Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. MH-23 Quick Charger

Nikon Inc. MH-23 Quick Charger

Enables charging of Rechargeable Li-ion Battery EN-EL9a and EN-EL9.
Average Customer Rating:
2.125 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 16 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
9
5 out of 16(31%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for MH-23 Quick Charger
Review 1 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NH-23 has worked flawlessly for 5 years

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
mrk
has worked flawlessly for 5 years ..... then i lost it on holiday, now buying a replacement
-1point
Review 2 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Charge-Thoughtless Performance

PostedJuly 10, 2012
NikonAG
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
Got it with my D5000, and until I saw the reviews below, thought it was bulletproof. Maybe I got lucky, but this has not broken or have ever had trouble. Yea, I would recommend it!
0points
Review 3 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Broken charger issues.

PostedApril 16, 2012
LansingAmateur
Location Lansing, MI
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Mine stopped charging like many did here apparently. I cleaned the contacts on the charger and the battery with rubbing alcohol and it then started charging again.
My contacts didn't seem dirty at all.
Hope this helps other people.
+6points
Review 4 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a good charger but....

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Mirphi
I had the same problem as everyone else here. I could not figure out why it stopped charging and then I tried the Clean it with rubbing alcohol tip and it worked like a charm! It started charging right away! SO if yours stops working CLEAN THE CONTACTS WITH RUBBING ALCOHOL. Took me 30 seconds and saved me $58 buying a new one!
+5points
Review 5 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Charger

PostedMay 13, 2012
dan
My charger has stopped working as well. Fix? It will not charge at all.
+4points
Review 6 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Charger

PostedNovember 14, 2010
seasonphoto
Lasted for a year and then suddenly wouldn't charge my batter at all.
+6points
Review 7 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It died.

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Taiwan Photographer
Location Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
Worked fine for 2 years. Then suddenly I'm left with no charger. Won't charge, no lights no nothing.
+27points
Review 8 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dead charger

PostedJuly 10, 2012
NikonAmateur
Location Austin, TX
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Charger gave out after four years of use...no abuse, no apparent damage. Battery is still fine. But what other choice do we have?
0points
Review 9 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

same old same

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Swill
Age 18-24
same problem as everyone else. Died, Haven't been able to shoot for two months now due to complications with getting a new one. I've bought two chargers already, going today to buy a third. It's not the battery, my friend has the same camera and the original charger and it has charged fine in her's. It's problems like these why Nikon would benefit from a standardized battery/charger design for their SLRs and DSLRs.
+3points
Review 10 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Charger

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Imag3es
Had it for a year and suddenly died on me...left me with no charger. There's no use for the camera if I have no battery.
+4points
Review 11 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This charger is junk

PostedMay 24, 2011
Char
Location New York, NY
Age 25-34
Is there any other charger I can get for the EN-EL9 battery for a Nikon D60? I can't believe that I just bought a new battery just to realize that it's the charger that isn't any good.
+5points
Review 12 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedMay 6, 2011
Photos80
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
My charger only lasted about a year and I didn't use it very often even. It just stopped working.
+4points
Review 13 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product stinks

PostedMay 1, 2011
lakids11
Location Dayton, Ohio
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
This was a good charger for about a year and a half. It just stopped working and now I have no charger and lots of work to to!
+2points
Review 14 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality; it died.

PostedApril 24, 2011
Dead Charger
Location Hopkinsville, KY
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
For such a nice camera, they made a substandard charger. It just quit working one day. I had it at most for about 2 years.
+4points
Review 15 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Quality

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
deadbattery
Location Dayton, OH
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
In similar fashion as the other reviews... this charger died within 1 year. Nikon obviously has a problem with the design in this charger.
+2points
Review 16 for MH-23 Quick Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Mary
I had this charger for exactly one year and it just stopped working one day. Bummer!!!
+2points