Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. COOLPIX L310

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nikon.

Nikon Inc. COOLPIX L310

Easily create stunning photos and HD movies at distance with 21x zoom, a 14.1 megapixel CCD sensor, Easy Auto Mode, creative in-camera effects and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 26 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 out of 26(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for COOLPIX L310
Review 1 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

paisaje serrano

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
patocharrua
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
tomada en cordoba los cocos con mi camara
coolpix l310
+10points
Review 2 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EL REGALO PERFECTO :)

PostedNovember 28, 2013
FANY
Location México
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
ESTA CÁMARA ME LA REGALO MI PAPA, ESTA EXCELENTE AUNQUE NO TIENE MIRA, ES DE MUY BUENA CALIDAD Y LA RECOMIENDO PARA PRINCIPIANTES COMO YO :), SINCERAMENTE ME ENCANTA.
+3points
Review 3 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

¡La camara perfecta para todo el mundo!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
FotografíaProfesional.
Location Ciudad de México, D.F., México
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than 20 years
Role Semi-professional photographer
Me encanto está cámara por lo cómodo que resulta ser. Lo acabo de comprar y no termino de husmear por sus funciones y mas. Tiene un zoom espectacular. Su enfoque es perfecto; amigo, amiga, si te gusta la fotografía y no tienes un gran presupuesto, ESTA ES TU CÁMARA. Saludos desde México. Ahora, a tomar fotos! ;)
-2points
Review 4 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Camera...!!!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Salman Ali
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
User submitted photo
I think in this price, It's a best thing. Image quality is excellent great zoom functionality. I am very much pleased with built quality also with the picture quality. I will highly recommend this product for the beginners.
I think Nikon did a great job..!!
+1point
Review 5 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
sammy
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I took this camera to the marina today and took sunset pictures and I took pictures of planes from across the bay and it still came out perfectly there is one minor flaw its you must hold it perfectly still but other than that its perfect for great pictures and amazing videos if you ask me I wish I would have bought it sooner ~!!!!!!
+27points
Review 6 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mi primera cámara

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Amateur Pro
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Just getting started with photography
Muy buena cámara, el único problema es que no encuentro tantos productos para este dispositivo aquí en mi ciudad que sean directamente de esta marca pero igualmente es un producto excelente y para personas que van aprendiendo el arte de la imagen es un buen comienzo
Gracias
Saludos desde México.
+3points
Review 7 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Multi-purpose camera.

PostedMarch 1, 2013
BethM
Location Orkney Islands, UK
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
This is a fantastic camera, really easy to use for simple photography but if you're into more professional or academic photography then this is still for you. I'm still learning about all the different feature at least 6 months after I got it.
All the different settings are really useful, I spend a lot of time in low light conditions taking photos (museums etc) and they all come out really clear. A great little camera, not looking to upgrade any time soon.
+8points
Review 8 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L310

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Lolli
Location Sacramento, CA, USA
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Just getting started with photography
This was a Christmas gift, and my first step to a
the bigtime, an SLR. This camera has it all and ease of use, Nikon has made great products for years, so this was an easy pick. For the price there is no better camera on the market, we love it
-7points
Review 9 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Camera and Features and a very low-budget price

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Vishal
Location Nashik, Maharashtra, India
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I bought this camera in diwali. I tell you all I am very much satisfied with the picture quality. What to expect at his price range. It's macro mode is good when properly set on a object at proper distance. There are many other features.
I thought a continuous shot mode (~19 images) will be of good quality but not upto satisfaction.
Still a good camera.
Alternate to this camera, with more 1-2k you can opt for L810 model. It has more optical zoom of 26x with lens of 16.1 Megapixel.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
Review 10 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome camera

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
skippyf15
Location Belding, MI 48809, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I received my 310 for Christmas, after I read the bookle. It has been a joy to use. Easy to use, great pictures.
-2points
Review 11 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun camera to use

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Grammy
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I used this camera for the first time today. I used it to take some still photo's of my step-daughter. We were outside with over cast conditions. The camera really brought out the color in the natural surroundings. The camera was easy to use, great color pick up, My hands shake a little normally but I didn't see any issues with blurred pictures because of the shaking. I haven't tried the video mode yet, but will soon with my grandkids. Great family camera!
+1point
Review 12 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Camera

PostedDecember 27, 2012
LITH Man
Age 55-65
Received this for Christmas and have had a blast with it. It beats my old 8.1 MP all to heck. So easy to use, especially once you take a few minutes to read the booklet and familiarize yourself with it. The pictures turn out awesome. Can't want to try a HD video. I say buy one and experience it for yourself.
+9points
Review 13 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great camera at a great price.

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Hobbyist
Location Orlando,FL
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I am just starting to get into photography and this is a definite step up from my little pocket camera but won't break the budget. I'm still going to take a photography class so I can take better pics but this camera almost always takes a great pic.
+2points
Review 14 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pictures, good quality, easy to use

PostedDecember 25, 2012
asdfghjkl
Location Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Just getting started with photography
I got this camera a few days ago and i already read reviews and knew you were supposed to push the shutter halfway down to get it to focus and i would do that and my pictures still would come out blurry. but with practice i learned you have to have the camera really steady but for the price i think this camera is great and i would recomend it as a beginers camera
-1point
Review 15 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best quality for the money

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Holsann
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Received this as a birthday present and couldn't be happier!! As for the review about shoddy pictures of moving objects, I think perhaps it is user error. I took continuous shot pictures while riding in a car to learn about different scene settings and the shots came out clear as day! no blur at all. Can't wait to try this out at a sporting event and for fireworks! Also, the micro is AMAZING. The key to focusing is the half-click on the shutter button. Hold down halfway, focus, and then lightly press the rest of the way- voila!
+23points
Review 16 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease of results and great results

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Bubba
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I bought this camera sight unseen no reviews, but based solely upon my use and knowledge of Nikon cameras. My wife who is a technologically challenged , was able to easily navigate the basic functions of the camera with little effort. And to her surprise was able to take quite a nice picture. Very Very pleased.
+17points
Review 17 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excelente camara

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
StudioInEm
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Role Just getting started with photography
Es una cámara muy buena, el precio excelente y la calidad de las imágenes muy buena.
0points
Review 18 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FOTOS EN INTERIOR

PostedJune 3, 2013
PEDRO
Location Córdoba, Argentina
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
LA CAMARA SACA MUY BUENAS FOTOS CUAN HAY MUCHA LUZ. E SACADO FOTOS EN CUMPLEAÑOS Y FIESTAS EN INTERIOR DONDE NO HAY MUCHA LUZ Y SALEN, MUCHAS, BORROSAS, A LO MEJOR SOY YO QUE NO LA SE USAR,PERO SACARON VARIAS PERSONAS FOTOS CON LA CAMARA Y A TODOS SE LE COMPLICO . ESPERO SOLUCIONAR EL PROBLEMA
+2points
Review 19 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

la mejor foto al mejor precio

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Erax
Location S, L.P. Mexico
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
Esta camara es facil de usar y toma fotos asombrosas, Los colores son reales no inventados .
Gracias Nikon por fabricar buenos productos
0points
Review 20 for COOLPIX L310
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Muy buena camara

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Nikongdl
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
Muy buena camara, el lente es excelente y el enfoque automático es muy rapido en comparación de varias marcas con las mismas especificaciones. Lo unico con lo que no cuenta es la salida HDMI
+44points
1 2 next>>