Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. COOLPIX P510

Nikon Inc. COOLPIX P510

Capture the amazing with an optical Zoom-NIKKOR 24mm-1,000mm ED glass lens coupled to a 16.1 MP CMOS sensor. Your photography will never be the same.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 224 reviews
5 stars
193
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
218 out of 224(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
344 Questions | 447 Answers
Customer Reviews for COOLPIX P510
Review 1 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente Càmara

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
FlashPic
Location Guatemala
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Recientemente acabo de llevar dicha cámara a la ciudad de Panamá e hice unas tomas increíbles que honestamente jamás las había hecho con ninguna otra y eso que apenas la estoy aprendiendo a usar, creo que es muy necesario leer muy a fondo el manual del usuario y quizás tomar algún curso extra de fotografía digital para sacarle el máximo provecho a la misma. En mi opinión es una excelente cámara creo que los recuerdos de la vida deben perdurar para siempre y bueno con la Nikon Coolpix P510 ustedes obtendrán dichos recuerdos, como en realidad quisieran tenerlos. Por lo tanto, recomiendo dicha cámara para que la puedan obtener y así de esta forma tomen las mejores fotos de su vida y queden totalmente satisfechos con la misma. Sinceramente, vale la pena la inversión. Tendrán cámara para ratos.
+12points
Review 2 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tengo problemas con la camara

PostedAugust 22, 2014
coolpix p510
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Just getting started with photography
Tengo una Coolpix P510 y de repente no me funciona con el cable, es decir, no carga la bateria, no es reconocida por la computadora al conectarla. si alguien puede ayudarme con esas informaciones.
0points
Review 3 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TANTO EM TÃO POUCO

PostedJune 28, 2014
PINTO FERREIRA
Location Porto, Portugal
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than 10 years
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
TENHO UMA COLPIX 4300, UMA D 60 E AGORA A FAMOSA P510. QUALQUER DELAS, BOAS MÁQUINAS .CLARO QUE A P510 SUPERA EM TUDO E TODAS. É UMA MÁQUINA SURPREENDENTE. É A MINHA COMPANHIA DE TODOS OS DIAS.
0points
Review 4 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Imagem incrível

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Torezani
Location Ibiraçu - ES, Brasil
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
Excelente imagem!!! A bateria deveria ter maior duração.
+2points
Review 5 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Me encanta!!!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
GeraCunningham
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
A mi tambien me encanta, me parece perfecta. La verdad que es impresionante!
0points
Review 6 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

desde gran angular hasta teleobjetivo todo en 1

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Pro nikon p510
Location Baja California, México
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Me compre esta cámara y no me arrepiento en nada, es una excelente opción si quieres dar un paso mas hacia el profesionalismo, totalmente practica y fácil de usar, nunca he tenido ningún tipo de problema, es muy fácil de agarrar y transportar, toma fotos muy claras, y de noche toma fotos que ni siquiera parece que esta totalmente a oscuras, te aseguro que te sorprenderá. Y para mi gusto el modo manual es el mejor modo que puede tener, por que con el puedes hacer maravillas junto con el enfoque manual.
También trae una opción que puede ser útil, y es cuando usas el modo U,M,A,S,P, puedes hacer que en la pantalla te muestre el "zoom" que estas utilizando como si fueran los "lentes" por ejemplo si es el de 24, 28, 50, o 1000mm.
-2points
Review 7 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been a year and still love it!!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Biz
Location Ontario, Canada
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I actually grab it over my DSLR.
The pictures are as crisp and it's less bulky to carry around!!!
If you're looking for a great camera. No need to look further!
-1point
Review 8 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente câmera

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Diego Rodrigues DF
Location Sobradinho, DF
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
É o tipo de câmera para se ter sempre à mão, devido à sua versatilidade de tirar ótimas fotos tanto em macro quanto no zoom máximo. também dá pra tirar ótimas fotos à noite no modo manual.
+4points
Review 9 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Facile d'utilisation

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Yunie
Location Mascouche, QC, Canada
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Facile pour les gens qui commence ! J'adore mon nouvel appareil photo !
0points
Review 10 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with my purchase!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
carole2you
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Love this camera. It fits all my demands without too much complexity. Light weight makes it easy to carry around. Extra battery is a must while out all day taking pictures.
0points
Review 11 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Bald Eagle Photo Speaks For Itself!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
BaldEagle
Location Middleburg VA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
I bought my Coolpix 510 six months ago, and have appreciated it from day 1 - but today I really came to understand the magic of this camera! I was shoveling snow in front of my house when I heard a dramatic bird call. I looked up and saw a large bird 200 feet away. With my naked eye I wasn't sure what bird species it was - but I ran into the house, grabbed my camera, and just used the auto mode and zoom lever adjustment to take this shot! (And BTW it looks even better at the full size that exceeds your upload limit.)
+18points
Review 12 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!!!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Photographer
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Okay, I'll start with this: I am like, a total Nikon geek. I wouldn't have it any other way! I've got the mug that looks like a Nikkor camera lens, even. And you know what? It all started with this camera. I used a Canon Powershot before, and thought it was nice... until I purchased my first Nikon. I love the experience, the feel in my hand, the comfortable weight, and the LONG zoom. The Coolpix P510 has a stupendous image quality, and takes incredibly sharp images. Mainly, I like to photograph wildlife and nature, which often requires a strong lens, which this camera has. The image quality is excellent even at full zoom, and the auto-focus is very fast and exceedingly accurate. (Especially when compared to that ol' Powershot.) It has really great VR, too.
+5points
Review 13 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Espetacular

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Renan
Location São Paulo
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Ótima câmera em todas as situações. O modo manual permite explorar um mundo a parte. O modo macro realmente impressiona
+4points
Review 14 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome camera for street photography

PostedDecember 9, 2013
heavyone
Great all around point and shoot camera, I love it. The Coolpix P510 with its long reach, is perfect for all basic photography. It's not good for sports like the excellent Nikon DSLR are but it is great for everything else. I think that it takes better movies then a DSLR, it's just a really good all around camera.
+1point
Review 15 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sensational Compact Camera

PostedDecember 5, 2013
NikonKnight
We own more than a half dozen digital cameras from point-n-shoot to professional SLR’s. Not only is this my favorite among our collection of Nikon cameras, it’s my overall favorite. First of all, for a compact camera it packs a wallop. The 42x zoom is simply amazing, and with the outstanding picture quality, it’s the perfect camera for the outdoorsmen on the go. The full HD video, though not in the same class as my dedicated video cameras, the quality is simply amazing for its size and cost. I’ve only had the camera for month, so I haven’t gotten around to using all of its features. But among the many that I have tried, the camera has performed flawlessly. I’ll continue to use my Professional SLR cameras to impress my clients, but the P510 is my new go-to camera.
+6points
Review 16 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First rate bridge camera!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Impact88
Location USA
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
I've owned this P510 for several months now, and have taken, literally, thousands of images with it. The results are always consistently first rate, and I have nothing but good things to say about it. I have DSLR's and professional equipment as well, but don't always want to carry a load of lenses and the like when traveling and shooting personal photos. This is the perfect camera for those times, and I highly recommend it. Image quality is outstanding.
+1point
Review 17 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Câmera maravilhosa!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Dany
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Ganhei de presente de aniversário de casamento e fiquei maravilhada. Amei! Só não sei mexer em todos os recursos ainda.
+2points
Review 18 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent mais ... ajouter le format d'image RAW serait le summum!!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Kiko
L'appareil est excellent pour la simple raison qu'il n'est pas nécessaire de changer de lentilles pour prendre des photos de loin ou de près en un temps record! Toutefois, est-ce possible d'imaginer la perfection en proposant le format d'image RAW comme format principal et le JPEG comme format secondaire. Merci!
-1point
Review 19 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nikon P510 - Amei!!!!!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Carol Gusmão
Location Maceió - AL, Brasil
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Depois de conhecer o zoom óptico de 42x e o alcance do modo macro, fiquei apaixonada por esta câmera. Ela é incrível, e se presta com qualidade a uma enorme gama de situações...
+6points
Review 20 for COOLPIX P510
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT CAMERA!

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
KeepItSimple
Location Ohio
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
This is a wonderful camera for the "almost serious" photographer. The 42x zoom is amazing. You get high quality photos & excellent detail without the very heavy camera & bulky large lenses.
+9points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>