Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. D7000

Nikon Inc. D7000

Nikon’s D7000 features a 16.2 MP DX-format CMOS sensor, 6 fps continuous shooting and breathtaking Full 1080p HD Movies with full time autofocus.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1508 Reviews) 1507
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,508 reviews
5 stars
1,221
4 stars
164
3 stars
38
2 stars
37
1 star
48
1,408 out of 1,508(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
318 Questions | 513 Answers
Customer Reviews for D7000
Review 1 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Máquina robusta, ótima qualidade de fotos, com excelentes recursos

PostedMay 13, 2017
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Pontos positivos:
Entendendo dos recursos a máquina permite um uso praticamente profissional.
Excelente para entusiastas que querem uma máquina com recursos, mas não necessariamente profissional.
Durabilidade da bateria excelente.
A existência de dois slots para discos é excelente (uso um para arquivos RAW e outro para jpeg).
pontos fracos:
Já quis fazer ampliações em que os 16megapixel não permitiram. Com 24 megapixel seria o ideal (embora para isso existe a 7100).
Por conta do corpo de alumínio (que aumenta em muito sua robustez) ela é pesada para carrega-la em um dia inteiro em um passeio.
-1point
Review 2 for D7000
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedApril 10, 2017
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
Have been a Nikon user for going on 20 years - have run the whole range from my beloved 35mm SLR's which I still shoot with on occasion to a few cameras from the DSLR family and multiple point and shoots.
D7000 has definitely been the one that SERIOUSLY missed the mark though!
I have owned the camera for just on two years - I have had to send it to be repaired twice for shutter / focus issues. And once again, about 2 weeks out of the last 180 day repair warranty, it is again shooting way off! Out of focus / poor color balance.
Total thumbs down on this one!
+6points
Review 3 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific piece of kit

PostedNovember 10, 2016
Location Cumbria, UK
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Bought a fairly lightly used D7000 from a local dealer about 6 months ago. Terrific piece of kit - very pleased with it. It took me a little while to get used to it and I still haven't mastered some features, but have been getting some good shots... at least, I think they're good. Noise at higher sensitivity settings (ISO 6400) is not particularly noticeable unless you go out of your way to look for it. I know this camera has been discontinued, but a decent used one is well worth the money.
+15points
Review 4 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bang for your buck.

PostedJune 2, 2016
Location Seoul, South Korea
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I picked up a lightly used D7000 earlier his year. I've been using Nikons for about 10 years and have owned the D40, D70, D200, and D3000, but this one is the best Nikon I've laid my hands on. It's incredibly fast and its ergonomics are exactly what you would expect from a Nikon. Granted I have not owned professional level Nikons to compare, but as a hobbyist, and at this price point, I doubt anyone could offer a better piece of equipment.
+19points
Review 5 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love this camera

PostedMarch 10, 2016
Location Alberta, Canada
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I have had this product ever since it was released and it still works like new!! Amazing. I am in love with this camera I would highly recommend it to amateurs and professionals alike - even though it is not a full-frame camera
+16points
Review 6 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Camera

PostedJanuary 1, 2016
Location India/USA
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
I am using this camera for about 4.5 years now, sill looking and working good as new. Most importantly it works for all conditions, recently I have accidentally poured water on the camera and I did not notice for some time, nothing has happened. Still working as expected. Way to go Nikon…..
+18points
Review 7 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ótimo produto

PostedDecember 7, 2015
Location Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro - RJ, Brasil
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Occasional user, memory keeper
uma excelente câmera, custo beneficio, sempre usei câmeras Nikon, e nunca quis trocar por outras marcas.
+11points
Review 8 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far as of Aug. 2015 yr. This is my All time Favorite Nikon DSLR !

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Location Wshington State, Pacific North West
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than 20 years
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I have owned, several DSLR camera's, and just about all of them, have been NIKON's :o)
The reason I stick with NIKON, is because, my experience, goes way way back, to 35mm, Nikon camera's, and I have stayed, with Nikon, because, once you get used to the way one camera works, there controls, stay pretty much, standard, for the most part, plus durable, and they just work, I have enjoyed all of the Nikkor Glass, len's too, once you build up a collection of Nikkor len's, its had to switch.
The D7000, just works & is super tough !
+14points
Review 9 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent camera!

PostedMay 10, 2015
Location San Diego, CA, USA
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I have used the D7000 for 10 months and it is incredible. The 39 AF points in 3D AF mode is incredible for tracking action. The 16 megapixel sensor is very sharp and captures every detail. The ISO range is good and I am able to use it confidently up to 4000 ISO. The video is average but for the quick little videos it works great! I love the D7000!
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
Review 10 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features in a semi professional body! built tough!

PostedApril 19, 2015
Location Saskatchewan, Canada
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
User submitted photo
I have had this camera for over 4 years now and it is still going strong. The body is built way better than the new D7200 or even the D7100. I find the 16.2 megapixel sensor is a bit better in low light for ISO performance but my new d7100 contains way more details in the shadows. This sensor is still excellent though and should not be considered no good just because it's been replaced 2 times.
I have had this camera in tons of dust, it's been beat around and thrown around. (not misuse just in the line of duty) Also it has sat on a tripod in a waterfall for about 3 hours with water splashing onto it steadily!
Great camera and the only reason I upgraded was for the 24mp sensor in the D7100. Which is outstanding BTW!
This body still has a place in my bag and I use it for fast action work.
+22points
Review 11 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Great!

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Location Strasburg, Colorado
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
I've owned Nikon products for most of my adult life. Started with a Nikkormat when I was a teenager. I've worked professionally and semi-professionally as a photographer. Nikon products have always been excellent in quality and value.
I started with DSLR's with a D3000 DSLR then went to a D5000 DSLR with a battery grip. I just purchased the D7000 from Amazon, got it and the MB battery grip slapped on a Nikkor 18-70 mm zoom and shot my oldest daughter's track meet yesterday. The camera handled like a dream shooting with Aperture Priority. Photos were crisp, well saturated, and the continuous drive at 6fps worked flawlessly. Over 1,000 photos later, I imported them into Apple's Aperture software as well as Nikon's Capture. I cannot say enough good things about this camera. It responded much more quickly than the D5000, and the features on it make photography a whole lot of fun. I'm still on the learning curve, but will undoubtedly learn to love this camera more as time goes on. We're off to another track meet next week and I can't wait.
 
My product recommendations
 
+9points
Review 12 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Análise da excelente Nikon D7000

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Location Curitiba - PR, Brasil
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
A D7000 é uma das melhores escolhas entre as câmeras DSLR cropadas da Nikon. O peso, o design, o acabamento e a empunhadura são perfeitos para o uso diário. Muito resistente (com tampas em liga de magnésio). O visor ótico cobre 100% do campo de visão. É uma máquina bem rápida (até 6 frames por segundo) que apresenta todos os modos de fotografia profissional. Aceita todos os tipos de lentes (DX e FX, de olho de peixe a super-teleobjetiva). Os 16 Mp são mais do que suficientes para qualquer situação (câmeras DSLR com muitos Mp geram arquivos MUITO grandes, o que dificulta o trabalho de processamento, armazenamento e envio; a D7000 é ideal nesse sentido). Trabalha com arquivos em JPEG e RAW, de uso profissional. Diafragma e obturador são controlados por diais próprios e independentes, o que é muito prático. A bateria é grande e dura bastante tempo sem recarregar. Há espaço para dois cartões de memória. Possui motor de foco (útil para lentes que não são AF-S, ou seja, que não possuem foco automático interno). Trabalha bem com ISO’s altos (bem aceitável até ISO 3200, embora ela alcance até 25.000). Uma máquina excelente!
+10points
Review 13 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Five Year Old Powerhouse

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Location North Dakota, USA
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I've been shooting for almost a decade now, and I love the Nikon D7000. It's quick, has excellent image quality (with the right glass), and good durability. The fact it's still selling strongly after nearly five years is a testament to its quality. Add a much lower price tag, and you've found a deal that cannot be beat. Reviewers may complain the video quality isn't good enough or it doesn't have newest fads built in such as GPS, wireless capabilities, etc. Call me old school, but the point of a camera is to take photos. If you'd like better video quality, there are plenty of camcorders available. And yes, wireless, gps, and such is great, but then again you're paying a premium for it. What photography boils down too is having a solid, reliable camera that can grab the shot you want. This is wha you'll find in the Nikon D7000.
+48points
Review 14 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelente câmera

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Just getting started with photography
Comprei esta câmera cerca de dois meses, e estou muito, mas muito satisfeito com a qualidade das fotografias que ela entrega. Fotos extremamente nítidas, alto contraste, foco preciso e rápido.
Sem dúvidas foi a melhor compra que eu pude realizar. Valeu cada centavo mesmo.
+7points
Review 15 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nikon D7000 - Refubished by Nikon Canada - Excellent!

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Purchased a Nikon D7000 from Nikon Canada 3 days ago and I could not be happier! The camera was in perfect body condition and the shutter count was 1300! If anyone is reading these reviews and have second thoughts about a refurbished model don't.
Love the camera itself, works perfectly, great dual wheel scroll for aperture and shutter speed! A bit hard for beginners (like myself) but great for growing into!
+8points
Review 16 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full Featured, Compact, High Value, DSLR

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Location San Diego, California
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
User submitted photo
The Nikon D7000 is an excellent, well built, compact, and high value DSLR. Its size, when coupled with Nikon DX lenses, makes for manageable transportation yet brilliant photographic results. Below is a photo of a Golden Eagle taken at a shutter speed of 1/400 of a second, an aperture of f/5.6, an ISO of 1000, Auto White Balance, and Center Weighted Metering.
+17points
Review 17 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toda boa.

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Location Arapiraca - AL, Brasil
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Possuo-a a alguns anos e estou muito satisfeito. As fotos são de excelente qualidade e também os vídeos. E o principal é a rapidez com tira as fotos. Excelente.
-3points
Review 18 for D7000
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bem pratico

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Location Fortaleza - CE, Brasil
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Professional photographer
muito bom já ouvia fala que e um bom equipamento, já que eu tenho a aminha posso fala adorei te comprado não mim arrepende não
-7points
Review 19 for D7000
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Alright

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Location Ontario, Canada
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
I have had a lot of issues with my nikon d7000, and lots of people think it is super hard to use. But when it does work it works pretty well. But not a beginner camera.
-6points
Review 20 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cada dia mais satisfeito com Nikon.

PostedJune 20, 2014
Location Brasília - DF, Brasil
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
D7000 é um equipamento excelente, entrega imagens seguras, limpas, tem ótimo encaixe na mão. Absolutamente satisfeito..
-10points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 76 next>>