Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. COOLPIX S4300

Nikon Inc. COOLPIX S4300

Produce great photos and HD (720p) movies with style near to far with a 6x optical zoom. The COOLPIX S4300 features a large 3-inch Touchscreen for easy feature settings and playback. Sharp images and movies are assured with optical VR Image Stabilization.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 36 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
27 out of 36(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for COOLPIX S4300
Review 1 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Pocket Camera

PostedMay 8, 2013
Nikon Lover
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Purchased this Camera on sale, to replace my S5100, it developed a screen problem. Larger Sensor, great touch screen, excellent zoom. I know this will replace my favourite Pocket Camera.
-1point
Review 2 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So amazing!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Toria
Location New Bern, NC, USA
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
I just bought this camera. I live in NC and we don't get snow so when I got my camera when we got some snow. I started snapping pictures and its amazing. The quailty of the pictures taken are just so beautiful and clear even in the dark!
+15points
Review 3 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the compact camera with big features!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
CanesFan
Location North Carolina
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
When my husband returned from military deployment overseas we went on our very 1st cruise!!!Been married for 25 yrs! So I was on the market for a slim camera that has a lot of features to take on the cruise. I found it in this one!! Easy to use and soo many features!! Pictures of the cruise were amazing!!The stylus for looking back at pictures is a good touch!! The scroll option - well done!!The pre view screen is huge! The box on different faces is very good!! Group shots turned out very well!!! The camera body being purple is a good plus!! (my favorite color!!) The quality of the camera in my opinion was well above the price paid!! Since the cruise I have used it for picture taking at the beach,family gatherings,our sons sporting events and everyday moments!!Thanks Nikon!!!Well done!!!
+12points
Review 4 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

s4300

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Mrs..S
Location California, USA
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
This camera is amazing! It has so many features to choose from such as color effects and also the soft glow for pictures and the picture quality is fantastic.
+6points
Review 5 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera for the tech-phobic!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Low maintenance girl
Location Toronto, ON, Canada
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I received this camera for Christmas after specifically requesting one that was easy to use and not too technical. This camera has been incredibly easy to get started with taking pictures and movies. I uploaded my pictures to my computer today with minimal effort. Finally tech made easy!
+12points
Review 6 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent digital camera

PostedNovember 4, 2012
mamaoffuturephotog
Age 35-44
Experience Less than a month
I bought this for my 11 year old daughter for her birthday. She is in love with this camera. It's her new way of expressing herself, artistically that is. She has fallen in love with photography. Thank you Nikon. The easy to use, touch screen is awesome. And the picture quality is not to shabby either.
0points
Review 7 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this camera!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Asphalt Girl
Location Indiana, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
I love this camera! All you need to do is point and shoot. Several other cameras that I've owned take several seconds to actually take a picture and a lot of times the scene you wanted to take was gone. With the Coolpix you just point and click and you have a great picture. I haven't messed with a lot of the features but the zoom in and out is right at your fingertip where you take the picture, so it's very convenient. I would recommend this camera to anyone that wants good quality pictures without all the fancy, hard to use features.
+11points
Review 8 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Camera

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Chevyqueen
Location Rural New Jersey
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
This camera is everything I was looking for and then some. The pictures are clear and bright. It eliminates sun glare from the pictures and there is no haze, which was the problem with my former camera from a different company. I would definitely recommend buying this camera.
+3points
Review 9 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Me encantó

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Encantada
Location Zapopan, JAL, México
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Tengo poco tiempo con ella 3 semanas aproximadamente pero estoy encantada con ella, tiene muchas funciones como si fuera una camara profesional, ademas que su manejo es muy sencillo y el precio tambien me encantó. toma fotografias con una nitidez increible!!!! estoy facinada con mi nikon y la super recomiendo.
-8points
Review 10 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente! :D

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Nikon Monster
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Me gusto mucho tiene una muy buena calidad, la compre reciente y toma las fotos muy bien
-4points
Review 11 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! So many features!

PostedJune 21, 2012
SoCalGirl
so far so good. needed a new small camera for my purse for my graduation b/c our old one couldn't keep a charge--did not want to risk not having it for the ceremony.
Hubby has bought the cheaper one for his office and decided to spend the extra $ for this one. Has some many features my prof Canon doesn't even have the features this one has. haven't printed anything yet BUT the pic on the screen is awesome. Like the touch screen.
What I don't like so far is how sensitive it is. While remaining on, while holding it it kept taking pics. Also, depending where you left off while viewing pics, when you take a new pic that's where the pic will be stored, doesn't automatically go to the end of the "roll", so when going back to look at pics it looks like I didn't take it so I have to scroll thru to find it--little frustrating.
also, wish it had a function/button that you could hit to set it back to auto default. hubby keeps putting it on panorama while playing so when I take a pic it is in that mode, and I lose the pic b/c I can't change it back fast enough.
otherwise, love it so far!
+9points
Review 12 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buena camara

PostedJune 18, 2012
gogo
Location mexico
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Yo acabo de comprar esta camara y estoy muy agusto, la calidad es muy buen de acuerdo al costo beneficio, el touch funciona con los dedos bastante bien, yo si la recomiendo 100%
-6points
Review 13 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good photos, small size, & great price!

PostedJune 17, 2012
asdfjkl;
Location Milpitas, CA, USA
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
This camera is very affordable and easy to use. The pictures aren't as sharp as I expected, but are still clear. The touch screen is very responsive, and the overall design is attractive, sleek, and modern. If you're just a casual photographer and not looking for an expensive camera, I would suggest this!
+12points
Review 14 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a joy to use!

PostedJune 6, 2012
photos for fun
Location OKC, OK
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I really enjoy using this camera. It's easy to use and takes great pics. My only complaint is the video/record button is too easy to bump when taking pics.
+11points
Review 15 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME CAMERA

PostedMay 30, 2012
LILRED
Location I LIVE IN LOUISVILLE, KY
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I HAVE HAD A FUJI CAMERA AND A CASIO CAMERA AND THIS CAMERA PUTS THEM TO SHANE , THE QUAILTY OF THE PICTURE IS A LOTS CLEARER THEN THE OTHER CAMERA. I LOVE MY NEW NIKON COOLPIX CAMERA. ITS AMAZING. WOULDN'T HAVE ANOTHER BRAND CAMERA AGAIN. THANKS BONITA
-3points
Review 16 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Camera for the Price!!!

PostedMay 22, 2012
congressionalphotowinner!!!!
Location Topeka, KS, USA
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Semi-professional photographer
i loved this camera!!! it works very good in low light, it takes very good portraits and i haven't tried anything else with it but i'm going to shoot some pics out by the lake and see how it does for landscape and nature shots!!! even though i would rather have a d-5100 this one works very well for a compact camera for its price!!!!!
-2points
Review 17 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent camera for dummies

PostedMay 21, 2012
digital dummy
Location Indianapolis, IN
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I have fought buying a digital camera for years. My son had one and it was so difficult to operate. I researched digtal cameras and came across this one. It is sooooo easy to use and takes excellent pictures. I have taken many already and the closeups are awesome. the video feature is great too!
+3points
Review 18 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera!

PostedMay 7, 2012
phtographychick88
User submitted photo
I recently bought a Nikon s4300 at Target where i got the package, and I LOVE IT! Its very easy to use and takes amazing pictures even though it isnt a big chunky camera. It's great for those who want to take great pictures without paying 1000$+ for a camera!
+4points
Review 19 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cãmera com problema. (Não liga).

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Tak
Location Pomerode - SC, Brasil
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Comprei a câmera fazem 8 meses, tem excelente qualidade de imagem e vídeo.
Como sugestão solicito um software para melhorar o tempo entre uma foto e outra, pois a minha demora muito.
Já enviei a minha para assistência técnica na semana passada, pois não liga mais, estou aguardando retorno.
0points
Review 20 for COOLPIX S4300
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the touch screen feature.

PostedAugust 18, 2013
RemnantMan
Location Caribou, Maine
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
Good screen layout design along with ease of operation.
0points
1 2 next>>