Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nikon.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
3.81 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 79 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
14
59 out of 79(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Go-Anywhere Camera!

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Baja Paco
I am fortunate to live by the sea and as such I like having a camera with me at all times to capture those magical moments. Unfortunately my last two digital cameras were accidentally dropped in the sea or soaked in my wet pocket and were destroyed by the salt water. The Nikon COOLPIX AW100 solves those problems and takes fantastic photos in all conditions. I appreciate the quality, especially the shockproof feature and I love the simplicity and large format view finder. I've been using it for several months now and have no criticism or complaints. I searched all of the tech and photography forums and websites to find the perfect camera for me - the Nikon COOLPIX AW100 is it!
+14points
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great camera for the water

PostedAugust 21, 2012
waterproof
Location ct
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
just got our new nikon for our trip to mexico next month but we already used it at the beasch for a weekend took great pic s while we were on a jet ski
-2points
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You can't do better if you want to keep it with you 24-7.

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Buddy
Location Melbourne Fla.
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
This is the best of all the small cameras I have owned. Do print out the manual and take it to a place like Staples and they will bind it for $4.00. D
+2points
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Bend outdoors
Location oregon
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Somehow, I'm hard on cameras and they break after a year. I purchased this camera because it's shockproof and waterproof. It's not that I want to use the camera underwater, but I do take it out in the snow, rain, and kayaking and it's reassuring to have a durable camera. And I appreciate that the lens doesn't telescope (it's a pain to wait for it to extend, then retract when you are done. Not a problem with this camera) It also takes great pictures - sharp, clear, good dynamic range (in bright light, the photo isn't washed out) and it focuses well.
+5points
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Camera

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Kathy
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
Love my new camera, takes create underwater pictures. Love it!!!
+7points
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and no worries

PostedJuly 29, 2012
blah
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
This is my first point and shoot. I love not having to worry about dropping or getting wet. I live at the beach and bike everywhere so it is perfect!
-8points
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nikon Coolpix

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Nikon for life, Nikon to capture life!
Location New Hampshire for Lofe
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
What a great camera. My wife and I have started to hike again at 50 something. We were looking for a rugged camera which was easy to use and would fit anywhere. We always take it with us to the mountains and the beaches. We are looking for the perfect case and a hand held "pod" which will allow us to take pictures of ourselves in remote areas. We always choose Nikon and are thrilled we have not seen the "FEE" idiot display. Keep up the good work!
-1point
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pictures from a tough little camera

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Dr. Nikon
Location Phoenix, AZ
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
This camera is awesome! It is helping us make some classic memories of our boys out in the pool this summer. We plan to take it everywhere we might be exposed to the elements. It takes excellent pictures and videos, and is much lighter than our S8100. The GPS feature is cool for world travelers.
0points
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My camera on vacation without me!

PostedJuly 16, 2012
.Chingi
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Unfortunately, I got my camera for my b'day on the 8th of July and my son took it with him to camp at Broadreach in the Carribbean on the 9th. I did get a picture of it.... I am assuming he is loving it! Can't wait to use it myself!
-1point
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! A camera that I can't destroy!

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Kai
Location Urbana, Ohio
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
My new Coolpix AW100 is a perfect fit for our busy, active lifestyle and inate clumbsiness. I am still getting aquainted with it;however, a recent vacation trip to Canada put this camera to great use and the picture/movie quality is excellent and it was so easy to use.
0points
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Cool Camera!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Walleye Hunter
Location Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Really love the geo-tagging! Buddy and I always debate where we caught fish. Now with geo-tagging, we plot the exact spot. Really Cool!!
+2points
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GPS/Maps and all weather aspects are great

PostedJuly 9, 2012
nikonman
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I really enjoy this camera. It's small, tough and takes great pictures. The reason I bought it was for the GPS part that it will geotag your photos. I went on a long hike previously and didn't know where I had taken the pictures. However, with the GPS on, you need to be careful that your battery doesn't run out too quickly. I'd expect a day or two and it will go.
It's tough, and I like that it goes under water as well. It also makes great videos - it's fun to do in slow-mo as well. You'll need to get your own strap for it, because the strap they give you is ridiculously long. It's narrow like a shoelace but made to go around your neck. I just attached my previous camera's strap instead. I really like to make panoramic photos, but I've found that it's hard to get the 360 degree one to work. 180 work better, but also you need to make sure your scenery changes as you spin. If it doesn't, it won't register very well that you're moving.
All in all, a great camera.
-1point
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera in a small box!

PostedJuly 7, 2012
COLJ
Location Logan, UT, USA
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I am over 60 and electronicly challenged. I am still getting to know all of the things this little camera will do. I bought it on the recomendation of my son who has one and he loves it. we took his camera with us to england and France in the spring and it preformed great. excellent pictures. I was impressed with the waterproof feature since I like to fish a lot in Alaska and Canada. I am looking forward to using the camera a lot this summer so will keep taking pictures.
+1point
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Nice Beginning

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Charlie
Location Pittsburgh, PA
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I just purchased my AW100 and a backup battery. It fits my needs perfectly. I needed a more robust camera since my last one succumbed to moisture which is present in much of what I do recreational y and professionally. It has the performance and size characteristics of many other similar cameras including 5X optical zoom. I was quite pleased with my first attempt at recording a video. The orange color is a nice touch too since so many photographic and other devices are black and sometimes hard to locate.
0points
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GPS function rocks

PostedJuly 6, 2012
TennisBoy
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
GPS function rocks. It's super exact. Viewed it when it got home, it pinpointed where I the pictures were taken EXACTLY!
-2points
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Waterproof Camera

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Waterproof Camera Novice
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Travel
I bought the camera for my daughter primarily for use in the pool and vacations and have to say it exceeded both our expectations. The underwater pictures and videos are clear and detailed and the uses for kids are endless while they hang in the pool or snorkel on vacation.
+2points
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bulletproof!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Countrysideflair
Location Elma, WA 98541, USA
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
So far, this is a great camera, pictures are clear, focus is smart, lightweight, WATERPROOF! I use it for kayaking, no worries, no more!
If I had one improvement to ask for, is to figure on a way to make it at least neutral buoyancy. Dropping it in 32' of water... is still a lost camera... :(
+2points
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small package, big results

PostedJune 27, 2012
tw76054
Location Hurst, TX, USA
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
This little camera does everything it said it would. My grandchildren use it in the swimming pool without problems. I plan on taking it on a cruise in August for snorkeling.
0points
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera!!!

PostedJune 25, 2012
jentexusa
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I love my new camera - got all my pictures loaded on it and on my computer...
0points
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome all around camera

PostedJune 14, 2012
rach5959
Location Park Hills, MO, USA
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
So far I have taken this Camera to the beach went in the ocean with it. Takes amazing pictures and video. The sound quality is amazing. Also we ride ATV in dusty environments. It has survived everything I have put it through. Recommended for anyone on the go great product.
0points
1 2 3 4 next>>