Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. COOLPIX S4100

Nikon Inc. COOLPIX S4100

Life moves fast…be ready to catch it and share it with the ultra slim COOLPIX S4100 With one touch 720p HD movie recording capturing spur of the moment action is easier than ever–wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 175 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
18
2 stars
27
1 star
80
61 out of 175(35%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 102 Answers
Customer Reviews for COOLPIX S4100
Review 1 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE TERRIFIC ONE

PostedMay 21, 2013
DECO
Location Mexico City, Federal District, Mexico
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
THERE ARE A LOT OF OPTIONS WHEN YOU WANT TO PURCHASE A CAMARA, BUT THERE IS JUST ONE WHEN YOU ARE FOUND OF A REAL HQ EXPERIENCE. COOLPIX S4100 IS A TERRIFIC OPTION
+1point
Review 2 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente Câmera

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Kauee
Location Três Lagoas - MS, Brasil
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
A melhor câmera que já tive até agora, além de fazer fotos excelentes, grava vídeos em HD, tem muitos recursos, muito nítida e com muitos detalhes, as fotos ficam perfeitas em uma televisão full HD.
Sem dúvida que minha próxima câmera será Nikon.
+1point
Review 3 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente Camara

PostedDecember 15, 2012
bugssdon01
Location Ciudad de México, D.F., México
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Muy buena y a un excelente precio, me a sido muy útil
+4points
Review 4 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Lu-Nikon
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
User submitted photo
Estou começando com meu hobby de fotografia, e escolhi a s4100 pra ser minha primeira camera. Ótima, compacta e está fazendo tudo o que preciso nesse começo. Sem dúvida futuramente comprarei uma camera profissional da Nikon, os produtos são ótimos !
+4points
Review 5 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera for those on the go!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
srk
Location Central Florida
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Writing reviews is not my strong suit, but seeing the number of negative comments, I had to state my experience.
I purchased this camera for my wife for her birthday and she loves it. All she wanted was something easy to use and small enough to carry anywhere. The Nikon Coolpix S4100 fits the bill. The camera has gone on a cruise and several trips with her.
The operation of the camera is simple, picture are great, the touch screen flawless and absolutely zero trouble charging the battery.
I know others with the S4100 are their reaction to the camera is the same.
+9points
Review 6 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Compacta e Elegante no tamanho, Grande e sofisticada em imagens e recursos"

PostedJuly 23, 2012
RAEL
Location Rio de Janeiro - R.J.
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Uma das melhores se não a melhor experiência de imagens e vídeos em HD (720p) que já tive até então, muito Boa, nitidez e contrastes excelentes nas fotos, Resolução 14Mp perfeita com seu sensor CCD, sem contar com a sua tela de Touch que faz toda diferença no seu tamanho de 3.0." Adorei esta Câmera!!
+4points
Review 7 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXELENTE

PostedJune 29, 2012
VITAO
Location BRASÍLIA-BRASIL
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Estou adorando a camêra até o momento. Muitos recursos de automação, o touchscreen é exelente recurso para fotografar com velocidade, ela é pequena mas se encaixa bem às maõs.
+3points
Review 8 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality Pictures

PostedMay 14, 2012
S4100 ROCKS
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I also own A Sony Cybershot. My coolpix takes way better pictures andd awesome videos! LOVE IT :o)
+9points
Review 9 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exelente

PostedMay 11, 2012
Alex
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Muy Buena calidad de video e imagen, colores vivos, lejos la mejor camara comparandola a otras de similiares caracteristicas
0points
Review 10 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this Cam!!

PostedMay 9, 2012
Jess
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I've recently upgraded from a previous version of Coolpix to this one and I love it with all of it's features
+5points
Review 11 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Video muy bueno

PostedApril 26, 2012
Charly
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Increible calidad del Video, no se requiere de una videocamara
+9points
Review 12 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow... is all I can say!

PostedApril 1, 2012
Mrssunbaby
Location Medford, Oregon
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I just upgraded from another pocket sized camera and this Nikon Coolpix is so amazing! Love the touch screen, the upclose pics I've taken are completely in focus, the recovery time between pics is WAY FAST, the cool purple color is my favorite, and I can't wait to go shoot some HD video!
Totally the gold standard of pocket-sized cameras!
+5points
Review 13 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Simple & Easy To Use

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Racer67
Age 45-54
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Touch Screen Function Simple, Have Large Fingers & Makes Unit Easy to Use. Layout Is User Friendly
+7points
Review 14 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Choice for a Camera

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
HML1991
Location New Castle, PA
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
Takes very clear detailed photos. I enjoy the touchscreen features as well. Camera in purple is very pretty and elegant for a lady. The product is very light and easy to carry. Doesn't freeze up. The time delay for pictures is really fast and accurate. I absolutely love this camera and would recommend it to anyone. Also has the video camera feature, which is awesome. It is a great camera to have handy especially when you want to take good pictures of your children and pets. A++ Review from me!
+5points
Review 15 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

professional camera for advanced users

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
pro_photo12
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Professional photographer
I have owned this camera since the day it came out and have had no problems at all with charging it or its features. this cam has advanced features and once you know how to use them it takes amazing pictures and is great for both professional photographers like my self and every day use i just recomend you read the owners manual before use or you will find your camera taking an array of different quality pics. so remember this is an amazing camera just advanced to read up before use.
+3points
Review 16 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Camera, Easy to use

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
CameraHappy
Location tenneessee
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
So far this camera is taking stunning, clear, vivid color pictures, and the video has great sound with adjustable volume, I am extremely satisfied with my purchase, however ...i really wish it would have came with a LCD screen cleaning cloth. I love the little stylus pen that hooks on to the camera strap.The review that said was" terrible at taking pictures of animals"...aaaah did ya have the animal setting on??
+2points
Review 17 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 6, 2011
vic
Location long island,ny
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
camera takes excellent pictures, is very easy to learn camera's program. love the touch screen & ease to the tools program. a little disappointed in the time it takes in between picture although it is not a big problem. thank you nikon
-3points
Review 18 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS CAMERA DOES IT ALL.

PostedNovember 15, 2011
FRITZ
Location MUKWONAGO WI
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
THIS CAMERA AT FIRST SEEMED COMPLICATED. I READ THE MANUAL ,2OO PAGES AND FOUND A PLETHORA OF GREAT FEATURES. I HAVE A SLR AND ITS GREAT FOR SHOOTING SCENES OUTDOORS. THIS CAMERA CAN DO IN AND OUT EQUALLY AS WELL. IM HAPPY WITH IT ,AND IT WAS A REASONABLE PURCHASE.
+4points
Review 19 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Tammy
Location Prescott Valley, AZ
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Just getting started with photography
I took this camera with me to Israel and had a no problem using it and loved the pictures I took and how easy it is to use!!!
+3points
Review 20 for COOLPIX S4100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Joe
Location Deer Park, NY
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
The S4100 is an extremely good value. I was very pleased with the ease of handling and the usefull features. I strongly rec ommend this camera.
+3points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>