Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. COOLPIX S3300

Nikon Inc. COOLPIX S3300

Smart, slim, super easy. Take better pictures and movies with a 6x zoom and high-resolution 16 MP sensor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 44 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
8
31 out of 44(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for COOLPIX S3300
Review 1 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera for the price!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Borzoi Lover
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I love the look, feel and operation of this camera. Small enough to carry around yet large enough screen to easily view. So easy to operate! LOVE it!
+4points
Review 2 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Jakey95
Location Gainesville, FL, USA
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Professional photographer
I love this camera, although its small size, it is packed with very easy to use fun and useful tools and settings. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone who wants a camera that does almost the same as a very high end camera but with a small compact design and amazing battery life.
+11points
Review 3 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little but mighty!!!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Smitty40
Location Illinois, USA
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I just got this the day after Christmas for a late present! I really enjoy the camera! The pictures are great and show up good. I would buy this camera again!!!!
+5points
Review 4 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Camera-on-the-go

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Melodygal54
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Great purse camera. I am never without a digital video camera combo . Love the 80-3200 settings. Macro on this camera is great esp. in what I call the double macro setting in scenes. This is my second Coolpix Nikon camera
 
My product recommendations
 
ViewNX
2.8 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
COOLPIX Black Leather Case
2.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
Review 5 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply love it!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Scubagirl
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
It is so easy to use and the features are great for a camera at this price. I am a Marine Biology major at college and use it for all my labs. Great resolution and ease of use make it a great companion in my studies.
-11points
Review 6 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS CAMERA!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
GrandmaF12
Location Indiana, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I am a 55 year old mother and grandmother--The size of the camera is perfect for me! I love this camera! So easy to use! Was taking pictures and movies the second I received it as a gift for Christmas!
-3points
Review 7 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Una gran cámara

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Anónimo
Age 25-34
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Es una cámara fantástica, muy divertida, con una definición tanto en imágenes como en vídeo increíbles.
La recomiendo.
+6points
Review 8 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little camera

PostedDecember 17, 2012
REO GUY
Location CA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Semi-professional photographer
use this every day for my job. take about 200 pix a day with no problems.
+7points
Review 9 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bets Value

PostedDecember 6, 2012
gallen442
Location Santa Ana, CA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Semi-professional photographer
This is the simplest camera with the best technical features that are available on the market, that I could locate. I would recommend this product to anyone, no matter what their talent level.
The other thing that is attractive is its small size. The other thing that is valuable are the software properties that are provided by the Nikon within the camera and the located on the Internet.
+9points
Review 10 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Amazing Camera!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
NY Mama
Location Bing, NY
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
My husband and I purchased this early in a bundle deal for our Christmas gift and we absolutely love this camera! No more dealing with batteries as this recharges in 2.5 hours with the same battery that stays in it. This can hook up easily to my laptop, tablet, or hdtv to view photos and videos at any time! So cannot wait to purchase more Nikon items as we are definitely sold!!
+17points
Review 11 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Camera

PostedNovember 9, 2012
CoolPictures
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Just getting started with photography
This is a great camera! Original purpose of purchase was to have an inexpensive, small camera for quick pictures when carrying my Nikon SLR isn't convenient. The first pictures I took with the Cool Pix were better than expected. Great for ease of use, good color and picture quality. I've used the macro for flower and nature closeups. I take it with me in museums - I use the museum scene mode - and the photos are fabulous without the fuss of lots of equipment. I use my SLR for serious picture taking, but this little camera goes everywhere with me for snapshots and fits right in the dashboard compartment. It fits my needs perfectly.
+13points
Review 12 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Camera!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
JG
Location New Jersey, USA
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 11-20 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
We have sereral of these Coolpix cameras at our shop. They take good quick photos.
-1point
Review 13 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality!

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
annancookie
Location CA
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
I love this camera! It is perfect, small, and its cute! It can record really long and it is easy to download on your computer! It takes around 1 hour to upload on Youtube but it is worth the wait to see the great quality on camera!
+10points
Review 14 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Bharat
Location New Jersey, USA
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Used it for a few days now. Love the simplicity. Wish the manual was more detailed or the tutorials were available. I had panorama options on a competitor model which were simple and provided on camera instructions. I am still trying to figure out how to do the same on this camera. This has the 360 panorama view which the other camera did not. The pet portrait feature is excellent. One touch HD video is great. Has many features that I have not explored yet. Overall - great buy for occasional photographer who wants professional results.
+16points
Review 15 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow! its great ,easy to use and smarter pics

PostedAugust 31, 2012
pranny
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
i have bought it last week its nice with many features
the night mode photos are marvellous
it has good HD recording
i recommend it to everyone
+12points
Review 16 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera, just purchased...

PostedAugust 8, 2012
sherkam
Location Olmsted Falls, OH, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
My husband bought me this last week to take to a concert for great photos. I had a cheap digital camera and this one is way better. It takes very clear shots and is easy to use. I wish it had come with a case though. I'll have to spend 40 dollars to get a case for it. The movie recorded great at the concert. I'd say that this camera is pretty cool..
+10points
Review 17 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable and Good Quality Camera!

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Marlena
Age Under 18
This camera takes really nice photos, and is great for it's price. Previous to this I had the S3000, and this camera is much better. (Nicer quality photos, faster in storing images, seems a bit sturdier)
+14points
Review 18 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Egyptian
this camera contains all options that i want and it provides me special photos.
-1point
Review 19 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small, handy and easy to carry

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Crazy about Nikons
Location Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I love Nixon Coolpix cameras, I would not dream of buying anything else.
-1point
Review 20 for COOLPIX S3300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just great!!!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Picsss
Location Calexico, CA, USA
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I just bought this camera and I love it, its easy to handle, it's nice, I used to have a sony cybershot but I want something different, the price is great for an amazing product ...
+2points
1 2 3 next>>