Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nikon.

Nikon Inc. EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery

These rechargeable batteries provide extended life and consistent power, even in colder conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery
Review 1 for EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Made

PostedMarch 4, 2013
From Life with Love Photography
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
This battery works great! last's through canada's winters quite nicely :)
+3points
Review 2 for EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The battery exceeds my expatiations.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Michigan Coasty
Location Western Michigan
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I usually change my batteries after 1500 photos, even though the battery still has two bars of life showing on my camera. It has been an outstanding battery in hot or cold conditions.
+4points
Review 3 for EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great life

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Alisina
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
on d7000 that i own it's very amazing on life.
it has good weight too :D
+6points
Review 4 for EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remarkable battery

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
soitgos
Location Utah
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I have owned a D7000 for over a year. I am continually amazed at the life of this battery.
+7points
Review 5 for EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good life cycle

PostedOctober 27, 2011
als51
Location Chicago, IL
I am very happy with this battery. Video uses the charge a little faster than shooting stills, but it still gives good life. I always keep a 2nd battery fully charged, never been disappointed
+7points
Review 6 for EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Battery, Expensive Price

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Brent Schmidt
Location Lawton/Ft Sill, OK
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Semi-professional photographer
The new battery seems to last much longer than I anticipated, even with the flash going off multiple times and auto-focus on for nearly every shot made. Somewhat shocked at the price ($75, Amazon) for a replacement... Also, Amazon states that the battery only has a 200 shot battery life, what's up with that? Must be a misprint, because I'd love to have an extra just in case.
-6points
Review 7 for EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Battery life

PostedNovember 13, 2010
e-today
I found the D7000 battery lasts well when shooting normally. But, when I plug the USB cable directly into the camera to my PC the battery drains quickly as in 100 pictures uploaded and then deleted over a 1 hour period. I plan to use a card reader now because recharging slows me down. Anyone know a source for spare batteries? Charging takes about 2 hours.
+7points
Review 8 for EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Why the new format?

PostedNovember 3, 2010
dahalcon
Location seattle
So the battery is good. But it makes all my En-El3's useless. And spares go for $60 each?! Apparently Nikon wants to make their money on the accessories. That's disappointing.
+14points
Review 9 for EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

EN EL15 with V1

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Anonymous
Location buenos aires
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I have two of these for my V1, for this combination it was the worst battery I ever had. Comparable with the cheapest off branded last ones are better because they are cheaper. Problem was not shoot duration, but BATTERY AGE indication, it moves at warp speed, one with 1600 serial beginning 201204 with 1600 shoots and 30 charge cycles shows AGE 1, the other serial begining 2101408 with less than 800 shots and 15 charge cycles shows AGE 2. Main problem was not the indication, but the fact that when these shows AGE 4 camera refuses to work. I don't expect the battery to last the same as the camera, but a well cared battery last longer than this (well cared too as is with this case). I think that the problem is not the batteries cells, but the way electronics calculates ageing. In addition we don't have a calibration option like EN EL4. With the reflex camera situation was not so critical, DSLR cameras don't refuse to work with an AGE 4 battery. I think that as customers we deserve a new FW for V1 to address this problem.
+2points
Review 10 for EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Battery is always empty.

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Slider
Location Odessa, TX
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I have owned the D7000 since Christmas and after the first charge I have only had one time where the battery showed a full charge. It can sit in the charger till it shows fully charged or sit over night and it still shows empty.
-16points