Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. COOLPIX L120

Nikon Inc. COOLPIX L120

Get closer than ever to your active family with the powerful, affordable NIKON COOLPIX L120 Your images will zoom to the next level with its 21x optical Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.202 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(223 Reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 223 reviews
5 stars
134
4 stars
45
3 stars
13
2 stars
17
1 star
14
185 out of 223(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
185 Questions | 243 Answers
Customer Reviews for COOLPIX L120
Review 1 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFEITA!!!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Paulo Lima
Location Juazeiro, BA, Brasil
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Acabo de adquirir uma semi-nova e realmente e fantástica.
Boa gravação e as fotos então nem se fala
0points
Review 2 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Muito boa!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Van
Location São Paulo - SP, Brasil
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Tenho esta câmera há 2 anos, nunca tive problemas, além de adorar fotografar com ela, ótima qualidade, zoom muito bom, e duração da bateria (pilhas) muito boa!
Recomendo a todos, embora a Nikon tenha várias outras câmeras ótimas!!
0points
Review 3 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

userfriendly, great for begginers

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
mnairkyon
Location Washington, DC, USA
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I got my coolpix l120 for christmas and I love it so much. I bring it everywhere esspecially since i live in DC i can take pictures of the monuments a lot which is great. My friends bring their cameras and we have photoshoots which are so fun and the pictures i take ussually come out great (unless i have a shaky hand when not using the tripod)
+2points
Review 4 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

APOYO

PostedAugust 24, 2013
SEJITAS
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
SALUDOS, DESEO QUITAR DE LA FOTO FECHA Y HORA. COMO PUEDO HACER? AGRADEZCO SU APOYO
+3points
Review 5 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Câmera Maravilhosa

PostedMay 30, 2013
Giulia
Location Rio de Janeiro - RJ, Brasil
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Excelente câmera, recomendo a todos!!
O zoom é maravilhoso consigo tirar fotos da lua...só ver a foto que eu postei
+2points
Review 6 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent result...

PostedApril 20, 2013
jigar
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
NICE HANDY.. USER FRENDLY... EXCELLENT PHOTO SHOOTING.
+3points
Review 7 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent camera for the intermediate photograher

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Moonexployer
Location Asheville, NC, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Always wanted to upgrade to a Nikon built camera to improve on the quality of my pictures. The shots of the moon in various stages and the my two dogs playing on the deck came out excellent. My indoor pictures and the sunrise ones really added to my enjoyment. I tried many of the settings and was pleased with the results.
+4points
Review 8 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfeita!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
SouzadoSul
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Excelente câmera, ótima para fotos em primeiro plano. As fotos MACRO também, mesmo a um centímetro do objeto a foto fica perfeita!! Recomendo.
+3points
Review 9 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great camera

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
ocdreaming
Location Baltimore, MD, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I love this camera but you have to read the directions, takes great pictures close up and far away
+5points
Review 10 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELENTES FOTOS AÚN CON POCA LUZ

PostedDecember 5, 2012
ahora soy nikonofilo
Location Ciudad de México, D.F., México
Age 55-65
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Buscaba cámara para tomas poca iluminación y ésta es la ideal. No cabe duda buen producto
+1point
Review 11 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fotografar em "MACRO"

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Jefferson teD:.
Location Santa Isabel - São Paulo, Brasil
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
Análise em geral; simplesmente uma câmera excelente, de fácil uso, com recursos muito bons independente da situação em que voce precisa fotografar.
Análise objetiva; Bom, pra quem conhece a arte de fotografar mais a fundo, contenteza deva conhecer o estilo de fotografia MACRO, para que nao conhece, para que entenda de uma forma grosseira, é uma foto bem de pertinho, e é claro que a "Nikon L120" consegue executar essa tarefa numa boa, com até uma distancia, de 1cm do objeto ela consegue capturar uma imagem nítida, e perfeita, claro que para se conseguir isso, o objeto deve-se estar em um bom enquadramento uma boa condição de luz; Claro que sem essas condições câmera nenhuma conseguiria fazer fotos do tipo.
Resumo; De forma rápida e clara, essa maravilhosa câmera, é excelente pra quem, quer começar a aprender mais sobre a arte de fotografar, e captura imagens am MACRO, que são uma maravilha, abaixo uma foto que eu tirei em MACRO, com a minha "Nikon L120"
+7points
Review 12 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente equipo, recomendadisimo

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Eddu
Location Guanajuato, México
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
Pues yo tengo un año con esta camara y la verdad toma muy buenas fotos, muy nitidas, y como mencionan el zoom es genial, sinceramente no tiene peros yo ya estoy pensando cambiarla pero no por mala sino por una mas avanzada, pero por supuesto NIKON
+10points
Review 13 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than DSLR!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Garushiya
Location Yokosuka, Kanagawa Prefecture, Japan
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I feel like a pro with all the pictures I have taken with Nikon Coolpix L120. The camera takes excellent pictures. I have enjoyed using some of the in-camera effects especially the pet picture effect for my dog.
+3points
Review 14 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excelente para paisagens

PostedAugust 27, 2012
JALB
Location Porto Alegre - RS, Brasil
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Uma máquina fotográfica de fácil uso e manejo com excelente qualidade nas fotos
+2points
Review 15 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente compra

PostedAugust 23, 2012
phgraciano
Location Pirangi - São Paulo, Brasil
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
Comprei há pouco tempo e estou surpreendido com a qualidade das imagens tiradas nessa câmera. Pode ser comparada a câmera profissionais. Vale a pena
+2points
Review 16 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente cámara

PostedAugust 13, 2012
macintario
Location Ciudad de México, D.F., México
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
La he tenido por un año. Excelente calidad y muy buenas imágenes.
El Zomm es excelente y el macro permite tomar todos esos pequeños detalles que escapan a la vista. Paisajes, personas, flores, insectos o esculturas: la cámara siempre ha podido obtener lo mejor de la escena.
Áltamente recomendable.
+4points
Review 17 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use with a high priced feel

PostedAugust 9, 2012
USA Hunter
Location Peru, IL, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Read the "Quick Start Guide" and I was taking pictures in less than an hour. The menu is easy to understand and use and the monitor is clear and bright.
+6points
Review 18 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tem hdmi

PostedAugust 4, 2012
rere
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience More than a year
Role Just getting started with photography
uma excelente maquina tem boa qualidade de imagem e designer facil de carregar varias opções para
gravar videos e todos os recursos que ela tem.
0points
Review 19 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

PostedJuly 23, 2012
susiekingfish
Location Clearwater, FL, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
My brother talked me into this camera. I'm a point and shoot gal. He told me I needed a "real camera". Pretty simple to understand. Got a little help from a friend. She guided me to "menu" and "scene" buttons and it's working good so far. The close up feature is really nice. Lots of scene choices. I might become a photographer yet.
+5points
Review 20 for COOLPIX L120
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 15, 2012
ZombieGalba
Location Virginia, USA
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Professional photographer
I'm a photographer and own a range of cameras; however, this one is the best for the money. The only thing I would change is there is no 'rapid shoot' option. It takes amazing photos and is very easy to use. Below is a photo I took with the camera, from probably 20+ feet away. Those who say it doesn't focus well apparently are doing something very wrong!
+16points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>