Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nikon.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(4829 Reviews) 4820
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,829 reviews
5 stars
3,672
4 stars
872
3 stars
140
2 stars
73
1 star
72
4,580 out of 4,829(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente equipo

PostedOctober 2, 2014
guillerh
Location Caracas, Venezuela
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Compre esta cámara para aprender fotografía y posteriormente adquirir algo mejor, llevo mas de 5 anos con ella y no me puedo desprender, sus funciones van mas allla de lo que esperaba, la relación precio valor es favorable simplemente la mejor cámara del mundo por lo que se paga
+2points
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best camera I've ever owned!

PostedAugust 3, 2014
nikonlover
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Easy to use and great for shooting any kind of scenery or portraits!
+2points
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a camera problem but possibly lens problem

PostedMay 31, 2014
CF
Location Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I too had problem with err messages, but for me the problem was the lens and not the camera. It is a very good entry level camera for new hobbyists.
+2points
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedMay 18, 2014
The Big Apple Images
Location Cartwright, MB R0K, Canada
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
Does what I want with great results. Never had a problem!
+1point
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The first Digital that compares to my F100

PostedMay 16, 2014
mbybee
Location USA
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
I love this camera, and have shot with it for years now. It's the first digital I've worked with that took shops that rival my beloved F100.
I've had great success selling my shots even at poster size (18"x30") and the color and detail is fantastic.
Battery life is good, the combination of pre-programmed and manual settings allow for a great degree of precision, and it's done right by me.
+5points
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Like many others, I hit a lemon

PostedApril 17, 2014
Stef
Age 45-54
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
The camera itself is good and when it works, it performs very well in both automatic and manual modes. I got amazing shots with a little menu fiddling. So why am I so disapointed. I migrated from Canon to Nikon because someone had told me that Nikon were the most reliable. When we invest in many lens, flash and otehr SLR add ons, it is a commitment.
My in-camera flash broke and needed fixing after a month. I had to wait three month for it to get repaired instead of getting a new one. When I did get it back, I started getting the freeze bug everyone is complaining about. Reading everybody's comments, I do not want to try their help desk (tryied everything and I'm still getting freezes) I know if I send it to Nikon, they will keep it forever, charge me some major $$ and return my camera without fixing it.
My only question to Nikon, do tehy expect to make long term profits by selling cheap products to their customer and treating them like dirt afterward?
My question to the rest of you. What is wrong with us that makes us believe a Sony, pentax or Olympus cannot do better.
My only regreat is getting rid of all my great lens.
-5points
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the Money,the BEST CAMERA on the market.

PostedApril 4, 2014
SNAKE
Location Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
I purchased my first Nikon D90 about 2 months ago and sense that time I have taken thousands of pictures.The extreme quality of the pictures plus the outstanding color of same led me to buy another Nikon D90.Also the ability to crop and adjust color and lighting in camera is a huge plus..I never even need the computer and my results are unbelievable.Buy one and I guarantee you will love it.
+5points
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Camera I'll Never Forget!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Watermelon
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
This is the camera that brought me into photography, ever since i fell in love with photography... And of course this camera! However as I get better, there are many frustrated moments with this camera, such as slow focusing, and high noise at high ISO. It's frustrating but I won't blame the camera, 'cause it's technology is kind of old. I guess it's because I got better, and I need to upgrade to a new one.
I believe this camera is a perfect one to start with for entry level, specially if you know you'll get really serious into it.
-2points
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Camera!...but small issue

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Kanger
Age 25-34
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I owned my D90 for 3 years, but recently sold it. The camera was GREAT for awhile. I loved pretty much everything about it and planned to keep it forever. I've taken shots for family gatherings, photo runs in the city, outdoor hikes, travels to foreign countries to include island resorts and mountain backpacking excursions. The only problem that I had was with the dreaded F-- error. This error occurred even before I ever took the camera on my outdoor adventures. I tried cleaning the lens contacts and even used different types of lenses...no fix. The error only occurred a handful of times, but it was enough to where I missed key shots. I know there are D90's out there without this issue and I would love to pick up a used one, but I just can't be sure that the camera isn't affected by this issue.
+10points
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've had this camera longer than my wife! I plan to keep them both until I DIE!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
NikonOLOGIST
Location San Diego, CA, USA
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I love this camera. I upgraded to this after learning DSLR mistakes with the D40. It's was a breakthrough in the DSLR world being the first to have HD video. I understand that some may find it outdated, but the reality is that nobody would ever guess you were shooting with an older body. Just put a good piece of glass on the end and start shooting. I've taken this camera literally across the world and in different environments. It may not be weather sealed, but it still works like a champ for me.
Here are some of the pictures that I've taken with this wonderful camera. Enjoy.
+25points
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Alexsan24
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
This is A GREAT camera! The pictures are amazing, would definitely recommend buying.
+12points
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredibly Versatile

PostedJuly 1, 2013
SteveBPhoto
Location Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
I chose the D90 over other Nikon bodies because of the versatility that I found with the camera. I appreciate having the LCD on the top of the body as I use this almost exclusively rather than the digital readings on the rear LCD. The camera feels solid and hasn't let me down yet. Autofocus is quick and sharp with any lens I use.
+5points
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 3, 2013
Sue
Location Chibougamau, QC, Canada
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Je suis une fan de Nikon, appareil facile à utiliser, donne d'excellent résultat, photos remarquables, appareil très résistant. Après 2 ans d'utilisation, j'ai plus de 4000 photos de prise et je rachèterai un Nikon sans hésitation.
-3points
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst purchase of a Nikon I've ever made

PostedMay 29, 2013
Hurricane Racing
Age Over 65
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
It locks up and has since brand new. I was told the SD card was the wrong one, even though I bought it with the camera at a big camera store in Seattle, Wash. So I bought another one still the same results. Nikon help told me to try another card and emailed me the same list that I had in the manual. Again the same blinking err in the view finder. I get that error and then the err and the card error. Tried all the resets, re-formatting the cards. If I take it out of Automatic and put it on the sports setting it seems to work for awhile the the same blinking err error. As this has been an ongoing issue since day one and now out of warranty so it's my dime now. Don't BUY
-13points
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great DSLR Camera !

PostedMay 26, 2013
Allex
Location Argeș, Romania
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I own this camera since August 2010 and i have only taken 28000 pictures but i must say it performs excellent ! I am an amateur photographer and this was my first DSLR after Konika Dimage Z4, I've learnt everything I know on this camera and never had any sort of problem with it and hopefully I won't have any for further couple of years ! It's a great camera and I think it is amazing how it has "survived" since D7000 came on the market ! You've done it well, Nikon ! Good job ! (Y)
+4points
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

~Awesome Camera~

PostedApril 7, 2013
Crystalxoxo
Location California
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
~I purchased the Nikon D90 as my first digital SLR. I have always had "the eye" when it comes to photography but lacked the technical talent. I am still trying to master shooting in manual and I am still learning every time I take my camera out of the bag. I love it and I would highly recommend it!~
+13points
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a great, sturdy DSLR.

PostedApril 7, 2013
Julie
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I've owned this camera for four years. It's a great, solid camera. Simple to use and if you read up on its features, it will take even better images. It's quick and the in camera editing is fantastic. I love how easy it is to edit and get wonderful results. The lens it comes with is pretty good as well. It zooms well and is a fantastic starter lens. My favorite part of this camera is its ability to take AMAZING long exposure shots. Of course you have to get use to taking such shots but even when first experimenting, you WILL get some good pictures. This camera is perfect for a first DSLR. It's almost foolproof. If you truly want it to be foolproof, set it on auto and it'll do everything for you.
The flash is very good. It isn't overwhelming in the least. The body is light and like other people have stated, fits great in your hands. It may look a bit bulky but it's really not. There's no awkwardness in holding the camera whatsoever.
There are some very minor annoyances with auto focusing and color saturation but that very well might be with the lens. I'm still using the default lens it came with. As stated before it's a good lens but not top of the line.
The fisheye tool in the camera though nice to have, isn't as good as a real fisheye lens. The higher effect you try to get, the worse it looks.
The D lighting is GREAT! I couldn't imagine taking pictures without it.
It does get grainy when trying to go above 1600 ISO. If you frequently shoot at night without much lighting around you, bring extra lighting or get a more advanced camera.
The video is decent. Since it's the very first DSLR to have had it, you have to manually focus. When you do so, it captures nice video.
I've only noticed one or two hot pixels in the four years I've used it. I haven't seen them recently, though.
Overall this is a great camera and i've had no regrets.
With proper care, this camera will last you several years. I'm very happy to have gotten it.
+10points
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exceptional reliability and creative potential

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Skauge
Location Calgary, AB, Canada
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Professional photographer
Picked this up as my first foray into the realm of Digital SLRs. Impressive dynamic range and a good solid feel despite the plastic body (which keeps it light, and easy to travel with). Focus is lightning quick and allows you to shoot just about anything you'd like provided you have the glass for it. The control layout is logical (except for the placement of the ISO button, the use of which is somewhat limited anyway) and allows you to shift all the necessary variables quickly and confidently.
Now, on to ISO. The D90 struggles in low-light photography if one relies upon ISO performance. Higher than 1600 you begin to see grain and beyond that it's a snowstorm. Flashes are required for low-light shooting of any kind. If you want brilliant ISO, buy a D700.
Provided you have plenty of light, this is one of the best cameras on the market for what you're paying. I strongly recommend the D90 to any photographer in any phase of their career.
+16points
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this camera

PostedMarch 11, 2013
xTara
Location Boston, MA, USA
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
I bought this camera as my first DSLR in 2009 and we are still "clicking" together. I haven't had a single problem with it since purchasing it. In fact, as I've increased my photography knowledge, I am still learning all that the D90 can do. I will probably upgrade in a year or two as my needs change/advance but for now, this camera is perfect for me. I also appreciate that it is light and the perfect size for my hands and fits so many different lenses. This is my 3rd Nikon but never considered myself a Nikon loyalist until I used this camera. Even though I am thinking about upgrading at some point, I will definitely keep the D90. I love it!
+6points
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nikon D90

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Nikon D90
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Just got this camera Dec 2012 and I must say you can't go wrong for the price and value. Takes awesome photos and I'm happy I went with this model.
+13points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 242 next>>