Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. MH-25 Quick Charger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nikon.

Nikon Inc. MH-25 Quick Charger

Enables charging of Rechargeable Li-ion Battery EN-EL15.
Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MH-25 Quick Charger
Review 1 for MH-25 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and Effortless to Use

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Location San Francisco, CA, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
The MH-25 came with the D7100 I purchased over two years ago. I like that it can plug to a wall outlet directly and can be stored away conveniently. I have brought it with me on road trips across the county. I can easily slide a battery into place for charging and slide it out when charged simply and effortlessly. I am able to recharge the four batteries I own the night before I photograph an event. I'm impressed with the design that it's light and convenient for travelling.
0points
Review 2 for MH-25 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart charger

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Location Tahuya, WA
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
No one ever thinks about the charger, but apparently Nikon did when they made this model. It has a similar look to its predecessor, the MH-18a, but with a few more features and faster charging. The battery slides in through an open port and locks into place as opposed to getting put into a rail slot. Also, the charger comes with a wall adaptor and uses a lock to allow the charger plug to either lay flat or be used vertically. The charge time is also faster, about 1 hour for a fully discharged battery. Good job Nikon!
+34points
Review 3 for MH-25 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No Problems so far

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Location Naramata, BC, Canada
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I have used this battery with the Nikon 1 V1 camera since July, 2012 and it has worked just fine.
-3points
Review 4 for MH-25 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

GREAT before it stopped working after +10mo!

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Location I started shooting film in the early 90s with used N6006, bought first dSLR 2010 (used D70s, this stuff ain't cheap)
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The problem was infrequent: rarely, the light flashed FAST. Unplug, replug...normal charge light. FINALLY fail to work (no light) less than 12mo of purchase.
I'm in Hong Kong at the very moment, Charger finally died the 2nd day. All the local shops want 50-60USD for OEM. So, I just bought several NON-OEM aftermarket batteries for approximately 18.00 (I needed backups regardless) and using the factory charge from them. I'll deal with the dead charger problem in America.
My desired resolution: I want Nikon to GIVE me another charger. I'll ACCEPT a Pro-Rate price for having, almost, used the charger for 12mo. My OEM D70s charger lasting +8yrs. I'm NOT going to pay 60.00 for an OEM replacement for an original NEW that barely lasted 12mo.
0points
Review 5 for MH-25 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I used to buy Nikon because...

PostedApril 20, 2015
Location San Diego, CA, USA
I buy Nikon because I have lenses that are older than me that work great and the brand has always been one that proved to make a good return on investment.
This battery charger does not deserve to have the Nikon logo. I have had it less than 20 months.
I of course have not charged my batteries in some time and I waited till the last minute to check gear that has always been reliable. I am in a bad place at the moment and am very motivated to try and make sure it does not happen to anyone else who has come to rely on what usually has proven to be a reliable brand.
-11points
Review 6 for MH-25 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not impressed

PostedApril 3, 2015
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience More than a year
Role Professional photographer
I got just over a year on a charger that never left the house, never dropped... Not impressed.
+2points
Review 7 for MH-25 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It was great while it worked

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Got this charger with my D600. It worked for exactly 1 year and 1 week.
I still have chargers from all of my previous Nikons and Canons and all of them still work, even after being in Africa, rain forests, etc...
Very disappointing, if you are not absolutely set on OEM, look elsewhere.
+15points
Review 8 for MH-25 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

MH25 Charger

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Failed after charging two batteries once.....
No choice except after market equipment...
+3points