Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nikon.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 17 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super compact zoom lenses

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Zonian64
Location Florida
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Professional photographer
Performs extremely well with fast and sharp focusing capabilities.
The CX format works well with few limitations.
Some sadly will complain about the manual zoom factor. I find it easier w/o having to hunt w/auto zoom at times. Just size of camera and lens makes it easy to manually zoom. I guess I'm "old school" as I have been shooting Nikon seen the late 1970's. When you get right down to it, it's always in the glass. The glass always makes the difference and this lens is up to Nikon high standards..
For those that have felt short changed by Nikon, for not making this a totally encompassing, fully automatic camera, read the information that drew to the purchase....ONE more time. It never promised a do everything camera!!!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality productthat is easy to use

PostedJuly 23, 2012
bernie
Location Beaufort, S.C.
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
This lens is easy to use, gives a high resolution picture yet is relatively compact and I recommend it to all users.
+1point
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedJuly 8, 2012
IndyLazz
I purchased this lens to be able to take graduation pictures from distance. What I got were great pictures of my niece accepting her diploma from way back in the gym. My family was amazed at what I was able to capture.
+2points
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome lense

PostedJune 27, 2012
FAIRWEATHER 1
Location Mt Airy, MD 21771, USA
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Picture is so clear and the zoom on it its excellent. I recieved the wide angle lense with my nikkor lense. It works aweosme.
+1point
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lense for the J1

PostedJune 19, 2012
FishON
Airplane travel with something lighter than the D2X
0points
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent small long lens

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
s.ren
An excellent small long lens (81 - 297mm equivalent) this lens is unbelievable fast focus, and VR allows handheld shooting at night still provides excellent IQ.
0points
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good lens

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
RobCD
The 30-110 is probably the best of the available CX lenses and it is very compact. Build quality and image quality are excellent! Highly recommended!
0points
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful lens

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Stump
Location Florida, USA
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
This lens make the V1 body a superlative!! Sharp, small, light with excellent VR. . . . a real delight. It is on the V! most of the time.
0points
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome lens

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
new beginner
Location Midlothian, Tx
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Just getting started with photography
I love it. I am just learning to use the camera and excited it was so easy and simple to use. The pictures turn out so clear and sharp. I am very happy with my Christmas present!
+1point
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now a great camera to travel with.

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Steve
Location Charleston, SC, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Getting ready to go on my last vacation and Nikon introduced the V1. My D300s is a great camera but I really don't like all the weight when I'm on vacation. The V1 was perfect and this little lens gave me all the range I needed whether it was for portraits of landscapes and I could still fit it in my pocket.
+2points
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Telephoto Workhorse

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Beezodog
Location Wheaton, IL, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Along with the 1 Nikkor VR 10-30 mm zoom a Nikon 1 user has a full complement of zoom power. The lens is great for bringing in detail on tall buildings, wind turbines and faces. When employed for portraiture it provides a pleasing "bokeh" that isolates the face of your subject from a distracting background. Most importantly this all comes in a tiny package that is light in weight and compact in size.
0points
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pocket D-SLR

PostedOctober 9, 2011
NikonProJ1
Location New York, NY
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Looks very compact, with all the features of D-SLR. Also, choices of various lenses. And best part is good photo, without going for compact point-and-shoot.
0points
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Intermediate size camera

PostedJune 19, 2012
Nikon 1
Location Boca Raton, FL
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I'm not a great photographer, but I think I can get better with this camera and lens.
0points
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I enjoy the compact and lightweight lens.

PostedJune 1, 2012
stingray
Location Mississippi
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have many Nikon cameras and lenses and they are all great. I am taking a trip and need lightweight, but good equipment and this is it.
0points
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

more reach in a small package

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Fotohiker
I've had this lens for about 2 months but have not used it as much as the 10-30. Overall, image quality seems very good. Build is also good. VR seems quite good. My only real complaint is I wished it could focus a little closer. But it's a great complement to the V1 system; and quite nice to have such high quality in a small package.
0points
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sharp, good considering its size.

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Nikon user since '74
This lens has a good range, from portrait to fairly long zoom, and also produces a more-than-sharp-enough image for the camera for which it is intended It's also small and therefore balances well with the camera. It is preferable to the lenses on the "super-zoom" cameras that zoom over 30x because 1) a small camera is nearly impossible to hold still at those settings, and 2) image quality always suffers. This lens has what is essentially 6x the magnification of a typical "normal" 35mm lens, which is more than sufficient for almost all situations. It also operates smoothly. Providing a hood is a nice touch; however, a pouch for storage would have been nice. My only real quibble: It's made of plastic, not metal, as my Nikon SLR lenses are. This could be a factor in longevity. Because of the plastic construction, I cannot rate it as 5 stars, but only 4.
+1point
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great features; terrible results.....

PostedJune 3, 2012
ctb2
Location Columbia MO
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Terrific items; size, viewfinder, quick focus, easy access to controls once you figure it out, quality build, great design (except for placement of mode dial {easily turns unintentionally}), good looks, fast fps and smooth shutter. BAD ITEMS; results NOT, over 400 ISO..... don't count on results and with the flash..... no help....
-1point