Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. COOLPIX AW110

Nikon Inc. COOLPIX AW110

The Nikon COOLPIX AW110 is a waterproof, dustproof, freezeproof, shockproof compact digital camera with Full HD video, GPS and Wi-Fi built-in.
Average Customer Rating:
2.886 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 88 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
35
42 out of 88(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
100 Questions | 114 Answers
Customer Reviews for COOLPIX AW110
Review 1 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMay 19, 2015
Location Fayston, VT, USA
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I bought this camera year when I drove to Alaska and was working there for the summer. When i first turned it on, I was amazed. My last point and shoot camera was big and bulky and took horrible pics, but this, was almost as good as the big cameras. I was so excited when I found out it was water proof and it took 3D pics. It also has amazing zoom. The pics came out amazing. Then, i took a trip to orlando . I went to discovery cove and went snorkeling with the dolphins with my baby (My camera) I got amazing pictures of stingrays, fish and sharks. In fact, they looked better then pictures taken by the huge under water cameras!
I must have dropped the camera like a million times but its still in perfect shape. This is the best camera
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
0points
Review 2 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Muy practica y con mucha calidad

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
CoolpixAW110-Supongo que este feedback parecerá una alabanza a Nikon pero de verdad está coolpix es buenisima, imagenes muy rapidas, excelentes, con mucha protección para los trabajos duros y una particularidad de wifi excelnte.
0points
Review 3 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful camera!!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Location Boulder, CO, USA
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
This camera is wonderful! Don't listen to the 1 starer's. Works well for work, travel, and snorkeling.
0points
Review 4 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ótima máquina até o momento

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Location São Paulo - SP, Brasil
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Utilizei a máquina por apenas dois dias, um dia na água do mar e em baixa profundidade, alternando com uso fora e com uma mudança de temperatura razoável, pois fora estava muito mais quente que na água. Até o momento estou muito satisfeito.
A qualidade da imagem junto com segurança de molhar o equipamento sem ter problemas atingiu minhas expectativas.
Importante lembrar-se de ler o manual e o CD de uso e instruções, lá se encontram dicas importantes de cuidado, os quais segui para evitar falhas e problemas.
Friso que utilizei poucas vezes, caso venha a ter algum problema, farei novo relato sobre as condições dela.
+1point
Review 5 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My AW100 died and Nikon CS took great care of a customer

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Location Houston Texas
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
The camera takes just as great photos as my AW100. My AW100 died but Nikon Customer Service worked with me and took care of me. Great follow through for customer service and what soured my opinion actually came through.
The camera is great although I haven't taken use of the WiFi yet. I have used it a few time of my nieces and nephews in the backyard pool and everyone was loving the results.
+1point
Review 6 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Owned for 3+ years and never a fault

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Ive had mine since Christmas of 2011. This guy has been to the beach and pool countless times with never an issue. Always cleaned it with fresh water, and I have never doubted the seals. I am hoping the new ones are mostly user error than hardware error because unless there is a bad internal seal somewhere, I really do not see how it can fail.
+1point
Review 7 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best underwater camera out there

PostedMay 18, 2014
Location Parkland Fl
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I bought one of these last year at a target store while on vacation in Orlando for discovery cove, for $349.00. It took amazing shots and video at depths greater than 15ft. I was using it underwater for hours with no problems, and no signs of leakage. When I got out of the water, I noticed I must have scratched the orange paint on a rock. The scratch bothered me so much that I exchanged it the next day for a new one. I keep my electronics meticulous. Well took the new one in the pool a week later back home, and after about an hour in the water the screen went black. So I returned that one also, I was so mad at myself for returning the first one that had the little scratch on it, but worked fine. Anyways, Walmart has these on clearance for $229 right now (May 2014), I even asked the manager if she could discount it even more, so she took off another $21. Long story short, so far so good. No problems whatsoever, takes beautiful shots, and no signs of leakage. I guess it's just the luck of the draw with these.
+10points
Review 8 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I highly reccomend this camera!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Location British Columbia, Canada
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
This camera is great! I got it for Christmas, and have had no troubles with it at all! I've dropped it, it's fallen off my Tripod, and I've dropped it from the height of my horse, totally fine. It also takes really nice pictures. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this camera, and highly reccomend it :)
+1point
Review 9 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use and carry

PostedApril 8, 2014
Location Tampa, FL, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
I bought this one as soon as it was available. I have taken it on some cruises, to the beach, on the kayak and on the trail. I have never had to worry about it getting wet, unlike some of my friends. The is best waterproof camera that I have owned. I have owned 2 others.
-6points
Review 10 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the quality and ease of use!!! Perfect camera for beach, snorkeling and everyday!!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Location St. Louis, MO, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought this camera at Costco in St. Louis, Missouri and couldn't believe I was getting 16 mega pixels, full 1080 HD video and a Nikon that was waterproof for the price!!! I had read a few negative reviews but decided to give it a try.
We literally hit the water running with this camera!!! Daily snorkeling in Cozumel, diving up to 20 or more feet for close ups, taking it in the pool and getting funny looks from others thinking we just ruined our camera and much more. I have also used it back in the U. S. for birthday parties, hiking and everyday pictures. I am finding I don't even want to use my Canon or IPhone for pictures anymore!!!
The negative reviews I did read are more like just using common sense when using the camera. Be sure to properly close the battery compartment before getting wet and allow camera to dry and remove sand or debris with the little brush they provide you with before opening. As far as foggy lenses go think of it like your sunglasses. If you have it in air conditioning or cool weather and all of a sudden you try to use it in the sun or warm water it may fog up a little. I only experienced this 1 time and all I had to do was wipe it off.
In my opinion it is a great, compact, easy to use, well priced, quality and underwater capable camera!!! Would I buy it again? Most definitely!!! I hope some of you will find this information useful!!!
+36points
Review 11 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great options

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I like the GPS and the waterproof feature. Very compact too.
-3points
Review 12 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uma das melhores câmeras compactas, estabilização óptica excelente, macro a 1cm real.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
A qualidade de fotos em macro (1cm) e estabilização óptica são excelentes, digo que são superiores a vários modelos DSLR semi-profissionais. Fotos em piscinas ou em cachoeiras saem perfeitas, nada de travamentos ou problemas, a sincronização WIFI com smartphones é fácil e funciona 100%, basta baixar o software no smartphone. É realmente waterproof com qualidade de imagem, cores perfeitas e fotos nítidas mesmo em movimento e agitação proposital da câmera. O menu de comandos traseiro poderia ser menos truncado. Recomendo, satisfação 100%.
+8points
Review 13 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in class

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Location Saint Marys City, MD, USA
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I lost my Nikon AW-110 in the woods while hunting in early January 2014. It spent 4 weeks alone, naked and afraid in the rain, snow and single digit temps. I found it, dripping wet in the snow last weekend and feared for it's survival. I hit the power switch and "bing" it turned on. I pressed the shutter switch --"click" --and a picture appeared on the screen. Fantastic!! If you need professional pics--get a pro DSLR. If you need an underwater camera--buy one. if you want a tough camera for the outdoors the that takes great pics and videos then the AW-110 can do it. Tough and reliable it's the best point and click I've ever owned. The best in class
I now have 3 Nikon point and clicks, one Nikon DSLR and one SLR that all work great. I also have 3 "other brand" "digital cameras--all broken. I just ordered a new rifle scope --a Nikon . As an outdoor person I appreciate quality and durability.
+10points
Review 14 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Melhor do que eu imaginava!!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Location Rio de Janeiro - RJ, Brasil
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Sempre tive vontade de ter uma câmera aquática. Quando vi a AW100 quase comprei e depois saiu a AW110. Pela internet sempre vi alguém reclamando. Fiquei com o pé atrás. Porém como sempre tive máquinas Nikon e nunca tive problemas comprei. Estou arrependido??? Sim, deveria tê-lá comprado antes. Ela é sim à prova d´água. É só seguir o manual direitinho e aproveitar novas perspectivas.
+22points
Review 15 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Até o momento sensacional!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Location Uberaba-MG
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Compacta, agüentou um dia inteiro na piscina do clube, tem ótima qualidade fotográfica e de filmagem. Vários recursos interessantes na própria máquina. Dá pra filmar em câmera lenta e acelerada. Muito fácil de manusear mesmo em baixo da água. Vou testar na praia semana que vem, vamos ver.
+2points
Review 16 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELENTE CAMARA FOTOGRAFICA Y ADEMAS ACUATICA

PostedDecember 8, 2013
ME GUSTA PRIMERO QUE NADA EL DISEÑO CON EL QUE CUENTA Y LOS COLORES EN QUE EXISTE, YO TENGO LA NARANJA.
TAMBIEN LES PUEDO DECIR QUE CUENTA CON MUY BUENAS APLICACIONES EN SUS SISTEMA FUNCIONAL.
EN POCAS PALABRAS ESTA DE POCA MAD.... Y ME ENCANTA PARA TODO MOMENTO Y EN TODA OCACION LA REQUIERES PARA TOMAR LAS FOTOS. SE LAS RECOMIENDO.
-5points
Review 17 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compacta sofisticada e multifuncional

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Estava a procura de uma boa câmera subaquática e me surpreendi com a sofisticação e funcionalidades da Coolpix AW110, estou com ela a alguns dias e deste então já usei em rios, piscina, foto noturna... fiz videos e fotos continuas... até o momento não tenho nada a reclamar da qualidade e funcionamento, estou satisfeito com a compra. Tenho uma P520 mas não me sentia muito confortável com seu volume e com os cuidados que se deve ter com este tipo de câmera, tinha vontade de possuir uma compacta de menor volume mais ficava com o pé atrás devido a qualidade de fotos destas câmeras devido as limitações óbvias.
A AW110 pode não ser a melhor câmera subaquática nem tirar as melhores fotos mas com os recursos e funcionalidades que ela tem eu diria que é a câmera perfeita para viagens, aventuras ou no dia a dia.
+8points
Review 18 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy so far...

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Location San Juan, Puerto Rico
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Purchased this camera to replace the my older point ant shoot I went snorkeling with in the pocket of my trunks that was not designed to get wet... I have used it once snorkeling as well as indoors and outdoors on cruise ship excursions and like the camera very well (over 4 days). The photos and video look very good and it is easy to use in the water and out. I do not have a laptop to review the photos on a large HD screen but I will be surprised if there are any issues for me as a casual user. I like the GPS option and found the compass function to be a nice touch. The compass is visible in the display when shooting and reviewing making situational awareness much better when traveling in unfamiliar areas.
The one feature the was a bit of a pain (and it may be user error...) is the GPS log function. It seems that every time it logs a position, it takes over the screen and I had to turn the camera off and back on to take a photo. I just now have Internet access am downloading the full manual and will be able to look at that. A quick start manual is all that was included in the box. It also does not have an SD card and my old one was ruined by the swim...
-2points
Review 19 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Easy To Use....Even the added features

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Location Long Beach, CA, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
I'm a Realtor. I bought this camera to take basic photos of my property. This is the first time that I bought a camera with all of the bells and whistles. I did not read the manual before using the camera for the first time. I was able to figure out the point and shoot, change mega pixels of the photos, lighted the photo by adding more light to the photo, was able to use the Wi/Fi. It truly was very simple to use. The only time I had to see the manual was to insert the battery (I knew where the batter was suppose to go, but I didn't know how to open up the compartment), once I looked it up the rest was easy sailing.
+6points
Review 20 for COOLPIX AW110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Camera

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Age 45-54
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I really enjoy this camera. I am outdoors in all types of weather and needed a camera that wasn't too big and could handle some bumps. I lost my first AW during a training exercise and just picked up another one. I've been very satisfied.
+7points
1 2 3 4 5 next>>