Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. COOLPIX P520

Nikon Inc. COOLPIX P520

The 42x COOLPIX P520 takes 18MP stills, Full HD video and has built-in GPS, and Wi-Fi functionality with the optional WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 91 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
77 out of 91(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
247 Questions | 277 Answers
Customer Reviews for COOLPIX P520
Review 1 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente, mas falta a sapata do flash externo

PostedApril 27, 2015
Location Rio de Janeiro - RJ, Brasil
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Decidi comprar uma camera digital "decente" pois as fotos e videos do celular estavam me deixando louco.
Percebi na P520 uma camera com excelente relação custo-benefício, e não me arrependi !
A camera é excelente ! Muitos recursos ! Sugiro um curso sobre fotografia, ou então um curso da própria P520. Tem ambos no Youtube.
Tirei foto da superlua que, meu amigo...
Só falta a sapata para flash externo, pois fui convocado para fotografar o aniversário da minha sobrinha, e será à noite... Ainda estou resolvendo como farei...
+3points
Review 2 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY NIKON COOLPIX P520 - Point & Shoot Camera

PostedApril 15, 2015
Location Caribbean
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have had this camera for almost 1 year now, and because I am an amateur photographer I am afraid to use some of the modes for fear of damaging my camera, I only use it on the Automode and I am quite pleased at the photos I have gotten so far. Very clear and beautiful at daytime. I will like a bit of advice on taking clear photos at night.
+1point
Review 3 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hidden features

PostedApril 12, 2015
Location Seattle
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Professional photographer
Had this cam for a while..
And reading reviews I never heard about the effect mode where you can use the color selector..I took a pic in Central Park where everything was B/W sept I selected red and gave my wife a red umbrella ..
So it was the only thing red..one of my best selling pictures..have schooled other who I have found with the P520 on how to do it..their astonished...so everyone try this mode under effects
+4points
Review 4 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love My Nikon COOLPIXP520

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I love my Nikon P520 I take it everywhere! I also have a sonya1000dlsr and a cannon powershot but i like the nikon better..
0points
Review 5 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great First Camera

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Experience More than a year
I love this camera, Especially it is also my first camera. With the features like the 42x zoom, I would recommend this camera for anyone looking for a jumpstart with Nikon!
0points
Review 6 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Bridge Camera

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Location Northwest Michigan
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
I've used the P520 for about 1-1/2 years now. It's good camera when I don't want to take my D610 along - for example, Disneyworld with our grandson. Controls are easy to use. Only two minor issues - I wish it had the ability to shoot RAW format images, and the autofocus and exposure are a bit slow for any kind of action.
0points
Review 7 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfeita

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Location Ribeirão Preto - SP, Brasil
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Atende minhas necessidades de zoom com perfeição.
Gosto dos resultados conseguidos com esse equipamento.
Recomendo...
+1point
Review 8 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel, Weight Balance

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Location Stratford, ON, Canada
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Excellent feel with great balance and I feel in full control of the camera for any shot
+3points
Review 9 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impecable

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Location Uruguay
Age 25-34
Excelente relación calidad precio, una cámara sumamente completa y compacta. Ideal para comenzar en la fotografía y muy completa para quienes busquen una herramienta de trabajo semi-profesional.
Nada que lamentar de tener una.
+2points
Review 10 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bridge camera.

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Location Texas, USA
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I originally owned to Nikon film cameras in the early 80's, Took really good photos on horseback in Wyoming, Colorado, and Big Bend NP. Had a lot of compliments on my slides.
Last fall, I decided I wanted to get back into photography as a serious amateur, and bought a Nikon Coolpix L820 which was very good but wanted more manual control on photos. So in Mary 2014 bought a Nikon Coolpix P520 and gave the L820 to my wife. P520 is a GREAT camera, especially for the price. Have had great compliments on my photos. This camera can do so much, it's hard to believe that it is a bridge camera. Last week I bought a second P520 to use as a back up and to have each one programmed for different situations. These cameras will do so much more than my old Nikon film cameras that had about a half dozen lenses. I do wish that Nikon made a filter attachment capability and lens hood for these cameras. Surely there is a way. Otherwise it is a GREAT camera, and why I have ended up with two of that model.
+13points
Review 11 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excelentes recursos

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
um exelente produto , supriu todas as minhas expetativas, recomendo a todos,
-11points
Review 12 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

camera impecavel

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Age 18-24
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Semi-professional photographer
adorei, câmera simplesmente atende tudo oque preciso parabéns Nikon
+6points
Review 13 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zoom.

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
É um tanto quanto clichê dizer que a camera é fantastica ou então que é super boa, mas o que dizer se sim ela é?! Afirmo que superou minhas expectativas.
Destaco que ela é super leve!
+5points
Review 14 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zoom fantástico

PostedJune 24, 2014
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
O zoom é simplesmente fantástico, fora aos modos de cena e estabilizador de imagem.
-3points
Review 15 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Você imagina e ela revela.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Ótima câmera, depois de muita pesquisa, comprei e não me arrependo. Estou adorando, más é verdade que me falta muito para poder usufruir de todos os recursos. Você nem imagina o que essa câmera faz, só tendo uma para comprovar, pois em texto é difícil descrever.
-1point
Review 16 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

muito boa

PostedJune 20, 2014
Location Salto - SP, Brasil
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Just getting started with photography
parabens comprei esta camera muito bom esperei muito tempo graça a Deus consegui compra muito boa otima em tudo recomendo e uma otima camera nao tenhor o que fala parabens nikon
-7points
Review 17 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Nikon Camera

PostedJune 4, 2014
I am totally in love with my camera i take it everywhere
+4points
Review 18 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great point n shoot , I was amazed at its capture of low light situations

PostedMay 25, 2014
Location Toronto, ON, Canada
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
Just missing a raw feature, cable release ,, but what point n shoot does ? Great picture colour . , slow to recover from using continuous shots , and wen battery is getting depleted. But great overall,
+1point
Review 19 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Equipamento fantastico!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Location Macaé - RJ, Brasil
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Excelente maquina. Comprei a minha e em menos de um mes ja fiz em torno de 1000 fotos e posso garantir que nenhuma foto me decepcionou. Mais que recomendado!
-3points
Review 20 for COOLPIX P520
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Newbie

PostedMay 5, 2014
Location Bellmore, NY, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Just getting started with photography
The pictures I take and the rave reviews I get I feel a little guilty because it is the camera . I am learning and trying different settings . Absolutely fantastic . I have taken over 4000 pictures since December and I take the camera with me everywhere . Great all around
+17points
1 2 3 4 5 next>>