Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nikon.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1473 Reviews) 1472
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,473 reviews
5 stars
1,188
4 stars
163
3 stars
38
2 stars
36
1 star
48
1,375 out of 1,473(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far as of Aug. 2015 yr. This is my All time Favorite Nikon DSLR !

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Location Wshington State, Pacific North West
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than 20 years
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I have owned, several DSLR camera's, and just about all of them, have been NIKON's :o)
The reason I stick with NIKON, is because, my experience, goes way way back, to 35mm, Nikon camera's, and I have stayed, with Nikon, because, once you get used to the way one camera works, there controls, stay pretty much, standard, for the most part, plus durable, and they just work, I have enjoyed all of the Nikkor Glass, len's too, once you build up a collection of Nikkor len's, its had to switch.
The D7000, just works & is super tough !
-1point
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent camera!

PostedMay 10, 2015
Location San Diego, CA, USA
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I have used the D7000 for 10 months and it is incredible. The 39 AF points in 3D AF mode is incredible for tracking action. The 16 megapixel sensor is very sharp and captures every detail. The ISO range is good and I am able to use it confidently up to 4000 ISO. The video is average but for the quick little videos it works great! I love the D7000!
 
My product recommendations
 
-3points
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features in a semi professional body! built tough!

PostedApril 19, 2015
Location Saskatchewan, Canada
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
User submitted photo
I have had this camera for over 4 years now and it is still going strong. The body is built way better than the new D7200 or even the D7100. I find the 16.2 megapixel sensor is a bit better in low light for ISO performance but my new d7100 contains way more details in the shadows. This sensor is still excellent though and should not be considered no good just because it's been replaced 2 times.
I have had this camera in tons of dust, it's been beat around and thrown around. (not misuse just in the line of duty) Also it has sat on a tripod in a waterfall for about 3 hours with water splashing onto it steadily!
Great camera and the only reason I upgraded was for the 24mp sensor in the D7100. Which is outstanding BTW!
This body still has a place in my bag and I use it for fast action work.
+13points
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Great!

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Location Strasburg, Colorado
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
I've owned Nikon products for most of my adult life. Started with a Nikkormat when I was a teenager. I've worked professionally and semi-professionally as a photographer. Nikon products have always been excellent in quality and value.
I started with DSLR's with a D3000 DSLR then went to a D5000 DSLR with a battery grip. I just purchased the D7000 from Amazon, got it and the MB battery grip slapped on a Nikkor 18-70 mm zoom and shot my oldest daughter's track meet yesterday. The camera handled like a dream shooting with Aperture Priority. Photos were crisp, well saturated, and the continuous drive at 6fps worked flawlessly. Over 1,000 photos later, I imported them into Apple's Aperture software as well as Nikon's Capture. I cannot say enough good things about this camera. It responded much more quickly than the D5000, and the features on it make photography a whole lot of fun. I'm still on the learning curve, but will undoubtedly learn to love this camera more as time goes on. We're off to another track meet next week and I can't wait.
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Análise da excelente Nikon D7000

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Location Curitiba - PR, Brasil
Age 35-44
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
A D7000 é uma das melhores escolhas entre as câmeras DSLR cropadas da Nikon. O peso, o design, o acabamento e a empunhadura são perfeitos para o uso diário. Muito resistente (com tampas em liga de magnésio). O visor ótico cobre 100% do campo de visão. É uma máquina bem rápida (até 6 frames por segundo) que apresenta todos os modos de fotografia profissional. Aceita todos os tipos de lentes (DX e FX, de olho de peixe a super-teleobjetiva). Os 16 Mp são mais do que suficientes para qualquer situação (câmeras DSLR com muitos Mp geram arquivos MUITO grandes, o que dificulta o trabalho de processamento, armazenamento e envio; a D7000 é ideal nesse sentido). Trabalha com arquivos em JPEG e RAW, de uso profissional. Diafragma e obturador são controlados por diais próprios e independentes, o que é muito prático. A bateria é grande e dura bastante tempo sem recarregar. Há espaço para dois cartões de memória. Possui motor de foco (útil para lentes que não são AF-S, ou seja, que não possuem foco automático interno). Trabalha bem com ISO’s altos (bem aceitável até ISO 3200, embora ela alcance até 25.000). Uma máquina excelente!
+4points
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Five Year Old Powerhouse

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Location North Dakota, USA
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I've been shooting for almost a decade now, and I love the Nikon D7000. It's quick, has excellent image quality (with the right glass), and good durability. The fact it's still selling strongly after nearly five years is a testament to its quality. Add a much lower price tag, and you've found a deal that cannot be beat. Reviewers may complain the video quality isn't good enough or it doesn't have newest fads built in such as GPS, wireless capabilities, etc. Call me old school, but the point of a camera is to take photos. If you'd like better video quality, there are plenty of camcorders available. And yes, wireless, gps, and such is great, but then again you're paying a premium for it. What photography boils down too is having a solid, reliable camera that can grab the shot you want. This is wha you'll find in the Nikon D7000.
+43points
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente câmera

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Just getting started with photography
Comprei esta câmera cerca de dois meses, e estou muito, mas muito satisfeito com a qualidade das fotografias que ela entrega. Fotos extremamente nítidas, alto contraste, foco preciso e rápido.
Sem dúvidas foi a melhor compra que eu pude realizar. Valeu cada centavo mesmo.
+6points
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nikon D7000 - Refubished by Nikon Canada - Excellent!

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Purchased a Nikon D7000 from Nikon Canada 3 days ago and I could not be happier! The camera was in perfect body condition and the shutter count was 1300! If anyone is reading these reviews and have second thoughts about a refurbished model don't.
Love the camera itself, works perfectly, great dual wheel scroll for aperture and shutter speed! A bit hard for beginners (like myself) but great for growing into!
+8points
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full Featured, Compact, High Value, DSLR

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Location San Diego, California
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
User submitted photo
The Nikon D7000 is an excellent, well built, compact, and high value DSLR. Its size, when coupled with Nikon DX lenses, makes for manageable transportation yet brilliant photographic results. Below is a photo of a Golden Eagle taken at a shutter speed of 1/400 of a second, an aperture of f/5.6, an ISO of 1000, Auto White Balance, and Center Weighted Metering.
+15points
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toda boa.

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Location Arapiraca - AL, Brasil
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Possuo-a a alguns anos e estou muito satisfeito. As fotos são de excelente qualidade e também os vídeos. E o principal é a rapidez com tira as fotos. Excelente.
-4points
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bem pratico

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Location Fortaleza - CE, Brasil
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Professional photographer
muito bom já ouvia fala que e um bom equipamento, já que eu tenho a aminha posso fala adorei te comprado não mim arrepende não
-7points
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Alright

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Location Ontario, Canada
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
I have had a lot of issues with my nikon d7000, and lots of people think it is super hard to use. But when it does work it works pretty well. But not a beginner camera.
-5points
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cada dia mais satisfeito com Nikon.

PostedJune 20, 2014
Location Brasília - DF, Brasil
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
D7000 é um equipamento excelente, entrega imagens seguras, limpas, tem ótimo encaixe na mão. Absolutamente satisfeito..
-11points
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJune 8, 2014
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I like the camera because it is shape and fast and vary easy to learn and use.
+2points
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An exceptional package for creativity

PostedMay 31, 2014
Location Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I've been a long time Nikon user through the "F" series and then digital starting with a D1. Nikon has done a masterful job of advancing the technology including relative ease of use. The addition of the "U1" and "U2" settings feature has been a Godsend in speeding use in the field. The reduction in size of the frame is impressive and very helpful in our being very much on the go. It is hard to see how this cane improved on but knowing Nikon they will find a way. But for the foreseeable future, I'm more than satisfied, I'm very enthused about this camera.
+2points
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Performance!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Location Eastern Sierra, CA
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Great camera at all levels. It has taken a beatin' and keeps on ticking. I've taken thousands of pics over 2 years and have been very happy with the results. Much better camera than my old D90. Post processing in LR4 and have been happy with output other than noise above ISO 800. I have recently purchased the D7100 with the improvements that will make it the new DX top dog. Nikon fixed one of my issues with the D7000: the mode dial on the top left would get accidentally moved too frequently and I'd starting shooting not realizing that the mode was switched. The D7100 now stops those slips. Still going to keep my D7000 because everything including the battery are interchangeable between D7000 and D7100 and it has proven itself over and over again as being fairly rugged and reliable. Even managed to come off a horse with me with no ill affects.
+12points
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my D7000

PostedMay 16, 2014
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Upgraded from D200 and fell in love with its smaller, lighter size and ability to increase iso without noticeable noise which my old D200 struggles to do.
+10points
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best SLR camera

PostedMay 14, 2014
Location Avenel, NJ
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
I absolutely love my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera, i feel proud to have this camera.
The battery life awesome, i will recommend this camera over canon
+9points
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

O melhor custo beneficio

PostedApril 22, 2014
Location Goiânia - GO, Brasil
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
Impressiona a qualidade e a velocidade.
sem falar das cores mega vibrantes que parecem saltar da tela.
-5points
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uma das melhores câmeras DX da Nikon.

PostedApril 19, 2014
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Sem duvidas, para mim, um iniciante em fotografia, a Nikon D7000 é simplesmente fantástica com respeito à tudo - desde operações extremas, até mesmo no dia-a-dia.
Satisfação é uma mera palavra para descrever este excelente e espetacular produto !
+4points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 74 next>>