Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. COOLPIX L820

Nikon Inc. COOLPIX L820

The COOLPIX L820 features include Full HD video with stereo sound, 16.0 MP CMOS low-light sensor and a 30x zoom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 83 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
74 out of 83(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
130 Questions | 145 Answers
Customer Reviews for COOLPIX L820
Review 1 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Me Encanta

PostedOctober 10, 2014
BetoHernan
Location Puebla MX
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Es una cámara muy versátil y de fácil uso, su lente de 30X es muy agradable para situaciones especiales, su tamaño la hace cómoda de transportar, me encanta la combinación de su zoom y el tamaño de la cámara.
0points
Review 2 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ótimo produto

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Sandra
Location Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro - RJ, Brasil
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Maravilhosa! Estou encantada, é tudo o que eu procurava. As fotos ficam excelentes, e o zoom me surpreendeu. Sou amadora e estou realizada. Recomendadíssimo
+2points
Review 3 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent features from the great Nilon brand known for high quality priducts

PostedAugust 5, 2014
NikkorLover
Location Augusta, GA, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
The L820 produces quality images from great quality made camera that features a sharp Nikkor zoom lens. I compared this camera to my old Nikon SLR camera systems that I used for my guilty pleasure hobby of amateur photography. Upon the advent of digital cameras, it took me a while to ease into digital photography, so after years of playing around with the L20, I moved up to L820. I must admit I love the camera's feel, touch, handling, and ease of use for an essentially point and shoot camera. I am very pleased and look forward to creating many memorable images with this diverse tool.
+2points
Review 4 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features in a small camera

PostedMay 6, 2014
navydenise
Location Satellite Beach, FL, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
So far so good. My pictures come out blurry however and I hope to figure out how to correct that.
+15points
Review 5 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Camera

PostedApril 10, 2014
Mack74
Location Harwich, MA, USA
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
This is my first Nikon and I love it! For the last 20 years I have only owned & used Canon. While I am still exploring/learning about all of the features of the Coolpix L820, this is the best camera I have ever owned. I am highly impressed with the cameras zoom capabilities & the picture clarity when the camera is in zoom mode. The camera is easy to navigate and use. I can honestly say that this camera has made me a Nikon fan for life. Any future cameras I purchase will be Nikon because I am highly impressed with the camera I got for the price I paid. I paid much more for a Canon Powershot and I was never able to get the exceptional quality of picture I have gotten with my Nikon Coolpix. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone, especially people like myself who are not professional photographers but want to capture the shot just right.
+18points
Review 6 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am impressed with the Nikon Coolpix L850

PostedMarch 31, 2014
ThebGnome
Location Minot, ND, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Right out of the box this one amazing camera! The features are very easy to operate, set up is amazingly simple.
I am old school all of the way but I have wanted to update to a digital camera since the old days of film cameras.
This camera is a great entry level camera with many great features that I would expect in one many times more the dollar amount.
Needless to say I am impressed beyond words!
I would recommend this camera to anyone on a budget who wants the affordability, but wants the features of a professional; this one has it all.
Kudos Nikon!
+7points
Review 7 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excelente

PostedMarch 15, 2014
vini
Location Recife - PE, Brasil
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
ótimo desempenho, fotografa muito bem excelente câmera.
-9points
Review 8 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Re..."Happy"...

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Boomer48
Location North East Ohio by way of Australia...
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I bought the L820 as a self indulgent retirement gift for my-self this past November.As good as the Canon point and shoot I also own is, I felt limited by it's 720 resolution abilities.The L820 was on sale and the price was too good to pass up.There's a lot to like about this model Nikon, it has more features than I'll ever use which is okay as the features being used so far do a terrific job and exceed my needs and expectations.The only thing I find as a negative is the lens cover.Only once have I forgotten to remove the cover and fortunately the camera didn't seem worse for the experience.Olympus uses a spring loaded design where by four over lapped lens covers permanently attatched move aside as the lens moves out from the housing. It's an excellent design and one I would like to see used by Nikon.Another plus if possible for the price point would be an old fashioned view finder.Sometimes the flat screen on the back would wash out in sun light.A feature I like with the L820 is at the 1080 resolution enlarged images don't lose crispness or clarity.The video is all I could ask for,with good sound capture and fine detailing in the imagery.The use of double A batteries was a surprise but in hind-sight it makes sense.Like Coca-Cola,double A batteries can be found anywhere you go in the world and you can also buy them as rechargeables too.The L820 got a serious work out for the two months I was gone over seas and I'm very happy with my buying it. Really a great camera, so much so I think if used by professionals on a daily basis it would give a good account of itself given its pricing..."Boomer48"...
+4points
Review 9 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Camera easy to use.

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Karen
Location Lowell, NC
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Everything about this camera is easy to use. Nikon is the best brand and well worth the money.
-4points
Review 10 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente camera!!!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Marcos
Location Porto Alegre, RS
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Excelente camera, facil utilização, grandes recursos....
+9points
Review 11 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a small but powerfull camera

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
camerabug24
Location Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
The Nikon Coolpix L820 camera is an excellent camera for the novice holder. It contains a lot of features in the menu as it does not have the dial listing like the higher price camera's does, which is one drawback as when you try to catch a constant moving object or person performing on stage, it is hard to keep track of the action in the window since it moves a lot. (: You have to read the manual good to understand when to look for a specific action to lock the camera on. But the great thing about the camera is it has a great HD video recorder built in and it beats the higher price camera's ($800 to $900) that I own from Olympus and Minolta. By and large a great product for the price..
-2points
Review 12 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uma máquina acessivel para quem quer tirar boas fotos e fazer bons vídeos em HD

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Will
Location Blumenau - SC, Brasil
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
Para mim que já sou idoso é difícil fotografar com zoom, pois minhas mãos já estão trêmulas, mas com a Coolpix l820 existem alguns ajustes que ajudam a minimizar esses efeitos. estou enviando uma foto de uma rolinha, pois gosto muito de pássaros, e agora ficou mais fácil fotografa-los. Tira foto em ambientes com pouca luz, etc. É difícil enumerar todas as qualidades da máquina. Aconselho a compra dessa maravilha.
+36points
Review 13 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Quality!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Chelle
Location Locust Grove, OK
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
My parents gave me this camera for Christmas and it is the best present ever! I'm so impressed with the quality of it. The pictures are so clear and the detail is surprisingly crisp! Concerning the video, the picture aspect of it is clear while the audio is also. The only problem I've had with it is the battery/memory card door. It was difficult to open and close and you have to perfectly line it up or else it doesn't close probably. But, after getting the hang of it, the door has become less of a problem, if one at all. Thanks, Nikon for producing such a good camera.
PS, I love the selective color option it comes with. Definitely a bonus for me!
+15points
Review 14 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OUTSTANDING

PostedDecember 31, 2013
srobis1735
Location altoona, pa
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I've been looking for good camera for a long time. Ive had a fugifilm, an Olympus, Kodak, as well as a Nikon coolpix s570 but none of them seemed to do ANYTHING that I wanted. I never seemed to be able to get real crisp clear pictures, which is important for me b/c I want to get into doing some freelance work. I also coach high school volleyball and like to get good action shots of the girls so I can make a collage for them for their senior night. So, quality is important, but I am on a modest budget. The 1080p video was outstanding, and the 30X zoom was awesome. A lot of times when you zoom in the entire way pictures can get more blurry and/or grainy. But these pictures were Crystal clear. The ability to take multiple pictures at once is fantastic for sporting events. And the selective color option has been great for doing some of the girls senior pictures. For the money, you couldn't ask for a better camera.
I've read reviews where one user had the product 24 hrs and then broke. That can happen with ANY brand and ANY model of ANY product.
+20points
Review 15 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coolpix L820

PostedDecember 31, 2013
MBF61
Location Tobyhanna, PA 18466, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
This Camera is really nice,got it for Christmas takes really nice pictures and it's very easy to use. I never had a Camera before. I would recommend this Camera to anyone...
0points
Review 16 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Camera

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Catbeemr
Location Ontario, Canada
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Love this.
I previously owned a small coolpix and i upgraded to this one. The quality is great and the added features like panorama, 3D and color select are awesome. I haven't had it long but I'm really happy with it. It's super easy to use and it looks so professional when using it!
5 stars for sure!
+4points
Review 17 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great photos and easy to use.

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Philly
Location Valparaiso, IN, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
My husband bought me this camera for Christmas because he was tired of me taking photos with my cell phone. He did a great job! I found this camera is easy to use. It was also easy to set up. Got some great photos of the grandkids opening gifts at Christmas. I also took great vedios with ease. I would recommend this camera for anyone who wants to aim and shoot a movie or photo.
+4points
Review 18 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedDecember 25, 2013
NIKO
BEST CHRISTMAS GIFT EVER!! AMAZING FEEL! AMAZING EVERYTHING!!
+3points
Review 19 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT CAMERA!!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
LRWILSON06
Location St. Michael, MN, USA
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
I received this camera for Christmas and I LOVE IT!!!
0points
Review 20 for COOLPIX L820
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money well spent!!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
newnikonguy
Location Prairie Village, KS, USA
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I am very pleased with the performance of my L820. With everything from the while-driving landscape shots to the family portraits, they have all turned out very well. It took a little bit to get used to the navigation of the menu screens. I feel they could have been a little more user friendly.
But over all, it is a great point and shoot style camera that my entire family, ages 11-20, are able to use and take great photos with.
+3points
1 2 3 4 5 next>>