Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nikon.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1461 Reviews) 1460
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,461 reviews
5 stars
1,178
4 stars
161
3 stars
38
2 stars
36
1 star
48
1,363 out of 1,461(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cada dia mais satisfeito com Nikon.

PostedJune 20, 2014
magnoaquino
Location Brasília - DF, Brasil
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
D7000 é um equipamento excelente, entrega imagens seguras, limpas, tem ótimo encaixe na mão. Absolutamente satisfeito..
+2points
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJune 8, 2014
Jake
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I like the camera because it is shape and fast and vary easy to learn and use.
+3points
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An exceptional package for creativity

PostedMay 31, 2014
ExPatinItaly
Location Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I've been a long time Nikon user through the "F" series and then digital starting with a D1. Nikon has done a masterful job of advancing the technology including relative ease of use. The addition of the "U1" and "U2" settings feature has been a Godsend in speeding use in the field. The reduction in size of the frame is impressive and very helpful in our being very much on the go. It is hard to see how this cane improved on but knowing Nikon they will find a way. But for the foreseeable future, I'm more than satisfied, I'm very enthused about this camera.
0points
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Performance!

PostedMay 16, 2014
grclark
Location Eastern Sierra, CA
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Great camera at all levels. It has taken a beatin' and keeps on ticking. I've taken thousands of pics over 2 years and have been very happy with the results. Much better camera than my old D90. Post processing in LR4 and have been happy with output other than noise above ISO 800. I have recently purchased the D7100 with the improvements that will make it the new DX top dog. Nikon fixed one of my issues with the D7000: the mode dial on the top left would get accidentally moved too frequently and I'd starting shooting not realizing that the mode was switched. The D7100 now stops those slips. Still going to keep my D7000 because everything including the battery are interchangeable between D7000 and D7100 and it has proven itself over and over again as being fairly rugged and reliable. Even managed to come off a horse with me with no ill affects.
+4points
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my D7000

PostedMay 16, 2014
jovy
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Upgraded from D200 and fell in love with its smaller, lighter size and ability to increase iso without noticeable noise which my old D200 struggles to do.
+4points
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best SLR camera

PostedMay 14, 2014
YSrao
Location Avenel, NJ
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
I absolutely love my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera, i feel proud to have this camera.
The battery life awesome, i will recommend this camera over canon
0points
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

O melhor custo beneficio

PostedApril 22, 2014
Dommus
Location Goiânia - GO, Brasil
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
Impressiona a qualidade e a velocidade.
sem falar das cores mega vibrantes que parecem saltar da tela.
-1point
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uma das melhores câmeras DX da Nikon.

PostedApril 19, 2014
Gustavo de Moraes
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Sem duvidas, para mim, um iniciante em fotografia, a Nikon D7000 é simplesmente fantástica com respeito à tudo - desde operações extremas, até mesmo no dia-a-dia.
Satisfação é uma mera palavra para descrever este excelente e espetacular produto !
+3points
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big 5+ for me

PostedMarch 30, 2014
N P Photography
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is my first nikon, I've been using canon before this and I'm glad I chose this camera! It focuses amazing it's very versatile and the fact that it is weather sealing is great since I'm a really big out doors type of person! It performs great at low light situations just a little bit grainy after 3200 ISO but the image is still amazingly sharp! I recommend this camera for beginners and starting photographers !
+6points
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent camera.

PostedMarch 30, 2014
newshutterbug
Location Texas
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
I've been wanting to go DSLR for some time and just didn't want to make the investment. Took the advise of a friend who has several Nikon's. I've tried the Nikon BDC riflescopes and loved the clarity and good glass. This is truly an amazing camera. A bit much for the beginner but, I decided what the heck, no sense in upgrading later and just went for it. It has all of the features you need to auto point and shoot through the manual operation of zoom, manual aperture, shutter control and much, much, much more. Easy to use, easy to learn. Excellent arrangement of menu controls that are very intuitive.
+2points
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still the best DX camera to date 2014

PostedMarch 18, 2014
WeCanDoBetter
Despite new camera arrivals, I still consider the D7000 the best DX camera to date beating the newer D7100 in the category where it counts (quality RAW files). Great Autofocus, great image quality, a sweet spot for APS-C sized sensors at 16MP, and no annoying lock button on the mode dial. And a reasonable file size. If DX users really needed 24MP files, they would rather have a more professional build like the D300.
+7points
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very powerful camera

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
WillEnjoyPhotos
Location Central Ct.
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I love this camera. It takes fantastic photographs as well as great videos. It feels substantial in your hands and is very easy to use.
-1point
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Nikonaddict112
Location Sri Lanka
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Excellent camera. More features than D 90. 100% satisfied. Highly recommend this product.
+4points
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Dream Come True!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
ShutTheBug
Location Duluth, MN, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
I waited a loooong time to purchase my first DSLR after a lifetime of shooting film. Yeah...I was a bit of a anti-digital snob. But when I finally (nervously) pulled the trigger, this was the one. It took me a while to immerse myself into the full range of flexibility that digital photography offers, but now that I'm 2+ years into it, I couldn't possibly go back! I love the look, feel, size, and more than anything the incredible capability that my D7000 offers. I knew I had great images in me, now everyone else can see them too. Thanks Nikon for enabling my creativity in a most satisfying way!
+10points
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SIMPLESMENTE PERFEITA!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
ANDRE D
Location Curitiba, PR
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Já tive uma D5100, D90 e agora comprei a D7000. A diferença entre elas é impressionante.
Uma máquina fácil de manusear, com recursos avançadíssimos, para todos os momentos. Pegada perfeita na mão com funções de fácil acesso. Fotos perfeitas... sem necessidade de edições!! Uma camera que não "te deixa na mão"!!
+4points
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

d7000

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
mojobebop
Location ny
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
excellent camera. used earlier d7000 for a year extensively and for 6 years before that a d200. shooting film since 1970. one criticism, the iso/asa beyond 800 you see degradation. at 6400, or 3200 pretty bad. not like the test results read on ken rockwell. only problems the video switch, which i never use i had to tape off. constantly turns on while shooting stills. the selector on the other side of camera switches programs as well. could not be that much more expensive to add the front magnesium alloy not to do so is negligent. if you shoot every day you will drop this camera. focusing w/the 18-200 can be abysmal. not fast. sometimes cannot achieve focus at all. no, it's not user error. other than that great plastic camera. again very angry they don't add the magnesium front alloy. you drop it and it will break. this must be a marketing strategy. better than the d2oo, 300, but those cameras more durable.
-6points
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lot of camera for the money!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Jake63
Location Tarpon Springs, Florida
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Professional photographer
Will be updating after testing. However, from the get go...Camera is much easier to operate than its rival competitor, Canon and the large assortment of features over the lower price Nikons is outstanding in my book! It took me a while to find one of these brand new....and did I ever jump on buying it! Read most of the review and You tube videos on the camera and was sold before purchasing it. I have made comparison with another nikon zoom lens and the 18-140VR kit lens was far superior in sharpness and hue quality! Good going Nikon...You've done it again!
P.S- For over 40 years I was an aerial photographer ending my career into forced retirement 5 years ago (Health issues). When I ended, the D200 believe it or not was the camera of choice!
This camera is far superior to me than my D200!
+1point
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the Greatest Cameras Ever Made

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
TommyD
Location NYC
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
I've been in the Nikon family since the film days, using a Nikon FG, Nikon N65, and F100, then moving onto digital years ago using a D100 and D80. When I got the D7000 almost two years ago I was moving towards shooting professionally, doing studio portraiture and then part-time photojournalist for a local newspaper. I didn't have the big bucks for the D3 or D700, so after reading all the specs on the D7000, I figured this was as good as it was gonna get in my budget.
All I can say is that this camera has performed magnificently in every way I've used it. I'm sure I'm echoing many of the reviews on this board, but the D7000 is the most versatile, high performing camera I've ever used.
-takes all Nikkor lenses
-6fps, essential for shooting sports for my PJ job. I also like shooting birds and 6fps is great.
-pretty fast AF
-lighter than full frame bodies and when I'm shooting PJ for the paper or hours of studio shots, weight DOES make a difference.
-colors and detail are so rich, B&W looks like film.....I make 8x10 and 11x14 prints in color and B&W the prints never fail to amazing me.
The only somewhat con I would say is the DX format, but that's only because I do make a lot of prints for clients. When shooting DX and printing traditional sized prints, you've always got to remember to shoot with the print crop factor in mind.....not a big deal really. On the other hand, for my PJ gig, the DX format actually works in my favor because I get extra focal length on both my 24-70mm and 80-200mm.
If I'm traveling somewhere, I can take off the battery grip, pop on the kit 18-105mm (great vacation lens), and really lighten the load so I'm not bogged down by the heavier body and lenses. Versatile, I tell you!
Bravo to Nikon for the D7000!
 
My product recommendations
AF-S Zoom-Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D IF-ED
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
SB-600 AF Speedlight
4.1 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best All in one Camera

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
NikonBoy
Location San Diego, CA, USA
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I am using this camera for almost 2 Years & its simply excellent.
Its far better than its competitors
Great Dynamic range
Respectable Low light Performance for a crop sensor
Great color reproduction
I don't use the camera for Video much, except for the aperture control during videos, it works fine.
Kudos to Nikon on this.
+16points
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Camera Execelente

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Nikon D7100 (com miopia)
Location Porto Alegre - RS, Brasil
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Câmera com ótimos recursos, ótima lente, dioptria perfeita. Estou totalmente satisfeita com os recursos e com a qualidade das imagens sem contar q uma foto com o ISO 6400 a granulação é a mesma do ISO 100, ou melhor quase nenhuma.
+8points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 74 next>>