Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. COOLPIX Black Fabric Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nikon.

Nikon Inc. COOLPIX Black Fabric Case

The Fabric Case for P Series cameras is a lightly padded soft case designed to protect Nikon COOLPIX P Series digital cameras. There is an inside pocket for storage of media cards and batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
1 out of 5
1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
14
0 out of 14(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for COOLPIX Black Fabric Case
Review 1 for COOLPIX Black Fabric Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this is a joke

PostedMay 14, 2013
kellumvik
I don't know who designed this but it does not fit the Coolpix I bought and it was part of the package! I love the camera, would like a case to protect it.
+3points
Review 2 for COOLPIX Black Fabric Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bag is worhless

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
bgk
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
This bag is a complete joke. The camera does not even fit in the bag. Now I need to find a bag that fits and has room for some extra supplies. Love the camera.
+3points
Review 3 for COOLPIX Black Fabric Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible case !!!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Conejo
Location Central America, Guatemala
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I really surprised when I opened it and found this doesn't have an handler or straple and it's extremelly simple, very dissapointing from a Nikon product, because the camera is amazing...
+8points
Review 4 for COOLPIX Black Fabric Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap bag and too small for this camera!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Photog1987
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 6-10 years
This camera bag is too small for this camera. Even if it did fit there is no padding! I expected to at least get a bag that actually fits the camera with a few pockets for accessories. I hope it's a product mixup and this was not intentional. I had to purchase another camera bag and spent $35 that I should have not had to spend on a good bag that will protect my nice camera. Love the camera....hate the bag.
+8points
Review 5 for COOLPIX Black Fabric Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's not what I expected

PostedMarch 1, 2012
BnG
Location Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I bought this case for my coolpix L120 and when I opened the box I see this little, simple case without strap. Very expensive for what it is. It looks like a $5 camera case. I expected more from Nikon. Althought, the camera it's AWESOME!!!!!
+14points
Review 6 for COOLPIX Black Fabric Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad product

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Mister
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
This case is terrible. No handle or strap. Only a velcro closure. Very small. Poor choice for such a fine camera, Nikon should be ashamed for such juck.
+15points
Review 7 for COOLPIX Black Fabric Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Agree With Others This Case Is Junk!

PostedDecember 6, 2011
iRockChick
Location MI
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
I have to agree with everyone here. Shame on Nikon for creating such junk and double shame on Nikon for charging 40 dollars for this 1.00 store clearence special. It has no strap to carry the camera and accessories in. It isnt durable sturdy and solid enough to protect the camera. The case isnt even big enough for the camera really. I guess have to go elsewhere for a case and thats gonna be rough to find one that fits well and gives you enough room for a place to put spare batteries, battery charger, extra memory cards, etc.
+16points
Review 8 for COOLPIX Black Fabric Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rates no stars but you have to enter at least one

PostedJune 23, 2011
PhotoFan
This case will not stay closed, doesn't have a strap. It is awkward to carry as it is heavy with the camera inside, and the camera shifts around because of the shape. No room for accessories, which might be ok for me if it would fit in a purse. Since it won't stay closed, a strap wouldn't help. The case came with the camera, I would never have purchased it separately.
+16points
Review 9 for COOLPIX Black Fabric Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly Made

PostedApril 23, 2011
dc
Location Wintersville, OH
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
No straps. no paddding, no room for anything other than the camera. Cheaply made. Not at all worth the price. Extremely disappointing.
+17points
Review 10 for COOLPIX Black Fabric Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

awful

PostedMarch 5, 2011
NewEnglander41
Location Connecticut
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Professional photographer
Nothing more to add than what the other reviews have said. It is just incredulous that Nikon would offer such a poorly designed product.
The Nikon leather carrying case for the D300 is beautifully crafted. I am surprised at the glaring difference in quality between the two camera cases.
+18points
Review 11 for COOLPIX Black Fabric Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is a waste

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
disgusted
Location Hamilton, Ohio
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I can not believe that Nikon can charge the big price for this camera and has this cheap bag to go with it. How did do you think we are going to
carry this bag with no straps. There is not enough room to carry anything else in the bag if you wanted to. Shame on you Nikon you really missed it on this one. Cheap! Cheap!
Cheap. Really is of no use for me so will use another companies bag.
+17points
Review 12 for COOLPIX Black Fabric Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Impratical & Unusable

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Library Lady
Location New Orleans,LA
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
The camera really does not fit securely without the cover flap opening. The serious flaw is that there is no strap or other secure device to hold the camera in the case. I am discarding mine -- waste of money.
+18points
Review 13 for COOLPIX Black Fabric Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is useless.

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Disappointed
Location Cleveland, OH
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Completely useless unless the camera will never leave the house. No strap, no belt loop, no padding, no nothing.
Nikon should keep up it's reputation by making a quality and useable case available for the P90. I would gladly pay more to get more.
+25points
Review 14 for COOLPIX Black Fabric Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedDecember 27, 2010
nickleback
This is the dumbest design I've ever seen. It protects the camera fine, but it has no strap. You can leave the camera straps out to carry the camera, but when you want to take a picture you are left with a case with no way to carry it.
+17points