and started taking pictures I was kind of disappointed because I didnt think it was taking as good of pictures as it should, but after a few days of charging it I starting taking pictures again and they turned out wonderfully. It takes really clear pictures and has several different settings to choose from. So needless to say I love it now and would recommend this one to anyone.
0points
Review 19 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good camera good pixels and what i likemost !0x zoom

PostedJune 21, 2012
Nilram
Location Boswell Pa.
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
takes good pictures have not used this cam a lot yet but have had several other Nikon units and would recomend
0points
Review 20 for COOLPIX S6200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I want in one camera

PostedJune 18, 2012
Lisash
Location Nevada
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I bought it for my daughters graduation and it worked great. It will be my husbands and mine great investment for the year. Thank you.
0points
1 2 3 4 next>>