Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. COOLPIX L28

Nikon Inc. COOLPIX L28

The COOLPIX L28 features a 5x zoom, 20 megapixel resolution, and 720p HD video; and is powered by AA batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
10 out of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for COOLPIX L28
Review 1 for COOLPIX L28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedMarch 3, 2014
enigma29
excellent product
A fast camera, easy to use, very good, recommend to all, an excellent choice.
+2points
Review 2 for COOLPIX L28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Camera Pics small Camera size

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
PWCam
ME LIKEY. Berry good pictures take very easy nice color
-3points
Review 3 for COOLPIX L28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
AllysMomma1227
Location Indianapolis, IN
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I had recently gotten a Pentax X5 and after two days the screen started going black after taking pictures. I returned it back to Target and got this little camera instead. Have to say i LOVE it. Easy to use and love all the different scenes. I take a lot of pictures of my active 3 year old and our two playful dogs so the extra features come in handy, a lot! Glad i switched to a more family type of camera that is small and durable
+4points
Review 4 for COOLPIX L28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Camera

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Shootest
Location West Warwick, RI, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Small, compact camera, easy to use, very user friendly and high quality photos and video at a great price.
+1point
Review 5 for COOLPIX L28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to have camera:

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
sennels67
Location Philadelphia Pa
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I have just purchase this Cool pix L 28 camera and I am glad that I did I would recommend this camera to everyone.
+3points
Review 6 for COOLPIX L28
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for your camera

PostedJuly 8, 2014
nickhame
Location Tallahassee, FL, USA
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
it takes great hd pictures with the nikkor lens nice
0points
Review 7 for COOLPIX L28
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good low cost camera

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
SteK
Age Over 65
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Semi-professional photographer
Very good inexpensive digital camera. I have high end Nikon digital and love it, but this is a good down and dirty scenery shooter. Took it on a cruise and loved the results.
+1point
Review 8 for COOLPIX L28
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A lot of good things

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
wrightone
Easy to operate but it should have a back light on buttons.
+5points
Review 9 for COOLPIX L28
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use. Great Camara

PostedAugust 21, 2013
ALF7141
Location Texas, USA
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Features are easy to learn. Overall great Camera. Awesome Pics
0points
Review 10 for COOLPIX L28
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Takes good pictures..

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Denise
Location Florida, USA
Role Semi-professional photographer
Seems to be a great camera, so far,so good. I think I will enjoy it a lot.
-1point
Review 11 for COOLPIX L28
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY VERY BAD CAMERA

PostedApril 16, 2014
VicR
DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA! I bought this camera specifically for a trip in three weeks where I cannot easily charge the reusable batteries on my reliable Sony. This camera has broken before I even used up the batteries it came with from the store. I only managed to take circa 80 pictures and videos before the only thing it would do is show a broken flower on the viewscreen and not do anything else. Moreover, the pictures and videos I did manage to take are in a format that Adobe Premiere Elements does not like--I have to manually edit each one to get it to be accepted. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE CAMERA.
-4points
Review 12 for COOLPIX L28
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedMarch 28, 2014
amd1
Age 35-44
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
I have been using Nikon for a number of years and the problem that occurs is the viewing screen is touched the wrong way and it breaks. I use a camera daily for my job. After going through 6 in a little over a year, I changed brands. I purchased an LG at roughly the same price and it lasted nearly 2 years. Upon that camera breaking, in a hurry, I decided to try your product again. I bought this camera on 12/24/2013 and exactly 2 months later, the same thing happens.
So needles to say, I have gone with another brand. I would in fact like my money back for this item.
-1point
Review 13 for COOLPIX L28
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

problem whit battery compartment door...

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
pepe
Location chesapeake, va. usa
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
This is my second camera Coolpix, the first one was an L-22 serial number 32002073, about 2 years ago, en October 2013 bought a Coolpix L-28, serial number 31013450, now I have bought with the broken battery compartment door, I like the camera, but the door need to be disingned of the different way. It is not fear to have a new camera whit the broken door. Plesase let me know that it is going to be look at this problem... thanks
+2points
Review 14 for COOLPIX L28
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wish I had bought something else

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Anonymous
Experience Less than a month
This camera takes really poor quality photos compared to my last point and shoot. I find it difficult to operate and the controls are not user frendly. I canot reccomend this camera to anyone in good conscience. I can reccommend buying another make and model.
-20points