Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. D7100

Nikon Inc. D7100

The Nikon D7100 HD-SLR Camera features a 24.1MP CMOS image sensor, Full HD 1080p video, 51-point cross-type AF and Wi-Fi compatibility for the new Nikon flagship DX-format HD-SLR system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 135 reviews
5 stars
108
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
127 out of 135(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
147 Questions | 205 Answers
Customer Reviews for D7100
Review 1 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J'adore le D7100. Le meilleur rapport qualité/prix sur le marché.

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Jazzy
Location Mont-Tremblant, QC, Canada
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Cet appareil a tout ce qu'on peu souhaiter d'un appareil photo pro. Le rendu des couleurs, la facilité de règlage, la construction robuste de haute qualité. Je l'adore !
0points
Review 2 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Electrician
Location Ohio, USA
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
The D7100 is awesome. I Really like the selective color option. Very pleased with my purchase.
+2points
Review 3 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Nikon se superou.

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Berretta
Location Rio de Janeiro - RJ, Brasil
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
A Nikon conseguiu se superar produzindo uma câmera FX com itens melhores do que muitos DX de preços elevados.
0points
Review 4 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really fast, beautiful photos!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Corbin78
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I moved up to this camera from the D5100. I was ready to move on to a more advanced body, and the D7100 was perfect! What I noticed first was the how quickly the auto focus locked in. You can go from having the camera off to snapping a perfectly focused shot in about a second. Everything this camera does is fast. The images have come out looking gorgeous! I do mostly nature and landscape photography, but also like to takes pictures of my kids, and the D7100 does a fantastic job of getting those shots of the kids running and playing. If you can't afford to step up to the full frame bodies, as well as having to buy all new lenses, then this camera is perfect. Whether you are using a prime lens, or a zoom, this camera will take photos you can really be proud of.
+14points
Review 5 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best DSLR..!

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Samsezcool
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
I have been using this DSLR since one year and i am now finding an excuse from my work to take this camera out for a trip and shoot . Picture clarity is awesome and i felt like it as complete DSLR. If you are a PRO.. this is the DSLR you are looking for. Focussing is very fast and that`s a great thing to capture moving targets,. Strong build and whether proof.
Only minus i found was lack of aperture control in movie mode gets a facepalm
+46points
Review 6 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

D5100-->D7000-->D7100 [lovin the transistion..]

PostedDecember 12, 2014
MSNROHIT
Location New Jersey, USA
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Always wished to get this one on a good deal. Then I realized that it does not make sense to save couple of bugs and end up in missing the fun altogether. When you want to enjoy technology at its peak, just go for it, otherwise you will never enjoy the moments. I'm pretty much sure no one would have regretted their purchase after investing in D7100.Here are some of the coolest features which I liked about D7100:50+ Auto Focus points and they are customizable. Faster Auto focus. Two slots for SD cards and kind of RAID support in camera and customizableU1 and U2 user dial mode. Larger sensor size- 24 megapixel. Customizable menu for quicker access to the function you often use more frequently. Feels sturdy and safe when i hold it on my right hand [BTW,,I'm lefty], but still feels secure and comfortable on right hand.I did not like about this was on Attached LCD, Wish they had TILT vari- angle display on d7100 too. I can live with this deficient feature as compare to the tons of features this camera can offer. Learnt few tricks and ways to look at the subject during shooting...Since this camera was much popular in market, there are plenty of DVDs/books/YouTube videos published on how to use this camera. Most of them will help us on how to get onboard with this camera. Man!! I'm glad that, I own this camera now!!!.
+11points
Review 7 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best semi-professional DSLR from all brands..

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Sahan
Location Sri Lanka
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
High resolution DX sensor and comparatively less weighted body is very interesting..
Frame rate also excelent according to the resolution.
1080x1920/60i movie mode is the best video feature in this DSLR..
 
My product recommendations
 
-3points
Review 8 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Camera For the Price

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Keith61
Location Kingsport, TN, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I purchased this Camera when they first came out and have shot over 50,000 pictures with it. I take sports photo's (High School Football) mostly and it has worked very well todate. With the correct lense this camera will produce great pictures.
-4points
Review 9 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impresionante nitidez

PostedNovember 22, 2014
SanFelos
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Comense mi aventura en la fotografía con Nikon usando la D3200 un muy buen equipo para comenzar . Recientemente adquiri la D7100 y solo puedo decir que quede ASOMBRADO de la nitidez y calidad de este equipo ! Absolutamente recomendable!! . Simplemente no puedo dejar de capturar momentos con este impresionante equipo .
+7points
Review 10 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente Produto

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Dilcor
Location Rio de Janeiro - RJ, Brasil
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Equipamento de excelente qualidade e sonho de consumo para os amantes da fotografia.
+4points
Review 11 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Camera

PostedOctober 23, 2014
PPatel44
Location Paramus, NJ, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Just bought in it, and took some fall color pictures, Like Video and duel slot for SD cards, Takes HDR shots without and editing. Had D7000 and I am very impressed with results with it, used in Africa safari great results. So desided to get D7100 with all new features which were missing in D7000.
Excellent camera, I will recommend anyone to get it.
+19points
Review 12 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente equipo que te lleva mas alla de la passion a la fotografia

PostedOctober 17, 2014
ED nino
Location Monterrey,
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Professional photographer
He usado equipo nikon por muchos años, es una maquina con un excelente desempeño su balance en el peso como su uso tan amigable da mas que lo que esperas en situaciones adversas.
+3points
Review 13 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great buy after a lot of research !!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
NikonBuddy
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Well, I was buying my first DSLR (I was using an advanced point and shoot until now) hence was totally confused. should i buy 3300, 5300, 7100 or canon 70 d or should i even buy a one because its expensive. Got lot of reviews and suggestions from my friends for both Nikon and Cannon but i am glad I chose Nikon D 7100.
Although Canon 70D was tempting too because of inbuilt GPS and WIFI, but getting best quality shots is the thing why people will buy a DSLR.
Choosing lenses was next tough step. Kit lenses or separate lenses. This is what I finally bought.
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G Prime
Rokinon FE14M-N 14mm F2.8 Ultra Wide Lens for Nikon E (Amazon)
This meets my needs. i hope this will help.
+18points
Review 14 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fiquei completamente surpreso com a qualidade do produto.

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Fotoéluz.
Location Resende - RJ, Brasil
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Antes de comprar, testei todas as máquinas que me interessavam e a Nikon 7100 é, sem dúvida alguma a melhor máquina fotográfica semi profissional.
+14points
Review 15 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

La mejor cámara para un semipro

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Tony Hidalgo
Location San Luis Potosí, México
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
Amo la camara, es sencillamente la mejor inversion que pude haber hecho.
+1point
Review 16 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente câmera.

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
ArsenioCoelho
Location Lauro de Freitas - BA, Brasil
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
Sinceramente, não tenho palavras para descrever o quanto é boa esta Câmera. Fácil de usar, boa qualidade e muito profissional para o uso.
+15points
Review 17 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Produto nota 1000!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Rodrigues
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
A D7100 dispensa comentários! Maravilha de câmera ... Exemplo de uma foto da lua com uma lente FX AFS 70-300 tirada sem me preocupar muito com as técnicas de captura!!!
+20points
Review 18 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 19, 2014
jsbhifi
I decided to purchase the D7100 as my first DSLR and I feel I could not have chosen a better system, having never owned a DSLR before this one I can honestly say it doesn't take that long to get use to and would be a great camera for anyone looking to buy their first DSLR as I did. It is incredible just how much this camera offers for such a reasonable price.
+15points
Review 19 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

D7100 is great! watch all of the speedy large MP cameras though, the card speed matters...

PostedAugust 18, 2014
DixieLinda
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I'm not sure if there are any drawbacks on buying refurbished, but I would think a refurbished would be better risk than a used camera from individual user. Nikon repair facilities are the best and I've know folks who sent product elsewhere with "can't be fixed" diagnosis. ONLY to have Nikon USA repair it completely! Hard lesson... double shipping costs and in one case double REPAIR LABOR... NIKON is best.
One risk of buying used, is unknowingly getting a gray market product. Products not imported into your country by your local Nikon arm: in the USA, that's Nikon USA. Repairs may need to be sent back to the area of origin... or you lose the option of the official Nikon repair facilities.
I read complaints about the FPS and wanted to give something to think about: the speed of the card affects the time needed process frames to the card... I like the Delkin Devices 600x cards - -that's 45 MB per second WRITE to card speed! Lexar and SanDisk also have fast cards. they cost more but worth it.
When we try up write to card faster than the card can receive info, the buffer comes into play... and if really slow WRITE speed, the camera may have to STOP shooting at all until the buffer has space. MUCH better to use a card fast enough to keep up with your shooting. IF RAW or Large Fine on 24MP resolution, those are BIG files.
+12points
Review 20 for D7100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Very Solid DSLR

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Nathan
Location Austin, TX, USA
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Amazing Camera, going to just list some of the strong points.
-Insanely awesome and useful 51 point AF grid (this is the same amount as the very high end cameras, also D7000 only has a 39 point)
-Great User Interface-When in M shooting, you can change shutter speed, aperture, ISO, image size, image quality, white balance, and metering...all without going into any menus or even looking at the LCD screen. D3000/5000 series would require you to go into menus/use the LCD.
-Very useful "Pv" button allowing you to make the shutter go to the specific F-stop without taking a picture to preview the effects of the aperture (will let you preview how much bokeh you have).
-Sturdy and reliable.
-Sharp images.
-Slots for 2 SD cards.
-6 FPS (7 in DX-crop) should be highly sufficient.
-Great for video in addition to stills
-Battery extender pack available (MB-D15), makes camera look even more cool as well as increased ease of portrait shots and extra dials, etc.
-18-140 "kit lens" is a very reliable lens, that is great for landscapes and general purposes
I've had no real problems besides it twice telling me a memory card error in which case I had to just remove the card and re insert it to fix it (no pictures lost). I would recommend, you get a whole lot for this pretty reasonable price.
 
My product recommendations
 
+31points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>