Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nikon.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 222 reviews
5 stars
172
4 stars
34
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
0
210 out of 222(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No tiene video =(

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Arrepentida =(
Location México
Age 18-24
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Yo quería que tuviera video =( =(
Me costó casi 10 mil pesos, y ahora, ya cuesta como 5mil (o menos) y las que ya tienen video y hasta con el doble de MP, cuestan unos 6 mil ó 7 mil =(
=/
Sólo por eso me arrepiento de mi compra =(
+1point
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extremely good camera, but no video.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
spbone
Location Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
The camera quality is very good, better than any I've ever had. But since you can't shoot a video with it, I wouldn't recommend it to a friend.
+2points
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfeita ,basica. simples de manusear,custo beneficio otimos e qualidade indiscutivel.

PostedMay 25, 2014
ajurindipira
Location Belém Pará
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Simplesmente perfeita ,apesar de basica,com qualidade que não deixam a desejar do amador ao profissional.
0points
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple to shoot!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Photography1994
Location Dunham, QC, Canada
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than 10 years
Role Semi-professional photographer
this is my first more hands on camera then just a simple point and shoot, and i find this camera very easy to use and understand... if your looking for a more updated more hands on camera this is the camera to go with... i use it to photograph my clients and i also use it to have fun with my family its an all in one camera.... i don't take very many videos so this camera dose not have that option which i find i can focus more on picture taking with this camera.
+6points
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great starter dslr

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Toml0721
Location Columbus Oh
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
I had no clue what type of camera to get when I decided I wanted a DSLR so when I asked at the store where I made my purchase, they said this was the best as a starter camera. I took to it like a duck to water. I've taken thousands of pics and received hundreds of compliments on the professional of my photos. The price was low compared to other name brands and I was also given a 200mm lens as part of a package deal. I'm still learning about the camera and hope to take classes to learn more about photography and make it my new life work.
+14points
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Entry Level DSLR

PostedNovember 4, 2013
JamesWahome
I bought this camera this year in an effort to deepen my photography skills, (there's only so much you can do with a Point and Shoot). This budget DSLR offers probably the best choice any entry level photographer can have. It's photos are quite good, It's ISO Range and Shutter Speed Range offer a lot of room for young photographers.
The truth however is that you will outgrow this camera and opt to buy a more advanced camera that has even better ISO/Shutter Speed. As a beginners camera I wouldn't recommend any other.
+7points
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great product

PostedOctober 17, 2013
biol-nesvillasana
Location México
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
It´s my first camera and I love it. It´s a great camera in few words.
+3points
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Starter DSLR!

PostedMay 26, 2013
GAJPhotographs
Location Athens, PA, USA
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Professional photographer
User submitted photo
I bought this camera to learn photography with and it has never failed me...ever!! I have traveled frequently with it in cars/trucks and on ATV's!! Great starter DSLR! The options offered are great for learning with as the camera just can't do some things the higher end cropped frame sensor DSLR's can do. It has never failed me. It still works I just upgraded to the 7000 after 2 years owning this I have just out grown it. I keep it as back up equipment and I would still be using it if I didn't purchase a new 7000 recently! GREAT BUY! (Images uploaded were shot by this camera and the stock 18-55mm lens)
+13points
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome for starters.

PostedMay 25, 2013
thatsme701
Location Hamilton, ON, Canada
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I got my D3000 a year ago, and here I thought the point and shoot I had was awesome......NOPE,lol. This camera was amazing for my first REAL camera. I say "REAL" camera because this thing took my breath away and I never knew pictures could be so crisp, and sharp. This is a really good camera for teens or starter photgrapher's to learn and play with. Way to go Nikon.
+2points
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool!

PostedMay 7, 2013
avoCado
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I think the D3000 is awesome. I use mine mostly for light graffiti, but I take other pictures too. My camera has great color quality and take it everywhere!
+1point
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedApril 21, 2013
queenofthebeach
Location Pomona, CA, USA
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
i really love this camera. ive had it for a couple years now with no problems
+2points
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but...

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Jackkm2013
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
I like the camera, it has a good weight about it. Really my only complaint is once the camera got a year the pictures lost their vivid contrast and became somewhat grayed out, I adjusted the settings so maybe that is a "user error" Other than that it is a GREAT camera.
-1point
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent starter for old film camera buff

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
NikonGeezer
Location San Jose, CA, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
My first DSLR is D3000 bundled with 18-55 and 55-200 ED lenses (non VR). Previous film cameras Nikon FG and 8008s. Previous digital cameras were point and shoot or phone cameras. D3000 is great introduction to digital SLR photography. Very glad to have control of exposure again, which P&S cameras didn't have. Lack of video not critical. Lack of Live View ok as I prefer using a viewfinder, especially in bright daylight.
-6points
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Joy Short-lived

PostedDecember 31, 2012
DisappointedNikonNovice
Location Northern, IL, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
This camera served me well for two years. It was easy to use and offered enough features for my needs. However, after about a year and a half, it died. Even when the battery was newly charged, the camera would turn on briefly and then die.
I took the camera to get fixed and it worked again for about three months and died again.
I expected more from a name like Nikon. I hesitate to buy another camera from you.
+8points
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best DSLR for the everyman - or the photographer!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
TheMountaineer
Location New Orleans, LA, USA
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This little camera really great value if you can find one new. My first DSLR experience, personally, it scares me to deal with interchangeable lenses due to them being to vulnerable of getting dirty, which is heartbreaking to me. I got the kit with two lenses (the venerable 18mm-55mm and the 55mm-200mm zoom lens, which is the nicest one out of the two), a system bag, a 8 GB Sandisk Grade 10 SD card and two DVDs for the price of just a body of the D3100, which is very much the same camera with a slightly better processor and sensor: actually real pro photographers swear by CCD sensors than the newfangled CMOS sensor that Nikon has introduced over the years for DSLRs. It doesn't have a movie mode which really is a plus for me due to the horrible movie modes most point and shoots have, which kill me with how bad the sound and noise in the video is. This is a learning photographer's camera who wants this to be their secondary hobby in arts. It feels like such a massive improvement over point and shoots in the same price range. Buy this camera when you see it. I had a option to get that other brand (starts with C and ends with N) but it was too much for me and not a real substance camera for beautiful photographs that Nikons are revered for. Got to love that this product has no one star reviews. Love this product and would buy another one if I lost it, forbid that ever happens.
 
My product recommendations
 
+8points
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this camera

PostedDecember 18, 2012
DrummerDude
Location San Jose, CA
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
User submitted photo
This is my first dslr camera and received it as a gift awhile back. With its fast shutter and quality photos, I wouldn't trade it ever. I would recommend this camera for anyone who loves taking photos.
+8points
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Photographer11
Location Kansas, USA
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
I was able to pick out a new camera for as my graduation present, and as soon as I played around with the Nikon D3000 I was instantly hooked. I love the quality of my photographs when I upload them, and when I print them (in any size). The color is very accurate to what I photographed and I love the features that come along with the camera as well. If you travel a lot (like I do) and you want to capture everything you see as you see it I would definitely recommend you getting the Nikon D3000!
+7points
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing work!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
niknik
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
awesome camera, love it best i have had this camera has great quality!
+6points
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best DSLR is what i have a D3000

PostedOctober 7, 2012
I AM A's Jay
Location SG, Philippines
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is an entry level Nikon D3000 with 18-55mm ED VR which is very common
But I did master this D3000 and it gave me the best result i ever have. try to master
and explore this camera for better result and you will never regret it.. im a travel photographer trough south east asia.,,, its very light and compact great result trough harsh condition.. rainy,, season... just Go out and keep shooting every day
+30points
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nikon D3000, nice camera for beginers

PostedOctober 1, 2012
NikonBeginer
I suggest to buy this camera to start learning about photography.
+2points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>