Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nikon.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
3.642 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(260 Reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 260 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
57
3 stars
21
2 stars
26
1 star
44
176 out of 260(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still works years later..

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Tito99dc4
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
I first bought the camera along with 2 others the same (as Christmas gifts) in December of 2011. I took mine along with me for the first few months of owning it through military training ventures and captured some great pictures both on and off duty. After returning home around 8 months later, I stored it away and hadn't touched it again until last week (December 2013). The battery had drained of course but a simple recharge and it was good to go again. Snapped a few pics and videos and it works just as good as day 1.
Unfortunately for the two I had purchased for others as Christmas gifts along with my own.. Those did not last long at all. Most due to owner misuse and neglect. It's been a good camera for the price.
0points
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Camera Decision

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
CameraUser
Location South Florida
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I purchased this camera due to its size. Within the first few weeks it stopped working and I had to send it to Nikon for repairs. When it was returned, the camera started putting spots on the pictures. It looked like a dirty lens, but was not. I returned it to Nikon and it was fixed!!! But that only lasted a few months and the spots returned. I figured it was not worth returning. Hopefully this series of camera has been discontinued.
+1point
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still love it!

PostedJune 15, 2013
ladysoul2u
Location Nashville, TN, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Bought mine back in August 2010 and loved it then & still love it now. This is the first Nikon I have owned and will eventually get a new one. It still takes amazing pictures for me! Back when I bought mine, my niece loved it, so I got her one for Christmas that year. As far as my battery goes, I still have the original battery in mine! With proper care it has lasted a very long time, and yes I do take tons of photos & videos! Plus I use either a 4 or 8 gb memory cards in mine! Would I get another Coolpix camera in the future? Yes, I would!
+3points
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVED it

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
forksie
Location London, ON, Canada
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Bought this camera about two years ago, for a trip in the states, this camera worked amazing. The battery didn't take long to charge, and it lasted for days with a full charge!
Pulled it out today as it has been sitting in a box for about 4 months and the battery was still charged!
Images were clear and I always got compliments about the pictures that were taken with this camera!
A GREAT investment! -- Attached are photos that were taken with the camera!
+2points
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Eh...

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Annoyed
I got this camera a few years ago. I thought it was great and I used it fairly a lot. This year I dug it up from a box and I'm trying to charge it to use again. The camera is not turning on and a random light near an arrow blinks a few times and then nothing happens. I'm very disappointed and I wish this thing would work. UGH!
+16points
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

2 years old; hardly used; now drains all batteries in less than a week

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Disappointed
Purchased this camera about two years ago. Found the fully-charged battery draining in one week's time without use. Tried installing the SW update, but that didn't correct the issue. Purchased new battery, and same issue occurred.
Seems to be a hardware issue. A disappointment.
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Fish
My husband got me the Nikon COOLPIX S3000 for my Birthday less than 2 years ago. I don't usually write reviews, but this camera has been one disappointment after another. There have been so many times when we would get somewhere and the camera would be dead (even though it had been charged). It takes forever to take a photo, and most of the photos come out blurry. Today I had to dig out my Polaroid i639, its 6 years old and still takes better pics than the Nikon S3000.
+8points
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A complete fail!

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Dissapointed
Location Austin, TX, USA
Age 45-54
This camera lasted about a year then the battery quits. $30 to replace a battery? No I dont think so. Going with another brand. Will never buy Nikon again. Should have known not to buy at Walmart.
+1point
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Battery dies quick

PostedOctober 2, 2012
disappointed avid amateur photographer
Location PA
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I bought this a year ago and I can't believe how quick the battery dies. The camera blurs alot when you go to zoom in on something and forget about quick picture taking on a subject! The next camera I am going to buy is not going to be a Nikon. I am sorry that I spent my money on this product!
+2points
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Charger Failed in just over a year

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Travelman
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I thought my battery died..It was the wall charger that failed...I bought an after market charger and it works....I don't trust this camera at all.There are many reports of them not lasting...I Will never get another Nikon again..I have an old Canon that is 5 years old and it still works...If this S3000 dies I will get a new cannon and never look at another Nikon again...It would not surprise me that this was made in China with cheap parts or defective parts....
+4points
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

will not bother to buy another

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Sher Bear
Location Valdosta, GA
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Loved the camera at first and then the pics started to blur, the focus would go in and out in and out and when you finally get a clear shot you take the pic and guess what... blurry. Now same thing with the other reviews i took it to the beach kept it in a bag, snapped some pics and come home and have lens error and when you try to zo, om it just completely shuts off. Called customer service and they were no help you have to have your receipt and if you have had it more than a year no warranty and anywhere from fifty to one hundred twenty to fix..ha. for that i can invest in another camera. Will not buy another nikon, i thought they stand behind their name, thats a joke.
+4points
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wish it worked.

PostedJuly 11, 2012
NIkonuser
Experience More than a year
It worked so well for a whole two years, and then after that it died! I loved the color and cuteness of it, but I should have gone with another brand of camera. I bought another battery in attempt to solve my problem, but that battery lasted for less than a month because it wouldn't charge in my Camera. It is so frustrating, because I dont want to spend any more money trying to fix a camera that keeps breaking!
+1point
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me!

PostedJune 26, 2012
Nikon S3000
I bought a Nikon S3000 two years ago, during that time, I used my camera on holiday and then didn't use it for a while, and it had just died. So I sent it away to Nikon to be repaired, and they sent it back with a new battery. Again, it worked for a period of time and then stopped. I was very disappointed that I could not take my camera on holiday with me. So, I sent it off again and they sent it back with a new battery, so I used it, and again it stopped working and will not charge. I am very unhappy with this camera and I will be sending it back to Nikon now, and I will be requesting my money back.
The only things I liked about this camera, were how clear the photos were and the size of the camera.
+2points
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Babylove
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Just getting started with photography
Takes wonderful pictures. Haven't had any problems and I've had it about a year.
+1point
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Did not last as long as I had hoped

PostedMay 30, 2012
NotSoMuch.
I bought it about two years ago, except about a month ago I tried turning on the camera it said "Lens Error" and it shut off on me. Now I try to turn it on and it wont even turn on for me. I am going to try to contact the company and get it fixed. I am really bummed-I thought these were quality cameras-apparently not.
-1point
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor around sand and moister

PostedMay 7, 2012
Nikon need more study
Location Concord, NC, USA
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Had the camera at the beach and around the pool. The len is stuck open with power off. Messages "lens error" . This is my second coolpix camera with the exact same problems.
-1point
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love camera

PostedApril 13, 2012
ILOVEFIATS
I love this camera! It takes great pictures and I always use it wherever I go.
+3points
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOOOO!

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
dls;gjhfjhjhj
Experience 1-3 months
Do not waste your money on this camera. The pictures are blurry & the camera randomly deleted all of my pictures. The battery dies after a few months and the replacement battery will not charge, so it basically does not work any more
+2points
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

what wrong ..

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
patty
what wrong with this camera i got it as a wedding gift and it docent even work . I got lots of card because of it says card not supported and it really is sad.
-4points
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT cammera but wish there was a 1/3s grid! :(

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Susie
Age Under 18
Experience More than a year
I got this cammra for my birthday and loved it. takes graet pictures for the most part. I took a photeo class and learned way more about how it and I can work well with it. I love the color options, from Standard, vivid, black-and-white, sepia, and Cyanotype (one of my favirates). ISO could be a little bet faster threres 80-3200 but great for the most part. I just love working with the White balance on it, I can get some really cool pictures with crazy colors!
0points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>