Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. COOLPIX Black Leather Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nikon.

Nikon Inc. COOLPIX Black Leather Case

COOLPIX Black Leather Case
Average Customer Rating:
1.5 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
1 out of 10(10%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for COOLPIX Black Leather Case
Review 1 for COOLPIX Black Leather Case
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elegant, Simple and Good Quality

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Volk
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Must have item.
As this camera itself- this case is perfect fit for travel.
+2points
Review 2 for COOLPIX Black Leather Case
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks nice, but...

PostedJune 8, 2011
bsharar
Location Texas
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I bought the 13059 case for my S9100. This case looks sharp, but it has two flaws.
1) There is no belt loop*
2) The magnetic flap pops open too easily
*I don't know why the Nikon staffer claims in the support section that there is a belt loop. Maybe the case was designed with a belt loop and this is a "quality fade" issue, but my 13059 case has absolutely no belt loop.
+15points
Review 3 for COOLPIX Black Leather Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not fit CoolPix 7700

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Seven7Thirty30
Says it's compatible with the 7700. It's not. No belt loop. What's the point of this product?
+8points
Review 4 for COOLPIX Black Leather Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

COOLPIX Black Leather Case Product Number: 13059

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Cindy
Location Alabama, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
This case DOES NOT fit the Coolpix P7700. It is listed as an accessory for the P7700 but the elastic will not stretch enough to allow the cover flap to even come close to fiastening.
+6points
Review 5 for COOLPIX Black Leather Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Needs work!

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Nykhan
Location West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I agree with all of the criticism previously mentioned, but I need to add more. It needs a pouch (inside preferably) to hold a spare battery and perhaps a card. I have an old Coolpix 7900 and the case fits it like a glove and has a perfect pouch for a spare battery.
+4points
Review 6 for COOLPIX Black Leather Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not fit S9300

PostedJune 15, 2012
Shallow Sea
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
It is big and loose. The openings are not in the right place for the camera strap. No belt loop or clip. Not a nice fit for S9300.
+2points
Review 7 for COOLPIX Black Leather Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's NOT for Nikon COOLPIX P300.

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Vinni
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I got it for Nikon COOLPIX P300. But, the cover/flap doesn't close with the camera inside the case. It's really not for P300. Nikon should have more options for cases.
(I finally got Case Logic DCB-302 for my camera.)
+3points
Review 8 for COOLPIX Black Leather Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the right case

PostedJune 17, 2011
Photodawg
Location Atlanta, GA
Role Semi-professional photographer
The case DOES NOT FIT the S9100.
Nikon needs to develop a great case for this great camera. Very disappointed
+8points
Review 9 for COOLPIX Black Leather Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This Case doesn't fit Coolpix P300

PostedMay 24, 2011
Alexwcp
Location California
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Professional photographer
User submitted photo
This case does not fir Coolpix P300 at all!!
I don't know why Nikon recommend the wrong case to the user, please correct immediately!
However, the quality for this case is excellent!!
+10points
Review 10 for COOLPIX Black Leather Case
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This case does NOT have a blet loop or clip

PostedMay 21, 2011
O Dogg
Location Phoenix,AZ
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I only bought this case because somebody on this website who works for Nikon said the case has a belt loop. I double checked the model number of the product I ordered and confirmed it matched. I have a S9100 camera and this case is a bit big for that camera. I could live with that, but not having a belt loop or clip makes the case useless
+7points