Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. Action 8x40

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nikon.

Nikon Inc. Action 8x40

The Action 8x40 offers a 430-foot field of view at 1,000 yards, perfect for catching all the action from early morning to late evening.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Action 8x40
Review 1 for Action 8x40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is all around awesome!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Tennessee Hunter
Location Pulaski, TN
Age 25-34
Experience 1-3 months
User submitted photo
These are by far the best binoculars for the money that I have ever owned. I can see through these binoculars about 30 minutes before daylight, and sometimes even before then if there is a full moon. I would recommend these to anyone who wants to increase their odds in the woods and boost their confidence.
0points
Review 2 for Action 8x40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality optics at a reasonable price

PostedOctober 18, 2011
CJM
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Got the Action 10/50 for spotting birds on Big Lake. They work really well. Only had binoculars for two weeks but very pleased so far.
0points
Review 3 for Action 8x40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product. Easy to focus

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Ed
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I am enjoying tahis product. They are much easier to focus than my old ones. The object is much clearer. I would recomend them to a friend.
0points
Review 4 for Action 8x40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 12, 2011
iceman
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
great product at an amazing price. very clear and easy to use.
0points
Review 5 for Action 8x40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for birdwatching

PostedJuly 31, 2011
MB
Location California
We researched what features to look for in a binocular for casual birdwatching and this product had everything we wanted at a great price. Perfect!
0points
Review 6 for Action 8x40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great 10x50 binoculars

PostedJuly 22, 2011
squirrel man
Location OHIO
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
WANTED TO SEE HOW GOOD NIKON BINOCULARS WERE COMPARED TO NIKON CAMERAS. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED. NOW AM NIKON BELIEVER.
0points
Review 7 for Action 8x40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet large lens for night viewing........!!!!

PostedJune 30, 2011
DiscGolfer
Location Music City U.S.A.
Just what I needed. Perfect . Easy to use . Very well balanced,too .
0points
Review 8 for Action 8x40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2011
frank
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Iam very impressed with optics and brightness.Would recoment to anyone. frank
0points
Review 9 for Action 8x40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedMarch 17, 2011
speedracer525i
Location Arizona
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
They just showed up. 10x50 and perfect. I needed a new set. The older 7x35 were passed down to my girls. I wanted a new set that had a better than average FOV, and the 10x50's fit the task. These will be perfect for the field.With bow hunting you don't need to go any higher than 10x, and the Field of View is great, along with the magnification, just the right size. With the 50mm lens the light filtration in the early dawn will be nice.It's dusk right now and it's like some one has turned on the lights, just love it.
Thank you Nikon.
0points
Review 10 for Action 8x40
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10x50 Bionoculars

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Lara
Location Illinois
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
I love my new Action 10x50 bionoculars! The wide angle lenses really pick up on the birds and landscape. The view is really clear and helps me in the field!
0points