Nikon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nikon Inc. D7000

Nikon Inc. D7000

Nikon’s D7000 features a 16.2 MP DX-format CMOS sensor, 6 fps continuous shooting and breathtaking Full 1080p HD Movies with full time autofocus.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1464 Reviews) 1463
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,464 reviews
5 stars
1,179
4 stars
163
3 stars
38
2 stars
36
1 star
48
1,366 out of 1,464(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
302 Questions | 493 Answers
Customer Reviews for D7000
Review 1 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toda boa.

PostedOctober 26, 2014
aragoas
Location Arapiraca - AL, Brasil
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Possuo-a a alguns anos e estou muito satisfeito. As fotos são de excelente qualidade e também os vídeos. E o principal é a rapidez com tira as fotos. Excelente.
-1point
Review 2 for D7000
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bem pratico

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
ric_poseidon
Location Fortaleza - CE, Brasil
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Sports
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Professional photographer
muito bom já ouvia fala que e um bom equipamento, já que eu tenho a aminha posso fala adorei te comprado não mim arrepende não
-1point
Review 3 for D7000
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Alright

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
BB
Location Ontario, Canada
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
I have had a lot of issues with my nikon d7000, and lots of people think it is super hard to use. But when it does work it works pretty well. But not a beginner camera.
-2points
Review 4 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cada dia mais satisfeito com Nikon.

PostedJune 20, 2014
magnoaquino
Location Brasília - DF, Brasil
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
D7000 é um equipamento excelente, entrega imagens seguras, limpas, tem ótimo encaixe na mão. Absolutamente satisfeito..
-6points
Review 5 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJune 8, 2014
Jake
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience Less than a month
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I like the camera because it is shape and fast and vary easy to learn and use.
+2points
Review 6 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An exceptional package for creativity

PostedMay 31, 2014
ExPatinItaly
Location Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Age Over 65
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I've been a long time Nikon user through the "F" series and then digital starting with a D1. Nikon has done a masterful job of advancing the technology including relative ease of use. The addition of the "U1" and "U2" settings feature has been a Godsend in speeding use in the field. The reduction in size of the frame is impressive and very helpful in our being very much on the go. It is hard to see how this cane improved on but knowing Nikon they will find a way. But for the foreseeable future, I'm more than satisfied, I'm very enthused about this camera.
-1point
Review 7 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Performance!

PostedMay 16, 2014
grclark
Location Eastern Sierra, CA
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Great camera at all levels. It has taken a beatin' and keeps on ticking. I've taken thousands of pics over 2 years and have been very happy with the results. Much better camera than my old D90. Post processing in LR4 and have been happy with output other than noise above ISO 800. I have recently purchased the D7100 with the improvements that will make it the new DX top dog. Nikon fixed one of my issues with the D7000: the mode dial on the top left would get accidentally moved too frequently and I'd starting shooting not realizing that the mode was switched. The D7100 now stops those slips. Still going to keep my D7000 because everything including the battery are interchangeable between D7000 and D7100 and it has proven itself over and over again as being fairly rugged and reliable. Even managed to come off a horse with me with no ill affects.
+4points
Review 8 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my D7000

PostedMay 16, 2014
jovy
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Upgraded from D200 and fell in love with its smaller, lighter size and ability to increase iso without noticeable noise which my old D200 struggles to do.
+5points
Review 9 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best SLR camera

PostedMay 14, 2014
YSrao
Location Avenel, NJ
Age 35-44
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 6-10 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
I absolutely love my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera, i feel proud to have this camera.
The battery life awesome, i will recommend this camera over canon
+4points
Review 10 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

O melhor custo beneficio

PostedApril 22, 2014
Dommus
Location Goiânia - GO, Brasil
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Travel
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
Impressiona a qualidade e a velocidade.
sem falar das cores mega vibrantes que parecem saltar da tela.
-3points
Review 11 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uma das melhores câmeras DX da Nikon.

PostedApril 19, 2014
Gustavo de Moraes
Age Under 18
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 1-3 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
Sem duvidas, para mim, um iniciante em fotografia, a Nikon D7000 é simplesmente fantástica com respeito à tudo - desde operações extremas, até mesmo no dia-a-dia.
Satisfação é uma mera palavra para descrever este excelente e espetacular produto !
+2points
Review 12 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big 5+ for me

PostedMarch 30, 2014
N P Photography
Age 18-24
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is my first nikon, I've been using canon before this and I'm glad I chose this camera! It focuses amazing it's very versatile and the fact that it is weather sealing is great since I'm a really big out doors type of person! It performs great at low light situations just a little bit grainy after 3200 ISO but the image is still amazingly sharp! I recommend this camera for beginners and starting photographers !
+8points
Review 13 for D7000
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent camera.

PostedMarch 30, 2014
newshutterbug
Location Texas
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 0-1 years
Experience 6-12 months
Role Semi-professional photographer
I've been wanting to go DSLR for some time and just didn't want to make the investment. Took the advise of a friend who has several Nikon's. I've tried the Nikon BDC riflescopes and loved the clarity and good glass. This is truly an amazing camera. A bit much for the beginner but, I decided what the heck, no sense in upgrading later and just went for it. It has all of the features you need to auto point and shoot through the manual operation of zoom, manual aperture, shutter control and much, much, much more. Easy to use, easy to learn. Excellent arrangement of menu controls that are very intuitive.
+4points
Review 14 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still the best DX camera to date 2014

PostedMarch 18, 2014
WeCanDoBetter
Despite new camera arrivals, I still consider the D7000 the best DX camera to date beating the newer D7100 in the category where it counts (quality RAW files). Great Autofocus, great image quality, a sweet spot for APS-C sized sensors at 16MP, and no annoying lock button on the mode dial. And a reasonable file size. If DX users really needed 24MP files, they would rather have a more professional build like the D300.
+11points
Review 15 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very powerful camera

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
WillEnjoyPhotos
Location Central Ct.
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
I love this camera. It takes fantastic photographs as well as great videos. It feels substantial in your hands and is very easy to use.
+1point
Review 16 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Nikonaddict112
Location Sri Lanka
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Excellent camera. More features than D 90. 100% satisfied. Highly recommend this product.
+4points
Review 17 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Dream Come True!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
ShutTheBug
Location Duluth, MN, USA
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Nature
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience More than a year
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
I waited a loooong time to purchase my first DSLR after a lifetime of shooting film. Yeah...I was a bit of a anti-digital snob. But when I finally (nervously) pulled the trigger, this was the one. It took me a while to immerse myself into the full range of flexibility that digital photography offers, but now that I'm 2+ years into it, I couldn't possibly go back! I love the look, feel, size, and more than anything the incredible capability that my D7000 offers. I knew I had great images in me, now everyone else can see them too. Thanks Nikon for enabling my creativity in a most satisfying way!
+11points
Review 18 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SIMPLESMENTE PERFEITA!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
ANDRE D
Location Curitiba, PR
Age 25-34
Favorite Subject Landscape
Nikon Family 2-5 years
Experience 3-6 months
Role Serious passion, hobbyist
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Já tive uma D5100, D90 e agora comprei a D7000. A diferença entre elas é impressionante.
Uma máquina fácil de manusear, com recursos avançadíssimos, para todos os momentos. Pegada perfeita na mão com funções de fácil acesso. Fotos perfeitas... sem necessidade de edições!! Uma camera que não "te deixa na mão"!!
+3points
Review 19 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

d7000

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
mojobebop
Location ny
Age 45-54
Favorite Subject Portrait
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience More than a year
Role Semi-professional photographer
excellent camera. used earlier d7000 for a year extensively and for 6 years before that a d200. shooting film since 1970. one criticism, the iso/asa beyond 800 you see degradation. at 6400, or 3200 pretty bad. not like the test results read on ken rockwell. only problems the video switch, which i never use i had to tape off. constantly turns on while shooting stills. the selector on the other side of camera switches programs as well. could not be that much more expensive to add the front magnesium alloy not to do so is negligent. if you shoot every day you will drop this camera. focusing w/the 18-200 can be abysmal. not fast. sometimes cannot achieve focus at all. no, it's not user error. other than that great plastic camera. again very angry they don't add the magnesium front alloy. you drop it and it will break. this must be a marketing strategy. better than the d2oo, 300, but those cameras more durable.
-6points
Review 20 for D7000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lot of camera for the money!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Jake63
Location Tarpon Springs, Florida
Age 55-65
Favorite Subject Family & Friends
Nikon Family 21+ years
Experience Less than a month
Role Professional photographer
Will be updating after testing. However, from the get go...Camera is much easier to operate than its rival competitor, Canon and the large assortment of features over the lower price Nikons is outstanding in my book! It took me a while to find one of these brand new....and did I ever jump on buying it! Read most of the review and You tube videos on the camera and was sold before purchasing it. I have made comparison with another nikon zoom lens and the 18-140VR kit lens was far superior in sharpness and hue quality! Good going Nikon...You've done it again!
P.S- For over 40 years I was an aerial photographer ending my career into forced retirement 5 years ago (Health issues). When I ended, the D200 believe it or not was the camera of choice!
This camera is far superior to me than my D200!
+2points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 74 next>>